dmay

Makeover Kitchen + Toilets

Hahaha, no leh... actually left with 2 things only:

The balcony wood flooring - ya, still doing... the wood kept having problem leh... they say the glue not dry yet, that's why will have problem... sigh... doing this wed again, then must re-polish the whole wood flr all over again, I hope this time round ok lor

Plumbing - coming back one last time after my vanity top is up. The solid surface guy shd be coming over to install on Thur, if not Fri the latest.

Think after that will consider all done ba... But I'm definitely moving back by Feb as my kids are starting their new childcare there...

What abt you? Move in liao right?

me? still haven HO yet but will try to move in by next wed or thurs.. solid top was just installed last fri, plumber came and done everything with the window grilles guy coming up to reconfirm the dimension on sat. still have a few more things to go..

at least its coming to the end of the tiring process... :)

Hihi

Anyone needing this Ikea wash-basin water trap?

sink_trap.JPG

Edited by dmay

Anyone need a dining hanging lamp?

lamp.jpg

Hi Hi...

So many things to give away...CNY coming Ang Bo (with money) to give away :P

btw...your reno all done up already?

Hi Hi...

So many things to give away...CNY coming Ang Bo (with money) to give away :P

btw...your reno all done up already?

Kekekeke... no AngBo, that's why give goodies :P

Reno more or less ok liao. Left with the wood flooring in the balcony to be re-polish. The solid surface pp are coming today to do up the toilets' vanity top, after that plumber have to come and fix up the sink & tap, and we're all done :)

No matter what got to move it by Feb, my younger kids has to start sch in a new childcare nearby... and my older boy P1 in Bt P also. Right now I'm bringing him to Bt P and back from Jurong... very tiring...

Kekekeke... no AngBo, that's why give goodies :P

Reno more or less ok liao. Left with the wood flooring in the balcony to be re-polish. The solid surface pp are coming today to do up the toilets' vanity top, after that plumber have to come and fix up the sink & tap, and we're all done :)

No matter what got to move it by Feb, my younger kids has to start sch in a new childcare nearby... and my older boy P1 in Bt P also. Right now I'm bringing him to Bt P and back from Jurong... very tiring...

Yes yes...need to do it for the kids...thats why that time die die must Henry HO my house to me before school re-open...

The first room ready for stay in is my boy room...I clean, vaccum to makesure everything ready for him...

I sometimes think the last 2 months I like the Ah Bin (male maid) ...hahaaa...

Yes yes...need to do it for the kids...thats why that time die die must Henry HO my house to me before school re-open...

The first room ready for stay in is my boy room...I clean, vaccum to makesure everything ready for him...

I sometimes think the last 2 months I like the Ah Bin (male maid) ...hahaaa...

I guess all parent the same .....

Jaden hungry - my fault

Jaden can't sleep - my fault

Jaden sick - my fault

I need to do everything to make sure he stay happy . ha :P

I guess all parent the same .....

Jaden hungry - my fault

Jaden can't sleep - my fault

Jaden sick - my fault

I need to do everything to make sure he stay happy . ha :P

You guys are great fathers :)

Hmmmmm....... think must get my hubby to read this post man.... :P

Finally... all my carpentry are up :)

For the kitchen, I've added a tall cabinet next to the fridge cos I realised I might not hv enough storage space...

beside_fridge.jpg

And here's the shower screen for both toilets

Master toilet

master_toiletscreen.jpg

Common toilet

common_toiletscreen.jpg

Edited by dmay

We have also build some storage space for the recess area under the windows in all the rooms

Our room

Before

room1.jpg

After

newroom1.jpg

Kids' room

Before

room3.jpg

After

newroom3.jpg

Here's the temporary store room :P

Before

room2.jpg

After

newroom2.jpg

And we also build a study table + tiny wardrobe in our room

studytable.jpg

studytable1.jpg

That's all of the carpentry for now.

The plumber is coming tmr to fix the toilet sink. After that I'll take some pix of the vanity top :)

No matter what am moving in by this weekend, so will be super busy with packing/unpacking... cleaning cleaning & more cleaning.... :P

nice, i see eubiq power track :D

is that the standard one or the recessed one? ordered from diy shop or from eubiq direct?

looks like the standard ones from diy shop :D

Edited by ossify

nice, i see eubiq power track :D

is that the standard one or the recessed one? ordered from diy shop or from eubiq direct?

keke, ya, eubiq... it's the recessed one, we got it from an authorised dealer ;)

You have not install yours right?

keke, ya, eubiq... it's the recessed one, we got it from an authorised dealer ;)

You have not install yours right?

SOON! was told it will be done in about 13 hours from now