dmay

Makeover Kitchen + Toilets

First thing that came to our mind was wall-mount WC! But our pipes are concealed and cannot hack (illegal of cos can) open the piping behind the WC location to do the flushing system. So to do wall-mount, we need to construct an additional box up for that. And with that, I can put a wall-mount WC but we have to 'cross over'. Leg cannot squeeze over. Hope u know what I mean. =.=. Imagine how small my toilet is.

Anyway, when I told many sanitary shops that we were looking for p-trap WC, they all thought condo or landed.

take a look at this

wilton%20rondo%20copy.jpg

You see if can fit into your space.

First thing that came to our mind was wall-mount WC! But our pipes are concealed and cannot hack (illegal of cos can) open the piping behind the WC location to do the flushing system. So to do wall-mount, we need to construct an additional box up for that. And with that, I can put a wall-mount WC but we have to 'cross over'. Leg cannot squeeze over. Hope u know what I mean. =.=. Imagine how small my toilet is.

Anyway, when I told many sanitary shops that we were looking for p-trap WC, they all thought condo or landed.

Actually I still dun get it what is P-trap type . Got pic to show ?

Wall mount is nice . But as usual HDB don't allow .... sianz ...

stains not really an issue as i always clean la. haha...

not so sure abt coffee stains though cos dun dare to try.

the bengalas told me use stainless steel cleaner to clean which turns out v gd!

haiz, i still salivating after ur kitchen lei... taoyan...

Hi New,

Anyway, what she said was also told to me by a reno contractor. He told me to get the cleaner for stainless steel and use it on white solid top instead.

Hi dmay and Mickey, happened to read this post. The laminates that I have just chosen for my wardrobe (luckily reno hasn't started yet so still have time to change my mind) are also from Lam Chuan. At first I thought the name's quite obiang but after reading Mickey's post, I feel reassured. Heh. My hubby brought home some samples and I really like the new woodgrain designs. Only that the colour's a bit too light. Must say the woodgrains are all very nice. Hard time making up mind.

Off track alittle... Checked with Classic, they don't use Lam Chuan leh... Looks like we are back to good old Formica :P

Edited by dmay

take a look at this

wilton%20rondo%20copy.jpg

You see if can fit into your space.

Hmm, can't tell from the pic. But previously we did measurement based on the smallest wall-mount WC which we can find but sad to say, can fix but cannot walk. The spacing between the facing wall and WC will be a mere 10cm. Unless I hit the existing HDB concealed pipe system behind the existing WC point. Then the flushing system will be placed there. Too much illegal work thingy involved. So dropped the idea.

Off track alittle... Checked with Classic, they don't use Lam Chuan leh... Looks like we are back to good old Formica :P

Formica is gd, well-trusted brand. :)

Things are moving, but at very slow pace...

Plumber was here, so finally we have water :D

kitchen_sink1.jpg

Rondy, you asked abt the water heater, here's the one for the MBR toilet, didn't sell it away :P

water_heater.jpg

Here's the common toilet. We are using Citygas heater for this toilet.

common_toilet.jpg

Things are moving, but at very slow pace...

Rondy, you asked abt the water heater, here's the one for the MBR toilet, didn't sell it away :P

water_heater.jpg

Is it the Alpha brand? Always see it advertising in local mags. :)

Edited by Mickey M

Is it the Alpha brand? Always see it advertising in local mags. :)

Yap :)

Didn't realised they have other colors.... I would prefer the Sandalwood Brown, blend better with the toilet .. but it's ok, this goes with the window frames :P

Yap :)

Didn't realised they have other colors.... I would prefer the Sandalwood Brown, blend better with the toilet .. but it's ok, this goes with the window frames :P

They have many colors. Talking abt window frames, asked my ID whether can paint or not. But was told hard to paint. Aluminium surface is hard to paint on. Anyone able to advise on this?

Edited by Mickey M

They have many colors. Talking abt window frames, asked my ID whether can paint or not. But was told hard to paint. Aluminium surface is hard to paint on. Anyone able to advise on this?

That's true, surface too smooth to paint on, and even painted liao, can easily scratch it away... like what I'm doing to some of my frames with paint mark now :P

Hihi

Anyone has any contact for piano movers?

Thanks thx :D

Edited by dmay

Hi Mickey,

Can check where do you get the this instant heater, is this the 700e

Where to get and how much ?