dmay 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 ya i think grill is a good choice! i think the Mayer warehouse will have the grill for sale as well. the ad is on Straits Times page B3 today. from today ( my birthday lei ) to 28 march. add is JEL centre 11 Changi North Way from 10 - 6pm brands include Ariston, Indesit, Kitchenaid, Deliza, Gorenje, Cuisinart, Gaggia,Taurus. HAPPY BIRTHDAY NEW Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 It was never a concern for me, when it comes to cleaning. Ha. I don't want glass shelves, so this was the best choice for me. Ha. Oh, glass shelves is out, this is definitely better, if cleaning is not a concern We are still thinking of what to do for one panel of wall in our living area... need to be a storage cum TV place, hubby still looking area for ideas, chances are will be getting carpenter to build unless we can find something off the shelf that really suits us... He got tons of things to store... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Oh, glass shelves is out, this is definitely better, if cleaning is not a concern We are still thinking of what to do for one panel of wall in our living area... need to be a storage cum TV place, hubby still looking area for ideas, chances are will be getting carpenter to build unless we can find something off the shelf that really suits us... He got tons of things to store... Cleaning is not hard. Take it as a form of exercise. Hehe. Yes. Glass shelf is not 'in' anymore. But the illusion of something special or expensive behind a glass shelf remains. We got tons of things to display. So we need storage space. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2010 ya i think grill is a good choice! i think the Mayer warehouse will have the grill for sale as well. the ad is on Straits Times page B3 today. from today ( my birthday lei ) to 28 march. add is JEL centre 11 Changi North Way from 10 - 6pm brands include Ariston, Indesit, Kitchenaid, Deliza, Gorenje, Cuisinart, Gaggia,Taurus. New meimei, so you went for the warehouse sales? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2010 (edited) Cleaning is not hard. Take it as a form of exercise. Hehe. Yes. Glass shelf is not 'in' anymore. But the illusion of something special or expensive behind a glass shelf remains. We got tons of things to display. So we need storage space. Cleaning is tiring... esp if you have alot of little things to clean... It will be harder to maintain the display when kids arrived... Edited March 28, 2010 by dmay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2010 Cleaning is tiring... esp if you have alot of little things to clean... It will be harder to maintain the display when kids arrived... Then the maid clean. Hee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2010 Then the maid clean. Hee. Ya, I forgot abt maid... sigh... cos I'm the maid mah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2010 Ya, I forgot abt maid... sigh... cos I'm the maid mah.... It's okie. I think I am also the maid. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 It's okie. I think I am also the maid. Welcome to the club Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 New meimei, so you went for the warehouse sales? got but nothing much de. the kitchenaid there were selling at $599 but dun have the red i wan. so i went to Great world city n bought e red one at $699. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 got but nothing much de. the kitchenaid there were selling at $599 but dun have the red i wan. so i went to Great world city n bought e red one at $699. hehe wow, good for you I saw them at Jurong Point the other day but don't remember it was $699 leh... thot it was $700+... I saw in your blog that the mirror crack is getting longer... hmmm... is it dangerous? BTW, you conduct art lessons? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 wow, good for you I saw them at Jurong Point the other day but don't remember it was $699 leh... thot it was $700+... I saw in your blog that the mirror crack is getting longer... hmmm... is it dangerous? BTW, you conduct art lessons? ya i was also surprise lor. i tot $779 but the salesgal told me got promo $699 so grab la! haiz about 15cm long le but i still waiting for it to be fixed. not dangerous la, just eyesore nia haha... hehe ur kids wan learn ma? how old? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 (edited) ya i was also surprise lor. i tot $779 but the salesgal told me got promo $699 so grab la! haiz about 15cm long le but i still waiting for it to be fixed. not dangerous la, just eyesore nia haha... hehe ur kids wan learn ma? how old? Ya, I'm keen to get my kids to learn leh, the eldest is 7yrs old, 2nd is 5yrs. But you so far.... what's your recommendation for art classes for kids this age? So, the mirror can repair mah? Or must replace the whole thing Edited March 29, 2010 by dmay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 Ya, I'm keen to get my kids to learn leh, the eldest is 7yrs old, 2nd is 5yrs. But you so far.... what's your recommendation for art classes for kids this age? So, the mirror can repair mah? Or must replace the whole thing hehe yalor i so far how? i usually dun recommend any specific art lessons. more of wat they r interested in then we go from there. we dun wan to restrict their growing creativity by imposing on our ideas ma tio bo? more importantly is, when they r relaxed doing art, they will improve their concentration in other subjects as well. mirror ah, must knock away whole piece lor. hopefully they will be skilful wnough not to knock away the whole console! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2010 hehe yalor i so far how? i usually dun recommend any specific art lessons. more of wat they r interested in then we go from there. we dun wan to restrict their growing creativity by imposing on our ideas ma tio bo? more importantly is, when they r relaxed doing art, they will improve their concentration in other subjects as well. mirror ah, must knock away whole piece lor. hopefully they will be skilful wnough not to knock away the whole console! My eldest boy attended art class in CC before and he love it, too bad course end liao. I think art will improve their patience too, which I feel is needed in him. Recently he too into games liao, computer, iphone, sigh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites