dmay

Makeover Kitchen + Toilets

Hello Dmay,

Your Toilet so nice look like hotel...

The carpentry work also very nice...it is done by Henry?

I see that you have both Induction and Gas Stove Hob...

Good Idea leh... I should have done mine the same way too instead of all 4 Vitro...

As my mum said, for delicious Asia cooking, flame cooking still the best.

Now that my kitchen open concept, no chance to do serious frying liao...my wife miss my special Fried Rice...hahaa

Hi, how's Mexico :P

Thx, I like my toilet alot too :sport-smiley-004: Thanks to my dear hubby the wonderful designer :D

All carpentry done by Classic. We did not use Henry for any carpentry work :P

As for the gas stove, keke, yes, I insist on it cos my mom will come over once a while so must make sure she know how to cook while she's here mah, wait she give excuses say don't know how to cook without seeing fire, then I'll be missing all my mom's nice nice food kekekek :notti:

My kitchen also open mah, you got hood? Don't care lah, just fried lah, can clean up later... more impt to please the wife ... :P

How's Vitro ah? Is there a reason why you choose that instead of induction?

Hi ericmar

Here's the pix of the vanity top before installation of the sink.

sink_hole1.jpgsink_hole2.jpg

So you see that inside/under the corian surface, got a ply wood, that's supply & install by Classic. Classic will cut up that hole.

Then after that Corian guy will come take measurement, and open up the hole accordingly to the measurement of the sink. After this, the plumber will come in to install the sink.

Hope this helps :)

Hi ericmar

Here's the pix of the vanity top before installation of the sink.

sink_hole1.jpgsink_hole2.jpg

So you see that inside/under the corian surface, got a ply wood, that's supply & install by Classic. Classic will cut up that hole.

Then after that Corian guy will come take measurement, and open up the hole accordingly to the measurement of the sink. After this, the plumber will come in to install the sink.

Hope this helps :)

hi dmay,

Thanks for the photos. This clears all my doubts.

I am thinking of getting something like this too. Anyway, I have also seen one design which is not a semi-recess sink one at my fren's condo. It seems like the counter top encapsulate the whole sink and that turns out also quite nice. Something like this:

Vanity_counter.jpg

Does anyone know how this is done?

hi dmay,

Thanks for the photos. This clears all my doubts.

I am thinking of getting something like this too. Anyway, I have also seen one design which is not a semi-recess sink one at my fren's condo. It seems like the counter top encapsulate the whole sink and that turns out also quite nice. Something like this:

Vanity_counter.jpg

Does anyone know how this is done?

the sink is part of the countertop :)

acrylic can be used for any shape, see the following pic.

picred1h.jpg

that's an acrylic sink :D

the sink is part of the countertop :)

acrylic can be used for any shape, see the following pic.

picred1h.jpg

that's an acrylic sink :D

I see... So is there an actual sink underneath or it is made of acrylic surface material and form as a sink so tat we no need to buy sink? Cheaper to do it this way?

there's no actual sink, it is made of acrylic. you don't need to buy a sink. it's cheaper compared to an expensive sink but more expensive compared to a cheap sink :D

Ya, well said :)

You can check with your solid surface guy, they shd be able to do such sink. Corian can do this, but think it's quite expensive. Ikea has a sink like that, fftw using :)

Ya, well said :)

You can check with your solid surface guy, they shd be able to do such sink. Corian can do this, but think it's quite expensive. Ikea has a sink like that, fftw using :)

Okay. Thanks!

Edited by ericmar

Hi, how's Mexico :P

Thx, I like my toilet alot too :sport-smiley-004: Thanks to my dear hubby the wonderful designer :D

All carpentry done by Classic. We did not use Henry for any carpentry work :P

As for the gas stove, keke, yes, I insist on it cos my mom will come over once a while so must make sure she know how to cook while she's here mah, wait she give excuses say don't know how to cook without seeing fire, then I'll be missing all my mom's nice nice food kekekek :notti:

My kitchen also open mah, you got hood? Don't care lah, just fried lah, can clean up later... more impt to please the wife ... :P

How's Vitro ah? Is there a reason why you choose that instead of induction?

Mexico Guadalajara...5th time here and believe it or not only went to the town square once...reason my hotel is at hill top and not very conv to move around further more not safe to move around alone.

Cooking is not a problem it is the cleaning and mostly washing and cleaning done by my wife...so she also say better not fried...hahahaa

Vitro...I find not bad...heat up fast too but I think not as fast as induction. But pro side...it can use any cooking pan....I mean the material not like induction die die must be steel surface.

Common Toilet

toilet_1.JPG

sob sob... went to get replacement part but aunty say don't sell just that wor, must replace the whole seat... $70+... so didn't change. But she was puzzled why it's tarnish... then she asked if we wash it with acid... hmm.... now I know why it's like that liao... it's due to the acid wash... so all houseowner doing reno do take note :unsure:

Hi, been a while since I last update, so with such a good weather today, thot I'll just show some pix :D

It was pretty hazy before the current rainfall, so I took some pix of the polluted weather...

But after today's heavy rainfall, I open the windows and was greeted by this beautiful clean clear view, quite nice I thot...

Before: was quite hazy

mindef1.jpgsand1.jpg

Today: clear

mindef2.jpgsand2.jpg

And this is what I'm seeing directly from my balcony. Not big deal scenery, but it's green, so at least it's good for the eyes :P

mindef3.jpg

And this is what I'm seeing directly from my balcony. Not big deal scenery, but it's green, so at least it's good for the eyes :P

mindef3.jpg

Nice view ... maybe I can go yr place to take photo with my new cam :P phhahaa

Come lah, I got alot of toys for here, your Jaden will like :P

Hmmm, realised I did not post pix of my completed kitchen with hob, hood, oven, sink etc, so... here it ;)

The messy messy sink area... still trying to figure out what kind of dish rack shd I buy...

sink_messy.jpg

The oven & steam oven... This is the ideal look but too bad it's impossible to keep it looking so clean & tidy...

ovens.jpg

It looks like this now... :sport-smiley-004:

ovens1.jpg