dmay

Makeover Kitchen + Toilets

Glad to see that your renovation is going to complete.

Please take some pictures for us :)

On another note, is the delay incurred due to contractor (Henry) or due to unforeseen circumstances?

I am still yet to meet any contractor to decide whom to choose :D

Glad to see that your renovation is going to complete.

Please take some pictures for us :)

On another note, is the delay incurred due to contractor (Henry) or due to unforeseen circumstances?

I am still yet to meet any contractor to decide whom to choose :D

Hmmmm..... delay due to ah... I also can't really pinpoint... I feel that I'm the odd one out lah. Maybe I'm not pushy or maybe I didn't firmly set a HO date... I see others all HO liao leh, and they doing more than what I did... I'm not sure if it's bec it's an existing hse, so there are alot of things in the hse so it's hard to work. Maybe also bec we locked our door after the kitchen carpentary are up so timing abit hard to coordinate... or maybe his sub-con are all too busy rushing for Christmas for other houses... I really don't know leh... He's a nice guy, but in my case, I feel like a 'contractor forsaken houseowner' lor :unsure:

But all that aside, all his sub-con are nice to work with :)

Maybe I'll send you a separate PM lah :)

Argghhhhhhh.......... I scratched my bedroom floor while vacuuming...

scratch_wood.jpg

Anyone know what can I do...It's quite a deep cut...

New house owner beware... Better to use broom to sweep first before vacuuming... :(

Hi dmay,

Woahhh....Quite a scratch there...

You using laminate or parquet flooring?

My eyes not sharp enough to tell...

Hi, it's parquet flooring :(

May , actually I scratch also my laminated floor on one of my common room too (When I try to assemble Jaden baby cot and there is a shape metal edge that I overlook). What I did is I went to home fix and buy those “wood marker” and it actually work for me (at least not obvious anymore ) Maybe U can try ?

Ok, will try, thx :)

Or I go home take pic 1st then show u ? Or u want to try my marker ? I can pass u let u try

Aiya, don't need lah, I'll go get one :P

Actually hor, kekekekekek, my carpenter thot they scratch it :P Then they applied something onto it, don't know what. Can't really see line liao, but hor can see like a shining patch there :unsure: Hopefully it will go away with time...

scratch_wood.jpg

New house owner beware... Better to use broom to sweep first before vacuuming... :(

thanks for kind reminder may,are u using semi-matt parquet there btw?

Hmmm, think it's just matt :)

scratch_wood.jpg

Yikes, ok now I'm a little worried cos I'll have a whole house of timber strips. Must be extra careful. Thanks for the reminder and I hope you find a solution soon.

The fault is solely mine lah... I shd have change the vacuum broom to those for parquet flooring kind, not those for normal floor one. Think those specially for wood flooring one will not have the brushes thingy...

Hi Dmay,

HO yet?

Hahaha, no leh... actually left with 2 things only:

The balcony wood flooring - ya, still doing... the wood kept having problem leh... they say the glue not dry yet, that's why will have problem... sigh... doing this wed again, then must re-polish the whole wood flr all over again, I hope this time round ok lor

Plumbing - coming back one last time after my vanity top is up. The solid surface guy shd be coming over to install on Thur, if not Fri the latest.

Think after that will consider all done ba... But I'm definitely moving back by Feb as my kids are starting their new childcare there...

What abt you? Move in liao right?