dmay

Makeover Kitchen + Toilets

Hi hi

Thanks. We got it fr Poh Seng @ 153 Jalan Besar. It's abt $380 for each. But I'm sure they are not the cheapest...

ok lah . Cheap doesn't mean good. I got it cheaper at look . But end up got quality issue . Spend extra money in the end

:o What what issue ah? I have not really use mine yet, so don't know if ok or not too

I bought my WC end up having to send back to them. Too big. P-trap too few designs to choose from. The cheaper one don't look nice. The better and more expensive are too big.

Hi Simon

Simple wooden bed frame. We want scanteak, ok only I feel.. and hor, didn't realise bedframe so expensive... $1200....wow.... And hor, I don't want too bulky or too sharp cos my kids will run ard and bump into it.

As for the barstool, a simple one with a backing wld be good :)

Hi dmay,

i got my custom teak bed frame (no head board) from karo in Hillview. It cost me $1K. Maybe you can pay them a visit.

Karo Teak Furniture

63 Hillview Avenue #10-21

Lam Soon Industrial Building

Tel 6762 7847

Hi dmay and Mickey, happened to read this post. The laminates that I have just chosen for my wardrobe (luckily reno hasn't started yet so still have time to change my mind) are also from Lam Chuan. At first I thought the name's quite obiang but after reading Mickey's post, I feel reassured. Heh. My hubby brought home some samples and I really like the new woodgrain designs. Only that the colour's a bit too light. Must say the woodgrains are all very nice. Hard time making up mind.

Wow thanks for sharing all this! I going to the website to take a look now.

BTW is lam chuan more ex than the other brands? I dunno what brand my ID using yet..

their showroom at ION - a bit expensive right? haha

Edited by annjoy

Hi dmay,

i got my custom teak bed frame (no head board) from karo in Hillview. It cost me $1K. Maybe you can pay them a visit.

Karo Teak Furniture

63 Hillview Avenue #10-21

Lam Soon Industrial Building

Tel 6762 7847

That's quite near my place, will try, thx :)

Wow thanks for sharing all this! I going to the website to take a look now.

BTW is lam chuan more ex than the other brands? I dunno what brand my ID using yet..

their showroom at ION - a bit expensive right? haha

No lah, ION is one of the commercial project they have done. Lam Chuan is located at 12 Sungei Kadut Way :)

I bought my WC end up having to send back to them. Too big. P-trap too few designs to choose from. The cheaper one don't look nice. The better and more expensive are too big.

ahhhh i want a P-trap too! :(

you can have wall-hung WC :good:

What's a p-trap?

Dmay, your wc looks like the one I have chosen at Heritage but it cost $298 together with basin. Not sure is it good or not.

Hi New, thanks :) I've been a silent reader to your t-blog

Love your kitchen & your creativity (and the aircon in the kitchen) :P

You are alot more bold than me, doing your cooking on the island ;)

saw ur quartz top, is it stone like? im such a clean freak ever since i got the white solid top.

am afraid might stain it so have to clean so often! can die...

am considering of changing to something more ''hardy n stain proof'' next time.

not only that. She got air con inside her kitchen. Lol ha

u ah go everywhere suan me!

:o What what issue ah? I have not really use mine yet, so don't know if ok or not too

cannot flush lor .... not strong enough .... but only 1 of the the 2 got problem .... end up i got to pay for the reinstallation fee myself . I did wrote somewhere in my thread for the whole incident :)

Oh ya, think read before... The one in my master bedroom also got a little problem, think the plumber mentioned something abt 5" and 5 1/2" thingy, shd be abt the trap I guess... They are coming tmr, so will have to get them fix it cos the toilet is constantly giving out smell.... :unsure:

saw ur quartz top, is it stone like? im such a clean freak ever since i got the white solid top.

am afraid might stain it so have to clean so often! can die...

am considering of changing to something more ''hardy n stain proof'' next time.

I've not moved back yet so I can't tell if the quartz surface we have is good or not. But think read fr comments & website that it's scratch & stain resistant. And think a few of them actually place coffee stains on the samples to prove that it's as good as it claims :P

I think white solid top shd be as good lah. Stain shd not be an issue right?

stains not really an issue as i always clean la. haha...

not so sure abt coffee stains though cos dun dare to try.

the bengalas told me use stainless steel cleaner to clean which turns out v gd!

haiz, i still salivating after ur kitchen lei... taoyan...

First thing that came to our mind was wall-mount WC! But our pipes are concealed and cannot hack (illegal of cos can) open the piping behind the WC location to do the flushing system. So to do wall-mount, we need to construct an additional box up for that. And with that, I can put a wall-mount WC but we have to 'cross over'. Leg cannot squeeze over. Hope u know what I mean. =.=. Imagine how small my toilet is.

Anyway, when I told many sanitary shops that we were looking for p-trap WC, they all thought condo or landed.

Edited by Mickey M