dmay

Makeover Kitchen + Toilets

hi dmay,

mind sharing where you got this light from? we're looking for something similar.

how much does it cost btw?

LV

Hi, we got this from Lighcraft @ 33.50 :)

But I believe this kind of downlight shd be quite common (not the same brand thot) and could be found in most light shops.

Yalor, I also think it's expensive. But he say cos I want top-hung only, no bottom track, that's why it cost a little more... but even that... I don't care, will bargain with him again.

Simon, yalor, I told him bi-fold door very standard mah, then why mine so different leh... I was very angry with him cos he kept taking side for his sub-con, he shd help me as his customer mah :(

I really regret not getting this done directly from the supplier myself :~

hi may,no offense but i think there might be a slight miscommunication here : from my personal opinion some personal opinions pertain to your bi-fold doors:

1> does the width of door fall under 33inch ( standrad dimension)?

2> Top hung door does cost more but im sure you have sorted it all out before actual installations,so why the big hoo har now.

3> At least they did rectify the glitches (which are common) in the end before hand over which is responsible of them.

Anyway i feel happy for you since everything turns out well for u in the end =)

hi may,no offense but i think there might be a slight miscommunication here : from my personal opinion some personal opinions pertain to your bi-fold doors:

1> does the width of door fall under 33inch ( standrad dimension)? - Not sure, but think dimension can't go very wrong since they did measurement before installation. I think I mentioned the design is standard, not the dimension is standard

2> Top hung door does cost more but im sure you have sorted it all out before actual installations,so why the big hoo har now. - No hoo har, bargaining with contractor is part and parcel of the renovation process, and it's just a loud thots, have yet to bargain with him yet...

3> At least they did rectify the glitches (which are common) in the end before hand over which is responsible of them. - Rectify.... hmmm... frankly Henry didn't even talk abt rectification. He just got someone else to re-do the bi-fold door... and I hv to pay for it... so.... what is 'rectify the glitches'....

Anyway i feel happy for you since everything turns out well for u in the end =)

Pls see my reply above.

Think I've mentioned and I don't deny the fact that that there were some miscommunication btw me and Henry regarding the bi-fold door. I also did admit that it's my fault for not checking / ask for sample / drawings etc for the look of the bi-fold door...

A blog is a place where we voice our thots aloud, and I appreciate your time in reading mine. I gathered that since you are also using Henry, you would want to know what's going on with the rest of the Henner club's reno. So far my experience with Henry has been a good one, just some things I thot we shd be careful abt when communicating to our respective contractor/ID.

Pls see my reply above.

Think I've mentioned and I don't deny the fact that that there were some miscommunication btw me and Henry regarding the bi-fold door. I also did admit that it's my fault for not checking / ask for sample / drawings etc for the look of the bi-fold door...

A blog is a place where we voice our thots aloud, and I appreciate your time in reading mine. I gathered that since you are also using Henry, you would want to know what's going on with the rest of the Henner club's reno. So far my experience with Henry has been a good one, just some things I thot we shd be careful abt when communicating to our respective contractor/ID.

May , dun misunderstand Kiven ,

Actually I think what he trying to mean here is , maybe yr door dimension is bigger then normal one (not really sure – suspect nia) that’s y the door cost more , cos custom make mah , sure more expensive .

We are all henner :) believe he’s just trying to help . No worry :)

Anyway so how’s the door in the end ? I tot Henry say he pay but if u can top up a bit or not is up to U . So in the end ?

Hope u guys reno shun shun li li :)

May , dun misunderstand Kiven ,

Actually I think what he trying to mean here is , maybe yr door dimension is bigger then normal one (not really sure – suspect nia) that’s y the door cost more , cos custom make mah , sure more expensive .

We are all henner :) believe he’s just trying to help . No worry :)

Anyway so how’s the door in the end ? I tot Henry say he pay but if u can top up a bit or not is up to U . So in the end ?

Hope u guys reno shun shun li li :)

Hi Simon, no worries, not fighting :P

Anyway, the guys came to install the bi-fold door today. He got a shock and thot he went to the wrong hse, hahaha... He say 'install liao mah, why ah?' Kekekeke, so we explain lor... but hor, he say he feels the 'old' one is better then the 'new' one he's installing, think he mentioned something abt the one being square edge and the other is round edge, really don't understand. But he somehow acknowledge that the 1st set of door is of better material (They are from 2 different company)... so now the 2 extra bi-fold door sitting in the toilet don't know what to do with them...

Henry called and discuss abt the door thingy... he say... hmm... you think we can split this... or you can top up $xxx... but if you only willing to pay as little as $20 I also ok one.... Initally I really don't intent to pay anything, cos feel that it's not my fault... but later think think aiya, I also got fault mah, I never ask to see design and assume... so his thot different fr mine mah... so not entirely his fault too. So top up a nice nice $xxx figure for him lor... Anyway, it's over and I'm quite happy with the look of the door :) It's like your lor Simon, nice nice :)

Today, the solid top for the kitchen is up too, will try to post pix later :D

Edited by dmay

Hi Simon, no worries, not fighting :P

Anyway, the guys came to install the bi-fold door today. He got a shock and thot he went to the wrong hse, hahaha... He say 'install liao mah, why ah?' Kekekeke, so we explain lor... but hor, he say he feels the 'old' one is better then the 'new' one he's installing, think he mentioned something abt the one being square edge and the other is round edge, really don't understand... so now the 2 extra bi-fold door sitting in the toilet don't know what to do with them...

Henry called and discuss abt the door thingy... he say... hmm... you think we can split this... or you can top up $xxx... but if you only willing to pay as little as $20 I also ok one.... Initally I really don't intent to pay anything, cos feel that it's not my fault... but later think think aiya, I also got fault mah, I never ask to see design and assume... so his thot different fr mine mah... so not entirely his fault too. So top up a nice nice $xxx figure for him lor... Anyway, it's over and I'm quite happy with the look of the door :) It's like your lor Simon, nice nice :)

Today, the solid top for the kitchen is up too, will try to post pix later :D

Wah , U really understanding :) Think Henry will be happy to have customer like u ... phahhaa .... If me .... maybe i will only top $20 nia ... phahaha lol joking lah ...

Good to see that u sort thing out with henry :) do post more pic ... Waiting :)

Wah , U really understanding :) Think Henry will be happy to have customer like u ... phahhaa .... If me .... maybe i will only top $20 nia ... phahaha lol joking lah ...

Good to see that u sort thing out with henry :) do post more pic ... Waiting :)

Still up at this hour? Ah boy sleep liao ah ;)

yup ... but me also zzzzz soon ..... been OT this few weeks sia ... tired tired ...

Pic Pic Pic ! ..... I tot u post pic ... happy for a sec .... ha

Just for you Simon :)

The table top is VERY HEAVY.... good thing it can still fit into a lift...

lift_1.jpg

See how many people they need to move it

heavy_top.jpg

So here's how the island looks with the table top

Island_top.jpg

Here's the cooking area. Have yet to peel off the protection sheet for the stainless steel backing

Cooking_top.jpg

And here's the sink with the tap & soap dispenser

kitchen_sink.jpg

Edited by dmay

lift_1.jpg

heavy_top.jpg

Island_top.jpg

Here's the cooking area

Cooking_top.jpg

Ah...I know them, the workers, very nice ppl... :D ....

Hi Jas, good to see you :D

Yes, they are all very nice people :)

Hi Jas, good to see you :D

Yes, they are all very nice people :)

They carried a whole piece of kitchen top to one of my house owner unit cos they said cut 2 pieces not nice....but 1 piece the lift can't fix in... :D

lift_1.jpg

heavy_top.jpg

Island_top.jpg

Here's the cooking area. Have yet to peel off the protection sheet for the stainless steel backing

Cooking_top.jpg

And here's the sink with the tap & soap dispenser

kitchen_sink.jpg

nice! heng can fix into lift ... if not will be like my case ... climb all the way to the top ... ha