worldangel 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 Hmm your bifold door looks the same as mine...I mean the color and the frame look quite similar. Except I dun have that two small squares but I do have something in the middle which is a handle I need to pull up...can be quite inconvenient and noisy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 Hmm your bifold door looks the same as mine...I mean the color and the frame look quite similar. Except I dun have that two small squares but I do have something in the middle which is a handle I need to pull up...can be quite inconvenient and noisy... Hmm, pull up? Can post pix? The bi-fold door guy coming on Wed, not sure for what I spoke with Contractor today and he say 'no lah, I don't always side my sub-con one lah' hahahahahaha So either he read my post or someone fr Henner club mentioned this to him. Cheers Henner members Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 Mine looks like this from the outside: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 (edited) Here's some update on my balcony. Before reno Hack away tiles + glass sliding door First choice of floor tiles But some problem with this tile, they say too long, will not be even, will hv sharp edges etc etc etc... so have to hack away... cement screed Just 2 days ago, they install the wood flooring... BUT... if you realised, there is one part that is very dark... Yes, chances is they are going to redo that part of the floor... Edited November 30, 2009 by dmay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 (edited) Mine looks like this from the outside: Thanks, ya, think it's more straight forward with 4-panels then 2-panels... Edited November 30, 2009 by dmay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 Continuing from the previous page, here's the lighting for our balcony We are using track lighting with LED lights for that area. We intend to have a vertical garden on one side (hopefully... if not too lazy...) and the other side will be the kids area. And here, our cute, young, handsome electrician Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 Our MBR's toilet door were installed and I was pretty upset about it. I think I have see a fair share of bi-fold doors, but never have I even come across one that is like that leh... See the 2 little small square, that's the handle. You have to use your finger to pull out the handle to open the door. I tried, it's quite painful on the finger and not very user-friendly. Also, my husband commented that if the handle is not place back into position, it will 'jam' the door. Called up my contractor immediately to ask why is the handle for the toilet like that... the sad thing is... he don't even know what was installed I admitted that it is my fault for not even looking at the design of the bi-fold door before installation, cos to me, bi-fold door quite standard mah... Was very angry with my contractor cos he say, but you even know how a PD door looks like, you don't know how a bi-fold door looks like mah So I told him : Precisely I have seen enough bi-fold door to know that this is not a 'standard kind'! So I send him email with photos of my door and photos of 'standard' door ... so angry with him. And hor, this door is not alot cheaper than the PD door, think I was quote abt $300+ per door, also don't understand why so expensive... Think I ganna 'chop carrot' liao! Will bargain on this again.... So I told him yesterday to show me the design of the wooden bi-fold door for my common toilet before installation cos I want to make sure the design is ok. Then today he told me, maybe tmr will install the wooden bi-fold door. So I say but I need you to show me the design before installation mah, he like... errrr... So I told him I don't care, you better show me how it looks like first before installing, if not, even if your guy come I will not let them install... Good Morning Dmay, We also got a 2 panel bi-fold with top-hung tracks from my contractor. Nope, we don't have that small ring. Its also the 1st time I saw this 'ring handle' bi-fold door on this forum. I was trying to search my blog for my bi-fold and realised, I cant find it. I must have missed out that pic. I'll try to search my photo album for that bi-fold door. Hope can find it and show you later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Good Morning Dmay, We also got a 2 panel bi-fold with top-hung tracks from my contractor. Nope, we don't have that small ring. Its also the 1st time I saw this 'ring handle' bi-fold door on this forum. I was trying to search my blog for my bi-fold and realised, I cant find it. I must have missed out that pic. I'll try to search my photo album for that bi-fold door. Hope can find it and show you later. Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Here's the changes to my kitchen Before , Then, hack down wall btw kitchen & foyer; reposition the entrance to the common toilet... Sealing up existing toilet entrance & increase height of the parapet btw kitchen & svc balcony All done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Hihi Dmay.. Hee.. managed to find our bi-fold door pics. They are just normal looking kind, simple and neat look. Not sure if you meant this kind. If they are what you wanted, you may show these pics to the contractor for reference/ easier explaination. By the way, the pics are exclusives... hee.. not exposed in my own blog yet.. Front view (outside the bathroom) Back view (inside the bathroom) Opening the door.. (top hung with no bottom tracks) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) They are lovely! Thanks thanks. I'll show my contractor... They coming tmr, not sure for what, keke, but I'll email this to my contractor first. Let him know this is the kind we are looking for. Can I know how much did you pay for yours? Also, is it ok for me to show the pix to another person who is also looking for such bi-fold door? Thx Edited December 1, 2009 by dmay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 (edited) Update on my kitchen makeover: Wonderful carpenter working Edited December 1, 2009 by dmay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Taking measurement for the installation of the solid surface Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 And this is our new kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kelvinkezz 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 open concept kitchen. nice!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites