dmay 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 I must say they quite fast. Today went the toilet tiles abt 50% up liao. Think by tmr all tiles will be done There are 2 guys doing the tiling today, Ah Hwa and another one I don't know his name, dark dark one like malay but speaks chinese & hokkien leh. This is Ah Hwa The guy in yellow is the 'malay' lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Actually this is not a new house. We have stayed there for 10yrs liao. Then hubby think to revamp the place, thus the reno Here's how the kitchen was previously. Sama Sama...my unit also stay 10 years then decided to do a makeover... Problem need to pack and unpack 2 times...and source for place to stay... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
haman1 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Sama Sama...my unit also stay 10 years then decided to do a makeover... Problem need to pack and unpack 2 times...and source for place to stay... Hi all, for your kitchen cabinets, are the interior shelving and walls same color as your outer laminates or just white? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Ya, the packing is killer. But can throw away alot of rubbish I've actually been staying @ my mom's hse for the past 2 yrs after my 3rd baby So I'm quite lucky, don't need to pay for rent I'm @ JW now, which part of JW are you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 I must say they quite fast. Today went the toilet tiles abt 50% up liao. Think by tmr all tiles will be done There are 2 guys doing the tiling today, Ah Hwa and another one I don't know his name, dark dark one like malay but speaks chinese & hokkien leh. This is Ah Hwa The guy in yellow is the 'malay' lor not sure if it's the same guy that done up my tile ... the dark dark one i mean . Henry call him "xiao hei" (small black) Jasmie house done by him too ... think she also happy with his workmanship Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Ya, the packing is killer. But can throw away alot of rubbish I've actually been staying @ my mom's hse for the past 2 yrs after my 3rd baby So I'm quite lucky, don't need to pay for rent I'm @ JW now, which part of JW are you? Jurong West St 93...near the stadium (Red colour block)... You mean your new house Jurong West? I thought Bukit Panjang? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 No lah, my mom's hse @ Jurong. But it's at St. 41 My hse Bt. Panjang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Weee ... weee me at company can view yr photo ... hahaha Yeah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 BTW, today the electrian, ah hao, came over to take a look again. Then he gave us a quote, which is quite shocking to me. $1900! I really didn't expect it to be that much cos most of our lighting points there liao mah, just needed to change from round downlight to square downlight and seal up some that's not to be used... anyway, told him i'll need to get back to him. Maybe my kitchen got alot of new points that's why.. i don't know leh... sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 BTW, today the electrian, ah hao, came over to take a look again. Then he gave us a quote, which is quite shocking to me. $1900! I really didn't expect it to be that much cos most of our lighting points there liao mah, just needed to change from round downlight to square downlight and seal up some that's not to be used... anyway, told him i'll need to get back to him. Maybe my kitchen got alot of new points that's why.. i don't know leh... sigh... wah ... so expensive meh ..... bargain bargain ... tell henry .... ask for breakdown charge ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2009 hmm... Henry gave me someone else for my electrical work, handsome man he say His quote cheaper then what was quoted previously but I think it's still high... but I'm going with him anyway, no time to source ard... Here's a few pix Here's the balcony, some problem leh... sharp edges, not flat... tiler say cannot fix, must hack off the whole thing and relay wor... say the tiles too long, not flat This's the master toilet This's the common toilet Today hubby found out there're water dripping from one of the water pipe in the common toilet. The plumber came to fix it in the morning, but abt 1 hr ago hubby say still got abit of water leh... so he coming to see again tmr. This is very impt cos we doing box-up for the pipes in the toilet. Hopefully all will be good after tmr. Today & tmr will be electric + false ceiling. Then after that will be the kitchen (not by Henry). Things that we need to buy: 1) lights for toilets and the 3 bedrooms 2) toilet WC & sink 3) shower head and taps 4) sink for kitchen Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lohwl2000 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2009 hmm... Henry gave me someone else for my electrical work, handsome man he say His quote cheaper then what was quoted previously but I think it's still high... but I'm going with him anyway, no time to source ard... Here's a few pix Here's the balcony, some problem leh... sharp edges, not flat... tiler say cannot fix, must hack off the whole thing and relay wor... say the tiles too long, not flat This's the master toilet This's the common toilet Today hubby found out there're water dripping from one of the water pipe in the common toilet. The plumber came to fix it in the morning, but abt 1 hr ago hubby say still got abit of water leh... so he coming to see again tmr. This is very impt cos we doing box-up for the pipes in the toilet. Hopefully all will be good after tmr. Today & tmr will be electric + false ceiling. Then after that will be the kitchen (not by Henry). Things that we need to buy: 1) lights for toilets and the 3 bedrooms 2) toilet WC & sink 3) shower head and taps 4) sink for kitchen Cheers Hi Dmay, Your process is good and welcome to the club, i have also started my reno with hacking done. Now is recementing and touching up the walls before tiling. Looking forward for your update as your reno progress. Rem to update us the progress ok. Cheers William Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2009 Here's the balcony, some problem leh... sharp edges, not flat... tiler say cannot fix, must hack off the whole thing and relay wor... say the tiles too long, not flat dmay, u overlay or hack off the tiles (floor i pressume) ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2009 dmay, u overlay or hack off the tiles (floor i pressume) ? Ya, it's the balcony flr. We hacked off the old tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2009 Hi Dmay, Your process is good and welcome to the club, i have also started my reno with hacking done. Now is recementing and touching up the walls before tiling. Looking forward for your update as your reno progress. Rem to update us the progress ok. Cheers William Hihi They quite fast one, think 1 day touching up then the next day do tiles liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites