Mickey M 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 If wish to minimise washing hor can you consider boxing it up ah ?? :unsure: Of cos, but this option cost money (usually main and decisive factor) wor and the toilet will becomes smaller. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 Of cos, but this option cost money (usually main and decisive factor) wor and the toilet will becomes smaller. I boxed up my pipes. No more pipes, yay Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 I boxed up my pipes. No more pipes, yay No expose pipes is gd of cos. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hub+wifi 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 No expose pipes is gd of cos. My MBR toilet very mini, if box up, will be very very small... Hub and I quite big frame la..... don't want to box up also save a some money keke..... eeek algae yucks.... imagine i bathing or my toothbrush so near to it yucks... *vomit* reno updates (Day 19) Mr Tiler had filled the gaps of the wall tiles le... 1) Toilets wall and floor tiles done 2) Kitchen wall tiles done Mr tiler now doing floor tiles le, he say should be done within this week. He own self completed (1 and 2), applaud for him..... side note: I think i am too stress with the reno that i actually have a nightmare that my floor tiles wasn't done properly and i scolded my ID firm upside down whahahahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 My MBR toilet very mini, if box up, will be very very small... Hub and I quite big frame la..... don't want to box up also save a some money keke..... eeek algae yucks.... imagine i bathing or my toothbrush so near to it yucks... *vomit* reno updates (Day 19) Mr Tiler had filled the gaps of the wall tiles le... 1) Toilets wall and floor tiles done 2) Kitchen wall tiles done Mr tiler now doing floor tiles le, he say should be done within this week. He own self completed (1 and 2), applaud for him..... side note: I think i am too stress with the reno that i actually have a nightmare that my floor tiles wasn't done properly and i scolded my ID firm upside down whahahahahahaha Looks like he is quite fast and trustworthy...so just relax and enjoy seeing the transformation of your house! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hub+wifi 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 (edited) Thanks worldangel knew it something not right (the nightmare) The pipe are supposed to be change before the tiling, ID only realize it after the toilet tiling are done. To change the pipe, existing pretty tiles would be affected. Now the tiles around the pipe are to be removed, and put back after the pipe are change, poor Mr tiler. Question, if part of the wall and floor tiles are to be removed and replaced again, would it affect the alightment? (I am very happy with my existing one, mr tiler was so detail that they are all very straight and neat.) Would it affect the waterproofing? Would the tiles pop up after some years? (although I have 5 yes warranty la, if it pop up the 7 year how?) Edited January 8, 2010 by Hub+wifi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 Of cos, but this option cost money (usually main and decisive factor) wor and the toilet will becomes smaller. Yes bro mine became much smaller becos of that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 My MBR toilet very mini, if box up, will be very very small... Hub and I quite big frame la..... don't want to box up also save a some money keke..... eeek algae yucks.... imagine i bathing or my toothbrush so near to it yucks... *vomit* side note: I think i am too stress with the reno that i actually have a nightmare that my floor tiles wasn't done properly and i scolded my ID firm upside down whahahahahahaha Dun bluff I've seen you b4 remember ?? you and your hub is nvr big frame wor, if you are then i super big le leh Anyway dun worry too much abt your reno, since you engage ID le it's his/her job to worry on your behalf leh hehehe But of cos try to go up and check regularly so that any changes can be rectify asap to minimise wastage of labour + materials + time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reira 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 (edited) Wow.... 6 People! So where is it located @? Is it also a 4NG? Mine is 4A'2'. Till now I still don't understand whats the difference between all the different model! haha. It is located at admiralty and only 12 years old. Master room rented out to 2 ppl, 1st common room to 2, 2nd common room to 1 and living room to 1 also! Really don't know how the person live in the living room (altho there is a curtain covering the "room") Edited January 14, 2010 by Reira Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hub+wifi 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2010 Dun bluff I've seen you b4 remember ?? you and your hub is nvr big frame wor, if you are then i super big le leh Anyway dun worry too much abt your reno, since you engage ID le it's his/her job to worry on your behalf leh hehehe But of cos try to go up and check regularly so that any changes can be rectify asap to minimise wastage of labour + materials + time Bro.. Big frame is also a type of big size la..... Mine is 4A'2'. Till now I still don't understand whats the difference between all the different model! haha. It is located at admiralty and only 12 years old. Master room rented out to 2 ppl, 1st common room to 2, 2nd common room to 1 and living room to 1 also! Really don't know how the person live in the living room (altho there is a curtain covering the "room") hmmm the seller really maximizing his ways to earn from his assest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hub+wifi 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2010 Some updates of our makeover toilet... though still in the progress of replacement due to a small crack to my basin in one of the toilet. Hehee... oops.. water wastage. L-Box is ready for fixture of lights... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 25, 2010 Wah you climb up and take this pic ah ? :o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2010 Wah you climb up and take this pic ah ? :o lol... borrow ladder from contractors.. but like ur photography skills leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 25, 2010 lol... borrow ladder from contractors.. but like ur photography skills leh... Hahahaha ya maybe hor Eh think Hub is pro photographer leh hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2010 Hahahaha ya maybe hor Eh think Hub is pro photographer leh hehehehe oh cool... no wonder so nice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites