blwc

Mitsubishi Starmex System 4 Inverter

Hi all ...

Newbie here ...

Just signed with GC on Mitsubishi StarMex System 4 Inverter ... Pricing $3739 ... Is it alright?

Come with 4A28 Compressor, 3x GA10 FC & 1x GA22 FC.

Upgraded copper piping to grade 22 & 1/2" Armaflex Insulation with 16mm PVC piping.

Pricing include removing existing aircon & install new aircon.

Standard 5yrs warranty for Compressor, 1 yr warranty on accessories & 3 yrs warranty for workmanship.

Is it worth to take up the extended 5yrs warranty worth $438?

How is the workmanship of GC?

Is there anything that we need to watchout when they install?

Do GC charge extra for cutting a partial cornice for placement of the 42" fancoil unit?

Thanks ...

Hi all ...

Newbie here ...

Just signed with GC on Mitsubishi StarMex System 4 Inverter ... Pricing $3739 ... Is it alright?

Upgraded copper piping to grade 22 & 1/2" Armaflex Insulation with 16mm PVC piping.

Standard 5yrs warranty for Compressor, 1 yr warranty on accessories & 3 yrs warranty for workmanship.

Do GC charge extra for cutting a partial cornice for placement of the 42" fancoil unit?

Thanks ...

GOOD LUCK to you!

Edited by JamisD

Hi all ...

Newbie here ...

Thanks ...

GOOD LUCK to you!

I bought mine last wk @ GC Marina for $3935 for the combi (9+9+13+22).

Didnt buy opt for the extended warranty and servicing package, as we most likely wont stay in the same house for more than 4 yrs.

But I think its pretty worth to buy the warranty and servicing package, I would have gotten it if i be staying long term.

Based on the past experience, my mom always pay those servicing guy abt $100+ each time they come to service 2 fancoil unit.

I bought mine last wk @ GC Marina for $3935 for the combi (9+9+13+22).

Didnt buy opt for the extended warranty and servicing package, as we most likely wont stay in the same house for more than 4 yrs.

But I think its pretty worth to buy the warranty and servicing package, I would have gotten it if i be staying long term.

Based on the past experience, my mom always pay those servicing guy abt $100+ each time they come to service 2 fancoil unit.

I am not too sure if just regular servicing will help cause the guys from Mit are as blurr as the product itself. For fan coil blowing water out, they could not solve problem. I think on the 3rd visit, they pasted felts on the vanes to absord water..permanent solutions??? you tell me. I have total repaired 4 times within first year!

hmm, this 1 do not know... cause im comparing to charges only.

My mom place is using Carrier.. the fan coil is noisy..but it has been many years back since they latst installed it.

but from yr 2 to yr 9.. each time they come, my parents are paying $100 + for serving only (after discount) but still problem persist.

EG: shortly after yr 1.. the fan coil is getting mad.. very loud and noisy. worse.. its squarting water..

i can feel driplets on my face.

Next when the dripping got worse.. I end up with ponds in my rooms.

So in terms of service, im really not sure, but in terms of charges.. i think is cheaper (for my case).

Hi all ...

Newbie here ...

Thanks ...

I am thinking of getting Starmex too, but the SE I approached last night sucks, like not much interest in explaining to me and I asked him questions, he like give me "WHY YOU SO STUPID" look. But I will still go to GC because my parent's flat done by GC, think their workmanship not bad (compared to my neighbour, the alumininum foil macham like wrapping turkey). Can ask why need to upgrade the pipe? Is PVC more durable? Thought copper is better and it will not rush. PVC could be eaten by roaches (if they can access the area)..Warranty is really depending on luck. My house's one never service for 5 years and on the 8th year, the compressor short circuited, paid $500 to change and did a yearly servicing about $100.

I think u can try to go a few times.

I go GC Marina 3 times, and end up with 4 different combi and theory, because the last visit was served by 2 Sales.

But the last sales really make sense.. so we heed his advise even thou the deal was closed by his colleg.

You can try look for Francis, see what he say. Old uncle abit long winded.. but make sense to us lah.

I think u can try to go a few times.

I go GC Marina 3 times, and end up with 4 different combi and theory, because the last visit was served by 2 Sales.

But the last sales really make sense.. so we heed his advise even thou the deal was closed by his colleg.

You can try look for Francis, see what he say. Old uncle abit long winded.. but make sense to us lah.

OK think I will go find him. **** sian seeing those SE, like bo si mi want to serve you, please lah they are taking salary one leh. Asked him qns macham like never ask. Ask him what recommendation for my 5 room, tell me every model also can because all built for HDB. recommened 3x 9k for my 3 rooms. Asked my fren, he said 9k never enuff for MBR.

Had my installation done up yesterday ...

Started at almost 10.15AM ended at about 6.30PM. Mitsubishi System 4 Inverter (9-9-9-22).

Edited by blwc