necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 yup yup! thanks for the advice! we will apply the electrical & water supply right after the 2nd appt. yeah, my owner also terminated...i tot it's the norm...yuen lai it's weird!! haha lucky the SP services in HDB also, and they are very fast and efficient. they'll give you an appt date, then the service guy will come down and switch on power and turn on water for you.. everything over in 3mins. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 (edited) yeah, my owner also terminated...i tot it's the norm...yuen lai it's weird!! haha lucky the SP services in HDB also, and they are very fast and efficient. they'll give you an appt date, then the service guy will come down and switch on power and turn on water for you.. everything over in 3mins. eh during 2nd appt can just do transfer no necessary to terminate then apply again cos transfer will not affect your electricity and water meaning no turn-on and off needed ya they very fast de in fact if your water outlet is outside your house, they dun even need to see you hahahaha Edited November 11, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 (edited) eh during 2nd appt can just do transfer no necessary to terminate then apply again cos transfer will not affect your electricity and water meaning no turn-on and off needed ya they very fast de in fact if your water outlet is outside your house, they dun even need to see you hahahaha erm i did a transfer of account from the previous owner to me before the 2nd appt (on advise from my agent) thinking can save on the cost. but a word of advise,if u are using city gas then its better to let the previous owner to terminate 1st before u apply them (water, electricity and gas). cos i didnt and now, i need to incur $50 (but i didnt know what is the cost of reactivation fees from SP services) to ask city gas and shut down the gas before i can remove the hob and maybe even need to ask them reposition the gas connector due to the new cabinets... Edited November 11, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Update Heehee.. finally we get the keys to our nest!!!! so happy! no more weird weird acts.. managed to get Jason to come to our nest to take a look.. he told us that he 'rested' for 2 days... managed to settle quite a number of things with him.. think i can only upload the pre-reno pics of the house tml cos' is with my HTB.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Update Heehee.. finally we get the keys to our nest!!!! so happy! no more weird weird acts.. managed to get Jason to come to our nest to take a look.. he told us that he 'rested' for 2 days... managed to settle quite a number of things with him.. think i can only upload the pre-reno pics of the house tml cos' is with my HTB.. Wah gong xi gong xi anyway so when starting your reno ah ? btw will you be dropping by Chip's place on sat ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 Wah gong xi gong xi anyway so when starting your reno ah ? btw will you be dropping by Chip's place on sat ? hehe.. thanks! reno will start on 23 Nov (monday).. but we will do the praying on 15 Nov (Sunday) plus abit hacking by ourselves since Jason can't do any big scale hacking on sunday. i saw Chip's blog that they will only be around in the morning but I can only make it in the afternoon around 5pm. BTW, Jason told me that for Chip's house, they will be doing the parquet floor today. Can we go in then? how about u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 hehe.. thanks! reno will start on 23 Nov (monday).. but we will do the praying on 15 Nov (Sunday) plus abit hacking by ourselves since Jason can't do any big scale hacking on sunday. i saw Chip's blog that they will only be around in the morning but I can only make it in the afternoon around 5pm. BTW, Jason told me that for Chip's house, they will be doing the parquet floor today. Can we go in then? how about u? Eh i think parquet flooring is in the room mah so as long as we dun go into the room should be fine anyway i was thinking of dropping by only when the carpentry is up leh else now nothing much also unless you wants to see the flooring lah hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 Eh i think parquet flooring is in the room mah so as long as we dun go into the room should be fine anyway i was thinking of dropping by only when the carpentry is up leh else now nothing much also unless you wants to see the flooring lah hehehe hehe.. that's true too... maybe give it a miss this saturday.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 hehe.. that's true too... maybe give it a miss this saturday.. aiya all of us stayed in the east so should be easy to drop by rite ? eh btw your place block what ah ? :unsure: maybe can go kpo when your reno starts i'm sure red_devil bro would be interested hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 wah...congrats!!! i think i can't pop by chip's place... it's like a major journey .....lol.... you guys take pics and post ah... *whisper* this chip take so long then post.. lol.... *looks around* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 wah...congrats!!! i think i can't pop by chip's place... it's like a major journey .....lol.... you guys take pics and post ah... *whisper* this chip take so long then post.. lol.... *looks around* wei wei wei you better dun keep saying other ppl hor else when it's your turn hor, ppl will do the same to you hahahaha no lah maybe at a later stage lah usually i go other owner's place to take a look for is becos i wants to take the opportunity to speak to Jason since he is too busy to meet me, i would go over and meet him instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 aiya all of us stayed in the east so should be easy to drop by rite ? eh btw your place block what ah ? :unsure: maybe can go kpo when your reno starts i'm sure red_devil bro would be interested hahahahaha haha.. cos' i will be at fort canning for wedding on sat mah.. so i think i will drop by when there are more carpentary.. my place is at blk 727.. sure sure.. we do welcome anyone who wants to visit our place during the reno process.. btw, we went to Summer Hardware Trading ytd.. met up with Ms Kee.. very pleasant lady and has great sense of humour.. hehe.. we din buy anything yet... but def will return to the place and we quite like Ms Kee's service.. so now.. we hv to search for Aircon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 wah...congrats!!! i think i can't pop by chip's place... it's like a major journey .....lol.... you guys take pics and post ah... *whisper* this chip take so long then post.. lol.... *looks around* hehe.. thanks! why not u come over when kopi & chip houses are almost done? at least u can view 2 houses... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 haha.. cos' i will be at fort canning for wedding on sat mah.. so i think i will drop by when there are more carpentary.. my place is at blk 727.. sure sure.. we do welcome anyone who wants to visit our place during the reno process.. btw, we went to Summer Hardware Trading ytd.. met up with Ms Kee.. very pleasant lady and has great sense of humour.. hehe.. we din buy anything yet... but def will return to the place and we quite like Ms Kee's service.. so now.. we hv to search for Aircon! ya she's nice anyway i will need to go back and look for her again tmr cos i thinking of changing my toilet bowl hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 ya she's nice anyway i will need to go back and look for her again tmr cos i thinking of changing my toilet bowl hahahahaha oh yah.. almost forgotten abt this.. Ms Kee told us that her shop will be closed on 14 Nov 09 (Sat) due to "Jia You Xi Shi".. So.. if anyone wants to visit her on saturday, please do it on other days.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites