rainbowgal

Our First Nest @ Tampines

Update

tiles should be completed soon.. only left with the floor tiles for master bedroom, 3rd bedroom and front part of the living room..

all toilets tilings are completed..

met up with ah tan and jason to talk abt the electrical wiring.. more or less confirmed on the number of downlights required...

after going to several lighting shops, we have decided to get it from Lightings.com.sg.. probably will swing by during this wkn.

can't have a hanging light for my WIW.. cos' of space constraints.. *sob sob*..

luckily i still have one hanging light for the dining area..

Update

tiles should be completed soon.. only left with the floor tiles for master bedroom, 3rd bedroom and front part of the living room..

all toilets tilings are completed..

met up with ah tan and jason to talk abt the electrical wiring.. more or less confirmed on the number of downlights required...

after going to several lighting shops, we have decided to get it from Lightings.com.sg.. probably will swing by during this wkn.

can't have a hanging light for my WIW.. cos' of space constraints.. *sob sob*..

luckily i still have one hanging light for the dining area..

eh you dropping by lightings ah ? interested to go A lighting at geylang ? thinking of gg there leh

anyway ah tan havent tell me how many downlights i requires leh haiz :(

eh you dropping by lightings ah ? interested to go A lighting at geylang ? thinking of gg there leh

anyway ah tan havent tell me how many downlights i requires leh haiz :(

u ask ah tan lah.. ytd we asked him and he counted on the spot..

ah tan is quite a nice man.. he told us tat our house wiring is in a mess and he dun understand how come the ex owner who is a electrician himself did such work.. haha..

where is A lighting? cheaper than lightings.com?

u ask ah tan lah.. ytd we asked him and he counted on the spot..

ah tan is quite a nice man.. he told us tat our house wiring is in a mess and he dun understand how come the ex owner who is a electrician himself did such work.. haha..

where is A lighting? cheaper than lightings.com?

ya thats what some ppl said so thinking of gg down to take a look :D

A-Lighting Enterprise

463 Geylang Road

Tel: +65 6745 1826

Hey when you're gg down let me know leh so that we can have better bargaining power :notti: :notti: Hahahaha :P

Edited by coffee_o

ya thats what some ppl said so thinking of gg down to take a look :D

A-Lighting Enterprise

463 Geylang Road

Tel: +65 6745 1826

Hey when you're gg down let me know leh so that we can have better bargaining power :notti: :notti: Hahahaha :P

kopi bro.. rainbowguy called A Lighting. They are selling the downlight (2x18 kind) at $22.. i remember Lighting.com is selling at $21.

we are going down later... the shop will closed at 8pm.

you want to join us?

kopi bro.. rainbowguy called A Lighting. They are selling the downlight (2x18 kind) at $22.. i remember Lighting.com is selling at $21.

we are going down later... the shop will closed at 8pm.

you want to join us?

Huh so fast ?? :jawdrop: no le not so soon le moreover my finance minister wont be able to make it on weekdays also :P

you go ahead bah hehehe :D

Huh so fast ?? :jawdrop: no le not so soon le moreover my finance minister wont be able to make it on weekdays also :P

you go ahead bah hehehe :D

heehee.. cos' we have to attend several events for the next 2 days..

i will check it out and let you know.. :)

kopi bro... i went to the shop.. personally feel that lightings.com has more varieties...

Alex of A Lighting is quite funny though.. he even told us how much he is earning per downlight. Though we mentioned that we will combine with our fren (that's u.. haha) to buy the downlights, the willingness to decrease the price for $22 for 2x18 downlight is quite low.

kopi bro... i went to the shop.. personally feel that lightings.com has more varieties...

Alex of A Lighting is quite funny though.. he even told us how much he is earning per downlight. Though we mentioned that we will combine with our fren (that's u.. haha) to buy the downlights, the willingness to decrease the price for $22 for 2x18 downlight is quite low.

Oh is it ? hmm...always thought that they're cheaper leh

Btw how many downlights do you need ? i think i might need more than 30 leh :unsure:

Oh and 4 ceiling fan and i fear that ligtings do not have much choice for ceiling fan so was thinking of getting it somewhere else

anyway thanks for checking it out :D

Edited by coffee_o

Oh is it ? hmm...always thought that they're cheaper leh

Btw how many downlights do you need ? i think i might need more than 30 leh :unsure:

Oh and 4 ceiling fan and i fear that ligtings do not have much choice for ceiling fan so was thinking of getting it somewhere else

anyway thanks for checking it out :D

i need 36 downlights.. haha...

i dun see that many fans at A lightings. we only saw 1 hanging light that we like.. but din see that many choices for ceiling lights for kitchen & service yard.

you shd ask ossify on the fan.. that red fan is realli nice!!

i need 36 downlights.. haha...

i dun see that many fans at A lightings. we only saw 1 hanging light that we like.. but din see that many choices for ceiling lights for kitchen & service yard.

you shd ask ossify on the fan.. that red fan is realli nice!!

Ya lor eyeing that red fan too hahahaha :P

anyway i saw it in the web le

http://www.mybestceilingfan.com/alpha-ceiling-fan.php

Update:

=====

1) All tiles work completed.

2) False ceiling for living room up

3) False ceiling for balcony up

4) False ceiling for room passage way up

5) Fridge-base is up

6) Piping running is in progress

Living Room False Ceiling