rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 ur tiles selection vnice Thanks, seashell! saw ur blog... juz move on with the reno process.. relying on ah soon is almost impossible... hope the reno process can finish soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 YEAH!! Just received the news that HDB has approved the hacking of the wall between MBR and 2nd bedroom!! that means Jason can proceed with the hacking! heehee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 YEAH!! Just received the news that HDB has approved the hacking of the wall between MBR and 2nd bedroom!! that means Jason can proceed with the hacking! heehee... Wah gd gd so meeting jason soon ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 Wah gd gd so meeting jason soon ? haha.. jason's action is fast! in fact, when he saw the approval for hacking via online yesterday, he has asked his workers to hack it ytd le.. hahaha.. anyway, we went to our new place this afternoon to talk to the tiler, Ah keong. Quite a nice guy.. shd be from malaysia. the bangala also quite nice.. he even said thank you to us for buying the drinks and biscuits for them. oh yah.. one of the black tiles was delivered wrongly. Anyway, to save trouble, we told jason we will just use the black tile that was sent over. is fine with us.. hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 haha.. jason's action is fast! in fact, when he saw the approval for hacking via online yesterday, he has asked his workers to hack it ytd le.. hahaha.. anyway, we went to our new place this afternoon to talk to the tiler, Ah keong. Quite a nice guy.. shd be from malaysia. the bangala also quite nice.. he even said thank you to us for buying the drinks and biscuits for them. oh yah.. one of the black tiles was delivered wrongly. Anyway, to save trouble, we told jason we will just use the black tile that was sent over. is fine with us.. hee.. wah, u so nice, i would have ask them to take back, unless this tile is nicer, cost more and don't need to top up. hahaha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowguy 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 (edited) wah, u so nice, i would have ask them to take back, unless this tile is nicer, cost more and don't need to top up. hahaha. In my opinion, yes, it is nicer... It has lot of "3D effect" rectangular patterns in a irregular fashion... quite nice... Edited December 9, 2009 by rainbowguy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 10, 2009 If i were you i would ask them to take it back, was quite unhappy with SBH actually 1st, they did not inform Jason when one of my tiles is OOS 2nd, they did not deliver the mosaics which i ordered but in turn delivered one of the mosaic 4 times the quantity which jason ordered 3rd, the serial number provided by them in the sample tile and list is different with the box of tiles thus my tiler has problems checking if the correct tiles has arrived it not only delayed the tiling of my place but when i went back to select the tiles again, all the nicer ones are all OOS i believe this would not have happened if they informed me earlier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2009 If i were you i would ask them to take it back, was quite unhappy with SBH actually 1st, they did not inform Jason when one of my tiles is OOS 2nd, they did not deliver the mosaics which i ordered but in turn delivered one of the mosaic 4 times the quantity which jason ordered 3rd, the serial number provided by them in the sample tile and list is different with the box of tiles thus my tiler has problems checking if the correct tiles has arrived it not only delayed the tiling of my place but when i went back to select the tiles again, all the nicer ones are all OOS i believe this would not have happened if they informed me earlier wah.. dun sound that good... so hv u gotten the right tiles?? we got the tiles from sinlek... there are missing tiles. (white ones for the toilets wall).. tiles not enough (according to the tiler)... plus the wrongly delivered black tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 10, 2009 (edited) wah.. dun sound that good... so hv u gotten the right tiles?? we got the tiles from sinlek... there are missing tiles. (white ones for the toilets wall).. tiles not enough (according to the tiler)... plus the wrongly delivered black tiles... Oh yes yes manage to get all the tiles but becos of it my tiling was delay quite a bit hmmm....i guess all the tile shop having problems with shortage of tiles now especially white tiles as this is most commonly used by anyone Edited December 10, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowguy 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2009 If i were you i would ask them to take it back, was quite unhappy with SBH actually 1st, they did not inform Jason when one of my tiles is OOS 2nd, they did not deliver the mosaics which i ordered but in turn delivered one of the mosaic 4 times the quantity which jason ordered 3rd, the serial number provided by them in the sample tile and list is different with the box of tiles thus my tiler has problems checking if the correct tiles has arrived it not only delayed the tiling of my place but when i went back to select the tiles again, all the nicer ones are all OOS i believe this would not have happened if they informed me earlier If the tiles are not nice of cos will ask them to take it back, but if they are equally good or even better... why not keep them? hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 (edited) If the tiles are not nice of cos will ask them to take it back, but if they are equally good or even better... why not keep them? hehe... agree agree, best if the wrongly delivered ones cost more. hahaha. don't say i cheapskate hor. lol. Edited December 11, 2009 by Mickey M Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 (edited) If the tiles are not nice of cos will ask them to take it back, but if they are equally good or even better... why not keep them? hehe... Yes i agree but also have to see if it matches your other tiles le but if more ex i dun mind also lah Wahahahaha But it irks me when they delivered wrongly my tiles which do not match my mosaic leh waste time and effort Edited December 11, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowguy 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 agree agree, best if the wrongly delivered ones cost more. hahaha. don't say i cheapskate hor. lol. I do hope so...hehe. No cheapskate, if one who does not know how to make use of opportunity when it comes knocking at your door... i can only say "TU" lar! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cboonh 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 How's the progress rainbowguyand gal? Tiling works should be almost done yea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowguy 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 How's the progress rainbowguyand gal? Tiling works should be almost done yea? Nope... kitchen floor is almost done, master bed room toilet tiled with the black tiles and some white... slow, but work is good... dun mind to wait as long as they did a good job... shall take pics on Friday or weekend... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites