rainbowgal

Our First Nest @ Tampines

Update

Today, we went to 3 different aircon shops to search for aircons.. back in our mind, we were thinking to get non-inverter due we don't think that we will use that often..

1) Atlantis Engrg

Didn't get to meet Diana... one of the technicians was there. Am surprised that the shop looks like a warehouse. The technician wasn't that sure of quite a number of stuff.. though he was friendly.

2) Hong Tar

Met Katherine.. pretty nice lady... she spent about 45 mins with us explaining the different types of aircon and how we should choose. She has kinda of changed our minds to choose inverter. The prices quoted for non inverter and inverter is abt $600 difference..

3) Gain City @ IMM

Don't know the sales person name but all i know is that he kept trying to selling Sharp to us. I am not impressed by his talks because he claimed that Sharp is a good brand for aircon... *p/s: sharp is hving promotion now... $2388 for inverter 3*.. maybe i'm not an expert but to me, to buy Sharp for its aircon doesn't sound that right. All I know is this sales person is pushing us..

Verdict: we are more inclined to get from Hong Tar.. the one that Katherine has recommended is Mitsubishi Heavy Industries inverter sys 3. Why Hong Tar? basically the reason is we felt more comfortable with Katherine.. at least she provides good advices and options to us.

Update

Today, we went to 3 different aircon shops to search for aircons.. back in our mind, we were thinking to get non-inverter due we don't think that we will use that often..

1) Atlantis Engrg

Didn't get to meet Diana... one of the technicians was there. Am surprised that the shop looks like a warehouse. The technician wasn't that sure of quite a number of stuff.. though he was friendly.

2) Hong Tar

Met Katherine.. pretty nice lady... she spent about 45 mins with us explaining the different types of aircon and how we should choose. She has kinda of changed our minds to choose inverter. The prices quoted for non inverter and inverter is abt $600 difference..

3) Gain City @ IMM

Don't know the sales person name but all i know is that he kept trying to selling Sharp to us. I am not impressed by his talks because he claimed that Sharp is a good brand for aircon... *p/s: sharp is hving promotion now... $2388 for inverter 3*.. maybe i'm not an expert but to me, to buy Sharp for its aircon doesn't sound that right. All I know is this sales person is pushing us..

Verdict: we are more inclined to get from Hong Tar.. the one that Katherine has recommended is Mitsubishi Heavy Industries inverter sys 3. Why Hong Tar? basically the reason is we felt more comfortable with Katherine.. at least she provides good advices and options to us.

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries inverter sys 3 - me and kopi also got this..

Yes thats what we got.

actually i wanted to get toshiba initially but no stock thats why i choose MHI

best is request from hong tar to come down to your place twice, once to do the trunking and 2nd to install the units

thats what jason asked me to do maybe it's becos mine a little bit tricky to run the trunking :)

Update

1) Atlantis Engrg

2) Hong Tar

3) Gain City @ IMM

Hong Tar is good but I think their price is higher then many others...they admit too when I talk to them...they same 1 cent money 1 cent quality of goods... ;)

Update (Sitex)

well, this mrng, we went to Sitex at around 10.15am.. really "people mountain people sea".

anyway, once the door opened at 11am, we were kinda of being pushed in... and we landed in front of LG...

the next thing i know, my HTB got interested in the SPECIAL OFFER LG; was offering to first 5 customers.. 42" TV (fully made in Korea with 3 yrs warranty) with free DVD player..

before i can react, he immediately got the 'coupon' from the salesperson because the offer price was $699 (yes, you didn't see wrongly.. is $699 for 42"). :D

as for me, I wanted to get a lappy. .. torn between Dell and Asus :unsure: .. shall go back on sunday to get the lappy.

Wah...699 is a good price...heehee... I also went on that day...bought 3 Tvs... So manage to get your lappy.. I heard some slash price. Although, Tv price remain the same. hahaha..the coupon thing is hilarious... I am one of them... then they start pointing at you.. Here here!

haha.... yes, the coupon thing is hilarious! today i went to sitex again (yes... went again.. haha)..

we decided to walk round the entire sitex and saw interesting things.. like iphone lookalike that is selling at $99 (we tried it but find that the response is pretty poor)... IPTV (that can capture SCV channels, HK channels, etc, etc latest movies like 2012 and you only pay $179 for the USB port... but we thot this is illegal.. decided not to get it)

yes, i got my lappy!!! decided to get Asus.. that day it was selling at $1398 but today, it was slashed to $1298.. hehe.. managed to save $100! :P

but cant get the lappy today cos' it was out of stock.

haha.... yes, the coupon thing is hilarious! today i went to sitex again (yes... went again.. haha)..

we decided to walk round the entire sitex and saw interesting things.. like iphone lookalike that is selling at $99 (we tried it but find that the response is pretty poor)... IPTV (that can capture SCV channels, HK channels, etc, etc latest movies like 2012 and you only pay $179 for the USB port... but we thot this is illegal.. decided not to get it)

yes, i got my lappy!!! decided to get Asus.. that day it was selling at $1398 but today, it was slashed to $1298.. hehe.. managed to save $100! :P

but cant get the lappy today cos' it was out of stock.

RG if it's a HD media player then it's not illegal moreover sitex "by right" are not allowed to sell illegal stuff but who knows :dunno: hahahaha :P

also lucky you did not get the iphone lookalike as it's MIC and heard that there're a number of cases of MIC phones battery exploded and killed the owner as he put the phone in his shirt front pocket. Wah imagine you put it in your pants pocket when it exploded, there goes your father's day :help: :help:

anyway did they mentioned when you can collect your laptop ? hates it when they ask you to collect at their shop which is usually in Sim Lim Square, do try to collect your laptop asap. nvr ever trust shops in SLS

jason also told me to source for aircon liao

where is hongtar

hi dsman,

the address for Hong Tar:

40 Toh Guan Road East

#01-65

Enterprise Hub

Singapore 608582

Tel: 65696011

the person whom we spoke to is Katherine Wong.

RG if it's a HD media player then it's not illegal moreover sitex "by right" are not allowed to sell illegal stuff but who knows :dunno: hahahaha :P

also lucky you did not get the iphone lookalike as it's MIC and heard that there're a number of cases of MIC phones battery exploded and killed the owner as he put the phone in his shirt front pocket. Wah imagine you put it in your pants pocket when it exploded, there goes your father's day :help: :help:

anyway did they mentioned when you can collect your laptop ? hates it when they ask you to collect at their shop which is usually in Sim Lim Square, do try to collect your laptop asap. nvr ever trust shops in SLS

yes, they did mentioned that i can collect it within this wk.. they hv 2 shops.. 1 in funan and the other in SLS..

yah.. i know abt SLS's reputation.. bad..

hi dsman,

the address for Hong Tar:

40 Toh Guan Road East

#01-65

Enterprise Hub

Singapore 608582

Tel: 65696011

the person whom we spoke to is Katherine Wong.

xie xie ni :)

Update

We went to see the house last nite... Jason's workers have cleared the debris... saw a big pile of sand..

Outstanding item to be hacked which requires HDB approval: the wall between MBR and 2nd bedroom. *hopefully HDB will approve else there goes my WIW*

Jason has advised that there is no need to hack the kitchen wall tiles.. he will ask his workers to put on the cement and plaster it..

looks like tiling should be the next step soon!!

Update

Jason requested us to call HDB with regards to the approval for hacking the wall between MBR and 2nd bedroom... my HTB called and HDB said will let us know on next tues.. hopefully, HDB can approve it!

Must say that Jason's actions are quite swift... he has already ordered the tiles for us and the tiles are delivered to the house! we saw it juz now when we went to our house.. some pics for your viewing... :)

livingrm061209.jpg

livingrmtopassage061209.jpg

svcyard061209.jpg