rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2009 sad.. sad.. sad.. today, we got to know from SBH that they dun hv enough stocks for those that we wanted. am quite disappointed because 2 wks ago, when we told them our choice, they told us no problem with the stocks.. hence, we didn't reserve cos we din know how many to reserve.. am glad tat Jason was with us today and immediately, we went to Sin Lek... hoping that they have the same tiles but unfortunately, Sin Lek doesn't have the black tiles. hence, in the end, we changed all the tiles! all tiles are chosen from Sin Lek.. with the help of Jason. Thanks to him! We still remain our concept of Black & White tiles for the toilets.. however, no mosaic due the black tiles that we chosen have patterns. another happy thing is.... we saw Coffee_O today! hehe.. though din manage to chat due we were quite engrossed with the discussion with Jason (finally SIGNED the quotation with Jason today!). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2009 my house hand over 2 dec.. =) 2 more weeks.. wow! that's fast! so can we view ur house soon? heehee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 15, 2009 sad.. sad.. sad.. today, we got to know from SBH that they dun hv enough stocks for those that we wanted. am quite disappointed because 2 wks ago, when we told them our choice, they told us no problem with the stocks.. hence, we didn't reserve cos we din know how many to reserve.. am glad tat Jason was with us today and immediately, we went to Sin Lek... hoping that they have the same tiles but unfortunately, Sin Lek doesn't have the black tiles. hence, in the end, we changed all the tiles! all tiles are chosen from Sin Lek.. with the help of Jason. Thanks to him! We still remain our concept of Black & White tiles for the toilets.. however, no mosaic due the black tiles that we chosen have patterns. another happy thing is.... we saw Coffee_O today! hehe.. though din manage to chat due we were quite engrossed with the discussion with Jason (finally SIGNED the quotation with Jason today!). Hi RG nice to meet you actually knew that you're RG the 1st moment i stepped into SBH cos like you we're both waiting for Jason Wahahaha anyway i should apologise on behalf of Jason as he went to my place earlier and have not taken his breakfast thus the delay of the meetup with you guys Oh man thats a disappointment so did Jason go Sin Lek with you ? Hmm....i guess all the tile shop having the same problem bah. too many house having reno at the same time hahahaha eh remember to take pic of your new tiles hor hehehe i will do the same for my new ones too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 15, 2009 Hi RG nice to meet you actually knew that you're RG the 1st moment i stepped into SBH cos like you we're both waiting for Jason Wahahaha anyway i should apologise on behalf of Jason as he went to my place earlier and have not taken his breakfast thus the delay of the meetup with you guys Oh man thats a disappointment so did Jason go Sin Lek with you ? Hmm....i guess all the tile shop having the same problem bah. too many house having reno at the same time hahahaha eh remember to take pic of your new tiles hor hehehe i will do the same for my new ones too hahaha... wow.. u are sharp lor.. think my mind was quite blurry this mrng.. cos woke up at 5plus am to do the 'xie tu' and mini hacking ceremony at our new house with my HTB's dad. oh.. is ok lah.. no worries.. anyway, am happy that hv settled th tiles problem.. hehe.. yah.. i will remind my HTB.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 Update Pics time! these are the tiles that we have selected: 1) Kitchen & service yard 2) Common Toilet 3) Master Bedroom Toilet welcome any comments! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 Wah i love the flower tile leh love bling bling tiles hahahaha btw you not doing kitchen wall tiles ? :unsure: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 Wah i love the flower tile leh love bling bling tiles hahahaha btw you not doing kitchen wall tiles ? :unsure: haha... yes.. the flower tile is bling bling de.. planning to hv the one side of the wall in the common toilet to hv that tile.. as for the MBR toilet, still thinking if i should use the black tile that is used for wall tile for the floor tiles too... got any comment? yah.. not doing kitchen wall tiles.. expensive.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 wow! that's fast! so can we view ur house soon? heehee.. sure, after my carpetry done, then i send out invitation ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 haha... yes.. the flower tile is bling bling de.. planning to hv the one side of the wall in the common toilet to hv that tile.. as for the MBR toilet, still thinking if i should use the black tile that is used for wall tile for the floor tiles too... got any comment? yah.. not doing kitchen wall tiles.. expensive.. the black tile used for the wall ? you mean got the circle circle design de ah ? is it slippery ? will it be too dark ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 sure, after my carpetry done, then i send out invitation ok? dun care if you got send out the invitation, i will call jason tell him i wants to go down Wahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 the black tile used for the wall ? you mean got the circle circle design de ah ? is it slippery ? will it be too dark ? yah.. it wun be slippery.. oh yah.. u r right.. it may be too dark... thanks for the comments! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 sure, after my carpetry done, then i send out invitation ok? yes yes! awaiting for the invitation! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 yah.. it wun be slippery.. oh yah.. u r right.. it may be too dark... thanks for the comments! huh ? thank me for what ? RT is for ppl to give comments and advice de mah hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cboonh 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 Hello hello rbg! Your reno is starting soon hor?? Wishing that your reno journey is smooth sailing! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2009 Hello hello rbg! Your reno is starting soon hor?? Wishing that your reno journey is smooth sailing! hello! yes.. starting on 23 nov (next monday). Thanks for the well wishes! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites