rainbowgal

Our First Nest @ Tampines

Thanks, Coffee_O!

Btw, read ur forum about Summer (place that Jason recommend)... is it worthwhile to pay a visit?

errmm....alot of ppl here did buy from her so i guess should be ok bah

of cos do go ard checking the price 1st b4 paying them a visit so that you roughly know the market :)

Hi gal,

for aircon, you check out the newspaper for gaincity.. recently they having 1 day promo for sat

I got my aircon with $200 discount :)

Hi gal,

for aircon, you check out the newspaper for gaincity.. recently they having 1 day promo for sat

I got my aircon with $200 discount :)

thanks, charemme!

just an update... din manage to meet up with jason last nite... we called him at around 7plus.. but in the end, we hv to postpone the meeting to thurs nite instead..

hopefully, it wun be postponed again.. told rainbowguy (my HTB) to call him on thurs morning to remind him.. :P

1) any recommendation on where to get aircon? we are likely to get system 3 for our house (just for the bedrooms).

Y not get aircon system for your room plus living room? Cos you can get your ID to help you design the carpentry such that it hides most of those ugly big trunking. If you decide to get it later then cannot hide liao.

I got mine from Twincity. They are recommended by my ID. maybe u can ask your ID. he/she may have good deals with some aircon vendors. I have 2 compressors. a system 3 for bedrooms and a high BTU system 1 for living.

2) any recommendation on where to get the bathroom accessories? thinking to get rainshower for MBR toilet. if so, is it necessary to get the storage heater kind?

Got most of my from Hoe Kee. I vote for storage heater. Last time i using instant heaters, the water becomes cold after a few mins of showering. If your family members shower before you, the hot water gets used up and u need to wait for the new batch to be reheated. My current storage heater hot water can last for close to 24hrs for 3 persons to use after just switching it on for 10 mins

Edited by hawthorne

1) any recommendation on where to get aircon? we are likely to get system 3 for our house (just for the bedrooms).

Y not get aircon system for your room plus living room? Cos you can get your ID to help you design the carpentry such that it hides most of those ugly big trunking. If you decide to get it later then cannot hide liao.

I got mine from Twincity. They are recommended by my ID. maybe u can ask your ID. he/she may have good deals with some aircon vendors. I have 2 compressors. a system 3 for bedrooms and a high BTU system 1 for living.

2) any recommendation on where to get the bathroom accessories? thinking to get rainshower for MBR toilet. if so, is it necessary to get the storage heater kind?

Got most of my from Hoe Kee. I vote for storage heater. Last time i using instant heaters, the water becomes cold after a few mins of showering. If your family members shower before you, the hot water gets used up and u need to wait for the new batch to be reheated. My current storage heater hot water can last for close to 24hrs for 3 persons to use after just switching it on for 10 mins

Thanks, hawthorne! :D

finally met up with Jason last nite. Poor guy... he looks very tired ...

nevertheless, the discussion went smoothly. may hv some changes to the floor tiles for the toilets.

he also advised us not to buy the bathroom accessories first..

Jason will view the house on 12 nov.. and confirmed to do a mini hacking on 22 Nov..

finally met up with Jason last nite. Poor guy... he looks very tired ...

nevertheless, the discussion went smoothly. may hv some changes to the floor tiles for the toilets.

he also advised us not to buy the bathroom accessories first..

Jason will view the house on 12 nov.. and confirmed to do a mini hacking on 22 Nov..

Oh okie thats good

so when starting reno ah ?

Oh okie thats good

so when starting reno ah ?

kopi! i mentioned ur name to uncle Jason last nite! hehe... and he kept smiling (eh.. i dun know why though)..

reno shd start on 23 nov..

Edited by rainbowgal

kopi! i mentioned ur name to uncle Jason last nite! hehe... and he kept smiling (eh.. i dun know why though)..

reno shd start on 23 nov..

eh ? he should not know me by my nick mah how come ? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

he knows ur nick.. kopi... hahaha..

oh is it ? who told him wor i din tell him before leh

anyway just called him, he is sick after meeting rainbowgal Wahahahaha :P