rainbowgal

Our First Nest @ Tampines

Wah love your tiles leh makes me feel like selecting my tiles again hahahaha :P

the mosaic is very nice especially the blue ones very unique :good: :good:

thanks, coffee_o! yes, i personally also like that blue mosaic! :P

Yupz, the tiles are nice... It is nice because rainbowgal and rainbowguy spent 3 hrs taking tiles from storey 1 to storey 3 of Changi Soon Bee Huat... It is fun :P

Wah finally get to see rainbowguy in here hahahahaha :D

eh i spent abt the same amt of time and guess what i went a total of 5 times to the tile shop so you guys consider not that bad le hehehe :D

wah...the mosaic tiles rock man....

now i can't wait to see the finished product...

mmm.....yuen lai that's why jason din suggest hefary....mmmm.......

wah...the mosaic tiles rock man....

now i can't wait to see the finished product...

mmm.....yuen lai that's why jason din suggest hefary....mmmm.......

Thanks, necrosis! Luckily my HTB aka rainbowguy (he secretly created his renotalk ID without me knowing) is quite understanding. he kept telling me to ignore the cost factor first. Choose what i really like; then calculate the price.

Yes yes most importantly is you like :D

After the tiles selection, hope to get some advice from RT members on the following:

1) any recommendation on where to get aircon? we are likely to get system 3 for our house (just for the bedrooms).

2) any recommendation on where to get the bathroom accessories? thinking to get rainshower for MBR toilet. if so, is it necessary to get the storage heater kind?

Thanks in advance! :P

For the floor tiles, we will be using the same kind for both Kitchen and Toilets.. White in color but rough texture cos' my HTB scare of falling down.. haha... :P

Not going to do for the kitchen wall tiles cos' of budget issue (almost 3-4k for wall tiles in kitchen).. plus we dun think we will cook that often. :yamseng:

Hey hey Rainbowgal! Congrats on finalising your chosen tiles. :D

Like to share some info on space concepts with you. Hope you don't mind. :) I looked at your selections and see that you mention you will also be using white floor tiles for your toilets. Cos I see part of your wall tiles will be white too and I don't know how white your floor tiles will be, do bear in mind when the wall tiles and the floor tiles are almost the same colour, the ceiling (should be white also) will look lower cos of the lack of contrast between space and height (in this case, between the floor, wall, ceiling). But you also have black tiles and mosaics! So if the laying is done rite, it should eliminate this issue. :D So maybe what you can do is after the hardworking workers finished laying of the wall tiles, try to put the white floor tiles and see whether you feel okie with it. :)

Hey hey Rainbowgal! Congrats on finalising your chosen tiles. :D

Like to share some info on space concepts with you. Hope you don't mind. :) I looked at your selections and see that you mention you will also be using white floor tiles for your toilets. Cos I see part of your wall tiles will be white too and I don't know how white your floor tiles will be, do bear in mind when the wall tiles and the floor tiles are almost the same colour, the ceiling (should be white also) will look lower cos of the lack of contrast between space and height (in this case, between the floor, wall, ceiling). But you also have black tiles and mosaics! So if the laying is done rite, it should eliminate this issue. :D So maybe what you can do is after the hardworking workers finished laying of the wall tiles, try to put the white floor tiles and see whether you feel okie with it. :)

Hi Mickey M! Thanks for the advice!! I nvr realise that!

the chosen floor tiles have a shimmering effect (under light).. but it is rough texture. So it should hv some contrast against the white wall tiles.

After the tiles selection, hope to get some advice from RT members on the following:

1) any recommendation on where to get aircon? we are likely to get system 3 for our house (just for the bedrooms).

I got mine at gain city but heard that hong tar not bad also, you might want to check it out :)

2) any recommendation on where to get the bathroom accessories? thinking to get rainshower for MBR toilet. if so, is it necessary to get the storage heater kind?

Yes, rainshower requires storage heater due to the water pressure

Thanks in advance! :P

Hi dsman,

we are planning to start our reno in late nov.. where is ur new home?

thanks for the recommendation! but i realised that sin lek doesn't put their prices on the tiles like what Soon Bee Huat has done. this does make us abit uncomfortable... esp when we talked to one of the staff there (known as Ms Lim), she simply told us to choose what we like ... disregard the price factor...

for that moment, both of us feel that we are 'carrots'.. hahaha..

perhaps we should make another trip to sin lek and look for may chia instead.

eh.. sin lek did put the prices on the tiles.. just that they put it in a different form.. C2 - means $3.20, B8 - means $2.80

Hi chip&dale,

thanks for the info. however, we have decided on the tiles from Soon Bee Huat.

The lady who served us at Sin lek didn't tell us that when we asked about the price. Hence, we really felt like 'carrots' there and decided not to return.

Hi chip&dale,

thanks for the info. however, we have decided on the tiles from Soon Bee Huat.

The lady who served us at Sin lek didn't tell us that when we asked about the price. Hence, we really felt like 'carrots' there and decided not to return.

it's ok :D just for your info.. when will u start ur reno?