Mickey M 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 its okie mah very common nowadays and save quite a bit also if i dun drive hor i can save at least 15k more per yr :o haha. i was just telling my wife that using simple calculation, we can save at least $10k a yr if we dont have a car. $10k can go europe or africa for holiday every yr! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takomi 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 haha. i was just telling my wife that using simple calculation, we can save at least $10k a yr if we dont have a car. $10k can go europe or africa for holiday every yr! Haha, true but having a car during reno is gd. Can travel here and there to see the stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Haha, true but having a car during reno is gd. Can travel here and there to see the stuff. yah.. agreed with takomi.. those calculations are frightening me.... but i think.. i spend less than 7k per yr.. due it is a wkn car.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 (edited) Dun say liao been driving for more than 5 yrs liao Imagine how much i can save But w/o car, very difficult to bring my baby out for grooming or see vet leh Edited October 28, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 car is convenient mah....can lug stuff around...esp when have baby! can bring dog to the park/beach/vet... i guess i should move my *** and start getting a license....know any good instructor that can teach in english? rainbowgal....which tiles did you select? did ya go to sin lek? that's where jason told me to go...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 car is convenient mah....can lug stuff around...esp when have baby! can bring dog to the park/beach/vet... i guess i should move my *** and start getting a license....know any good instructor that can teach in english? rainbowgal....which tiles did you select? did ya go to sin lek? that's where jason told me to go...... i learnt my driving from Comfort driving school at ubi. yah.. i went sin lek.. the selection is pretty limited... soon bee huat is better.. am going Hafary this wkn.. haha.. seems that hafary has better choices.. *scare jason will scold me if i ever choose hafary tiles* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 car is convenient mah....can lug stuff around...esp when have baby! can bring dog to the park/beach/vet... i guess i should move my *** and start getting a license....know any good instructor that can teach in english? rainbowgal....which tiles did you select? did ya go to sin lek? that's where jason told me to go...... Eh hmm....sorry dunno any instructor as i got mine licence 10 yrs ago le anyway my wife and her sis got their licence from bukit batok driving centre you may like to go try Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2009 Update today is a busy day.. went to Hafary @ Defu, Hafary @ Balestier & Soon Bee Huat @ Toh Guan.. 1) Hafary @ Defu: Showroom is nice but not as impressive as Soon Bee Huat @ Changi. I do agree with several RT members on the selection of tiles that Hafary has.. Somehow, it look nicer!! No one approach us if we need help... so we left and went to Balestier branch! 2) Hafary @ Balestier: We selected some tiles and the staff there is very pro! He is able to help us visualize and provide good advices! Made us rethink of the colors combination!! and of course, we found something that we realli realli like!! 3) Soon Bee Huat @ Toh Guan: Hmmm... is a disappointment as compared to the branch at Changi Road... Can give it a miss! We will be going to Soon Bee Huat @ Changi Road tomorrow to find if we can find similar/same tiles that we have selected from Hafary because when my HTB called Jason if we can use Hafary tiles.. he sound disappointed.. so.... if possible, we will try to avoid Hafary.. Hope we can find!!! Will post the pics.... esp the beautiful Soon Bee Huat @ Changi Road showroom! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 31, 2009 Update today is a busy day.. went to Hafary @ Defu, Hafary @ Balestier & Soon Bee Huat @ Toh Guan.. 1) Hafary @ Defu: Showroom is nice but not as impressive as Soon Bee Huat @ Changi. I do agree with several RT members on the selection of tiles that Hafary has.. Somehow, it look nicer!! No one approach us if we need help... so we left and went to Balestier branch! 2) Hafary @ Balestier: We selected some tiles and the staff there is very pro! He is able to help us visualize and provide good advices! Made us rethink of the colors combination!! and of course, we found something that we realli realli like!! 3) Soon Bee Huat @ Toh Guan: Hmmm... is a disappointment as compared to the branch at Changi Road... Can give it a miss! We will be going to Soon Bee Huat @ Changi Road tomorrow to find if we can find similar/same tiles that we have selected from Hafary because when my HTB called Jason if we can use Hafary tiles.. he sound disappointed.. so.... if possible, we will try to avoid Hafary.. Hope we can find!!! Will post the pics.... esp the beautiful Soon Bee Huat @ Changi Road showroom! Yes Jason do not like Hafary but by the time he told me i've already selected the tiles le so he let me order the tiles from Hafary instead sure hope nothing goes wrong with my tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2009 Yes Jason do not like Hafary but by the time he told me i've already selected the tiles le so he let me order the tiles from Hafary instead sure hope nothing goes wrong with my tiles hmm. just curious, did u all ever ask Jason why he do not like Hafary? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2009 hmm. just curious, did u all ever ask Jason why he do not like Hafary? Uncle Soon also doesn't quite like Hafary, though he doesn't mind ordering from them. he says something about their delivery and payment schedule. mm They prefer Sin Lek cos they are old friends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 hmm. just curious, did u all ever ask Jason why he do not like Hafary? Yes he did told me something abt always out of stock and abt returning of faulty tiles policy which i cant remember clearly le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 (edited) Update - 1 Nov 09 Yes, I am a happy woman now! Finally selected the tiles for the toilets! Not from Hafary (luckily we were able to find something we like at Soon Bee Huat)... at least Jason will not be disappointed. After much consideration, we decided on the following: 1) Common Toilet To be a black, white & green mosaic concept: a) Black tile: b) White tile: c) Green mosaic contrast with black tile: Edited November 1, 2009 by rainbowgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 2) MBR Toilet Using the same black and white tiles for Common toilet with dazzling blue mosaic concept: a) Dazzling blue mosaic with black tile: For the MBR Toilet, it should look something like this (similar to Soon Bee Huat's showroom): Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2009 For the floor tiles, we will be using the same kind for both Kitchen and Toilets.. White in color but rough texture cos' my HTB scare of falling down.. haha... Not going to do for the kitchen wall tiles cos' of budget issue (almost 3-4k for wall tiles in kitchen).. plus we dun think we will cook that often. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites