rainbowgal

Our First Nest @ Tampines

hi rainbow...mine shd start 17 nov. our place is at dakota, old airport.

whitehorse is very big...largest amt of mock-ups in spore

they n hafary have price tags on them

sin lek does not have...but that shouldn't deter you...cos most of the tiles they have are within the price range of jason

soon bee huat is very near to eunos...right side of the changi road from kembangan to eunos (geylang)

i am thinking of making a trip there too soon

Hmm....do go to both

Even though they said that defu branch is whole building the showroom is only on the 1st floor. Go and take a look at the mock up in defu but selection of tiles balestier branch staff is more helpful in giving suggestion and color combi :)

Yup. As what coffee_o said, The selection at Defu branch is only on the 1st floor. For Hafary, I only went to the Defu branch. Our ID reached the place early and already picked some tiles (base on our preference) even before we reach the place. We went around but still ended up picking what he suggested. Actually selecting tiles is very 'challenging', to pick a few from so many selections. Enjoy. :)

Actually, it doesn't matter which shop u go to select the tiles. Most importantly, you like the tiles and they are not your second choices. :D

If this shop u go to.....the tiles isn't to your liking...change shop .... heehee.

Hmm..if we have the time, tried to plan the route and go to several shops at a go... Have a feel of wht the shop offers.

Yup. As what coffee_o said, The selection at Defu branch is only on the 1st floor. For Hafary, I only went to the Defu branch. Our ID reached the place early and already picked some tiles (base on our preference) even before we reach the place. We went around but still ended up picking what he suggested. Actually selecting tiles is very 'challenging', to pick a few from so many selections. Enjoy. :)

Eh bro/sis Mickey

she engaging Jason so no ID to assist her in selecting the tiles so i would suggest she go balestier branch to take a look since the staff there can help her better :)

yes yes i do agree that selecting tiles is a big headache went there see so many till i blur hahahahaha

moreover i cant visualise how it will look by look at just 1 tile leh :(

Edited by coffee_o

Actually, it doesn't matter which shop u go to select the tiles. Most importantly, you like the tiles and they are not your second choices. :D

If this shop u go to.....the tiles isn't to your liking...change shop .... heehee.

Hmm..if we have the time, tried to plan the route and go to several shops at a go... Have a feel of wht the shop offers.

Totally agree! :D

For us, tt was like we went to a few shops already and didnt find something which we confirm want to have. So we told our ID that we don't want to go back to Soon Bee Huat or other liao. We never go Hafary yet, so he suggested we go there to pick.

Rainbowgal, enjoy the picking process! :D

Sigh...what to do... Take all the free sample of the tiles you like and bring them home... heehee.. that what I did... I basically, lay all the tiles I collected on the floor.. use white light...use yellow light and shine on it... spray water... test whether it is slippery a not.. haha.

thanks everyone for the advices!

I shall plan the route... petrol expensive leh.. haha.. *hmm.. maybe claim it from my HTB*

Huh ? you mean you will go select the tiles yourself ? not with your HTB ? :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

hehe.. no lah.. he is going with me... hehe... :D

oh hahahah how i know wor you mention claim petrol from him mah so i thought he not gg

anyway if he's gg then ask him to drive can le mah hehehe

oh hahahah how i know wor you mention claim petrol from him mah so i thought he not gg

anyway if he's gg then ask him to drive can le mah hehehe

i also hope he can drive.. but he dun hv driving license.. haha...

but he promised me that he will learn driving! :rolleyes:

i also hope he can drive.. but he dun hv driving license.. haha...

but he promised me that he will learn driving! :rolleyes:

Oh okie not driving also gd mah save alot on tranpsortation fees leh :D

cos having a car in SG not easy leh

hoho...me and hubby also cannot drive..

*shy*

its okie mah very common nowadays :) and save quite a bit also

if i dun drive hor i can save at least 15k more per yr :o :o

Oh okie not driving also gd mah save alot on tranpsortation fees leh :D

cos having a car in SG not easy leh

that's true.. hving a car in SG is not cheap.. tat's why i bought a wkn car.. i just passed my driving last dec.. and bought the car in feb so that i wun lose touch in my driving skills..

if i were to drive the car to work at Suntec, i think i realli hv to eat bread every meal.. haha..