Felixp 1 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 warm welcome to RT! :rolleyes: :rolleyes: Hi rainbowgal, welcome and congrats... Wish u a smooth reno journey. So in the end, u selected ur tiles...? We went to Sin Lek, Hafary and LSH; utimately decided on Hafary. Heard from Ah soon and Jason that they dont recommend Hafary cos heard that Hafary's always out of stock for tiles and dun give them rebates. But mr Yeak recommend Hafary instead, cos he felt the variety at Hafary is better. If u are gg to Sin Lek again, can look for May Chia. She was quite helpful when we were there, but true that their variety is limited compared to LSH & Hafary. We feel LSH's service okay but not much suggestion in helping us choose.. and their tile prices are more expensive than Hafary like say, 20cts per tiles. We liked Hafary better, cos their tiles seem more modern and to our liking. hehes Just sharing my views. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 Hihi! Soon Bee Huat has alot of tiles for selections. They have a wider ranges in term of pricing and design I think. I think for Hafary, they select their tiles carefully. Though they have fewer tiles selections compare to Soon Bee Huat, the tiles designs are more appealing I think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 Hi rainbowgal, welcome and congrats... Wish u a smooth reno journey. So in the end, u selected ur tiles...? We went to Sin Lek, Hafary and LSH; utimately decided on Hafary. Heard from Ah soon and Jason that they dont recommend Hafary cos heard that Hafary's always out of stock for tiles and dun give them rebates. But mr Yeak recommend Hafary instead, cos he felt the variety at Hafary is better. If u are gg to Sin Lek again, can look for May Chia. She was quite helpful when we were there, but true that their variety is limited compared to LSH & Hafary. We feel LSH's service okay but not much suggestion in helping us choose.. and their tile prices are more expensive than Hafary like say, 20cts per tiles. We liked Hafary better, cos their tiles seem more modern and to our liking. hehes Just sharing my views. Hi Felixp, We have not confirmed the tiles we want to use though we took some samples back. Yup, Jason told us that Hafary is always out of stock but we are thinking to see what Hafary offer this weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 Hihi! Soon Bee Huat has alot of tiles for selections. They have a wider ranges in term of pricing and design I think. I think for Hafary, they select their tiles carefully. Though they have fewer tiles selections compare to Soon Bee Huat, the tiles designs are more appealing I think. Hi Mickey M, I like the tiles that you have selected for the toilets! Noted that you got it from Hafary. Can share how much is the tile and if there is any other color than white? cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 Hi Mickey M, I like the tiles that you have selected for the toilets! Noted that you got it from Hafary. Can share how much is the tile and if there is any other color than white? cheers! Rainbowgal. Is your hm going to be as colourful as rainbows? ^^. The cost of the white tile is $2.20 psf, consider pretty cheap. There is only white colour though. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 Rainbowgal. Is your hm going to be as colourful as rainbows? ^^. The cost of the white tile is $2.20 psf, consider pretty cheap. There is only white colour though. hahaha... i hope my hm wun be colorful like rainbows.. haha... we hv yet to confirm the color theme we want.. now.. toying the idea of hving white, grey & green... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 (edited) hahaha... i hope my hm wun be colorful like rainbows.. haha... we hv yet to confirm the color theme we want.. now.. toying the idea of hving white, grey & green... actually u are better off than me. wifey and i only have vague imagination of our hm, our castle at the moment. ha. we are waiting for our 1st draft of 3d drawings and will decide from there. Edited October 27, 2009 by Mickey M Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 welcome guess our renovation by jason will be ard the same time. i have been to both sin lek n hafary. selected all my tiles from sin lek. look may chia up. shes real helpful Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Update we went to Sin Lek and Soon Bee Huat on saturday.. impression of Sin Lek.. not very friendly plus the selection is quite limited.. we went to Soon Bee Huat at Changi... the showroom was realli WOW.. very impressive.. we managed to steal ideas.. however, we are thinking to Soon Bee Huat at Toh Guan to see if there are more ideas.. Wah sounds good leh how come Jason din tell me previously :curse: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 welcome guess our renovation by jason will be ard the same time. i have been to both sin lek n hafary. selected all my tiles from sin lek. look may chia up. shes real helpful Hi dsman, we are planning to start our reno in late nov.. where is ur new home? thanks for the recommendation! but i realised that sin lek doesn't put their prices on the tiles like what Soon Bee Huat has done. this does make us abit uncomfortable... esp when we talked to one of the staff there (known as Ms Lim), she simply told us to choose what we like ... disregard the price factor... for that moment, both of us feel that we are 'carrots'.. hahaha.. perhaps we should make another trip to sin lek and look for may chia instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Wah sounds good leh how come Jason din tell me previously :curse: i think because Soon Bee Huat only opens their showroom recently in the east. I noted that they have another showroom at Toh Guan East area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 i think because Soon Bee Huat only opens their showroom recently in the east. I noted that they have another showroom at Toh Guan East area. hmm....i guess it's ok anyway now too late to change also hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Hi dsman, we are planning to start our reno in late nov.. where is ur new home? thanks for the recommendation! but i realised that sin lek doesn't put their prices on the tiles like what Soon Bee Huat has done. this does make us abit uncomfortable... esp when we talked to one of the staff there (known as Ms Lim), she simply told us to choose what we like ... disregard the price factor... for that moment, both of us feel that we are 'carrots'.. hahaha.. perhaps we should make another trip to sin lek and look for may chia instead. Do pay a visit to Hafary if you have the time. No harm to check out different places. I been to White Horse also, decent place but might not be cheap. ^^. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Do pay a visit to Hafary if you have the time. No harm to check out different places. I been to White Horse also, decent place but might not be cheap. ^^. Hi Mickey M, which hafary's branch did u visit? I am thinking to go to their defu branch.... cos' they have the entire building.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Hi Mickey M, which hafary's branch did u visit? I am thinking to go to their defu branch.... cos' they have the entire building.. Hmm....do go to both Even though they said that defu branch is whole building the showroom is only on the 1st floor. Go and take a look at the mock up in defu but selection of tiles balestier branch staff is more helpful in giving suggestion and color combi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites