necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 stupid huge pipe that cannot be removed or covered up....!!!! [ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 so much work needed to mutate this into a livable cosy (cos it's tiny) home... so much work, so little $$$!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 poof... such a tiring few days... from the choosing of tiles...to the luggage rubbish....united losing to 'pool ....sigh dunno when and how to find time to post pics or anything!! haven't even caught up on many blogs.... can pple just summarize and include pics? muahaha..... oh, free movie was organized by maybebaby...some govt org that wanna encourage couples to have babies lah. the movie was "Funny People", Adam Sandler .....movie was not a comedy...was more of those emo-get-in-touch-with-yourself-realise-what's-impt-in-life movie. ok, so the whole thing was publicised in Lifestyle mag for couple. guess what. next to us, were these 2 old aunties!!! they obviously came just for the free movie and lunch ...not only did they take the normal share of lunch (2 boxes per couple, 2 coke), auntie a told auntie b to go down with the feedback forms and exchange for 2 more boxes!!! aiyoh...with singaporeans like these....who needs foreigners? (not that foreigners are bad, hubby is one...just that some s'poreans tend to blame foreigners for litter/anything bad) and the lunch box was just dry sandwiches, some small spring roll/samosa...not say fabulous or what. very disgusted with their behavior. i'm sure they are those aunties who stand with their noses in front of the station doors just to be the first to rush into the train, without allowing others to alight first!!! urgh. rant. cannot tahan inconsideration. today luggage is returned. haven't seen the state it's in after repairs. *cross fingers* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 poof... such a tiring few days... from the choosing of tiles...to the luggage rubbish....united losing to 'pool ....sigh dunno when and how to find time to post pics or anything!! haven't even caught up on many blogs.... can pple just summarize and include pics? muahaha..... oh, free movie was organized by maybebaby...some govt org that wanna encourage couples to have babies lah. the movie was "Funny People", Adam Sandler .....movie was not a comedy...was more of those emo-get-in-touch-with-yourself-realise-what's-impt-in-life movie. ok, so the whole thing was publicised in Lifestyle mag for couple. guess what. next to us, were these 2 old aunties!!! they obviously came just for the free movie and lunch ...not only did they take the normal share of lunch (2 boxes per couple, 2 coke), auntie a told auntie b to go down with the feedback forms and exchange for 2 more boxes!!! aiyoh...with singaporeans like these....who needs foreigners? (not that foreigners are bad, hubby is one...just that some s'poreans tend to blame foreigners for litter/anything bad) and the lunch box was just dry sandwiches, some small spring roll/samosa...not say fabulous or what. very disgusted with their behavior. i'm sure they are those aunties who stand with their noses in front of the station doors just to be the first to rush into the train, without allowing others to alight first!!! urgh. rant. cannot tahan inconsideration. today luggage is returned. haven't seen the state it's in after repairs. *cross fingers* i'm thinking of having a baby, how can i qualify for free movie? i find it funny that 2 old aunties want to have a baby Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Felixp 1 Report post Posted October 27, 2009 Hi necrosis, your rooms and living rooms seem quite well maintained, however the toilets' conditions looks poorly maintained though... I oso have big pipes in my 2 toilets as well.... not covering up might be a good thing cos might be problematic in future and boxing up the pipes make the bathrooms look smaller. But u'll be overhauling the entire toilets right? sure it will look great after the transformation! Is ur reno starting soon? All the best for your reno... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 cross fingers this thurs can start hacking... jason supposed to call me to inform me about permit approval...but no news... anyway, big headache about fs. hubby and i aren't fs belivers...but my mom is ultra fanatical fs-er. so many things she objects and want us to change/not do/replace/etc etc. very very fan3!!! hubby die die dowan to mod anything cos it's our place. then my mom pull long face .... am stuck between a rock and a hard place..... before moving in so much unhappiness liao....quite fed up. haven't even hack on tile/wall/anything and i wanna give up. urgh. but i love the tiles we chose. haha... MBR toilet combi: so-called foyer (place of much fs contention: washing machine/ rubbish chute area: hall n common bedroom: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 MBR tiles: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 cross fingers this thurs can start hacking... jason supposed to call me to inform me about permit approval...but no news... anyway, big headache about fs. hubby and i aren't fs belivers...but my mom is ultra fanatical fs-er. so many things she objects and want us to change/not do/replace/etc etc. very very fan3!!! hubby die die dowan to mod anything cos it's our place. then my mom pull long face .... am stuck between a rock and a hard place..... before moving in so much unhappiness liao....quite fed up. haven't even hack on tile/wall/anything and i wanna give up. urgh. but i love the tiles we chose. haha... MBR toilet combi: so-called foyer (place of much fs contention: washing machine/ rubbish chute area: hall n common bedroom: You can log in the HDB portal using Sing pass... See if the permit is approve. Aiyo...I teach u 1 stunt...and I hope your hubby is not reading... Put some axe oil on your eyes....cried in front of them.....then they will ask u what happen! U tell them u all lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 MBR tiles: You mean this is tiles ? look like laminate wor hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 btw, u going for resort style feeling is it har? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 You can log in the HDB portal using Sing pass... See if the permit is approve. Aiyo...I teach u 1 stunt...and I hope your hubby is not reading... Put some axe oil on your eyes....cried in front of them.....then they will ask u what happen! U tell them u all lor... Wah lao bro you did that alot of times in front of your wife leh so experience :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 necrosis> heheh We also went to the maybe baby talk last Sat. This Sat we going to Dr Peter Chew's Talk.. you going?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 Wah lao bro you did that alot of times in front of your wife leh so experience :notti: Women greatest weapon mah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 You can log in the HDB portal using Sing pass... See if the permit is approve. Aiyo...I teach u 1 stunt...and I hope your hubby is not reading... Put some axe oil on your eyes....cried in front of them.....then they will ask u what happen! U tell them u all lor... hahah....my hubby quite immune one woh!!! hmph! haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2009 You mean this is tiles ? look like laminate wor hahahaha looks like hor? hahaha.... we like woody woody feel lah... if my hubby has his way, the whole place will look like a log cabin!! teils shld be easier to maintain hor...esp since i'm super chor lor and lazy ones... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites