necrosis

K.i.s,s

MBR bathroom:

img5757l.jpg

img5755e.jpg

any shower screen between shower area and basin? seems like a tight squeeze....the basin abit big?

the last time my contractor ask me cannot buy this kind of basin for my MBR toilet as it will be a tight squeeze...

Edited by preciousjam

Necrosis, how do you manage such a big basin in common toilet?

Where is the shower head and instant heater?

the shower/heater is opposite the mirror/basin...can see the reflection in the mirror of the common room.

basin is 21" length....squeeze into the corner...seems ok leh... got protrude out from the wall a bit...but ....still looks ok to me :P

MBR bathroom:

img5757l.jpg

img5755e.jpg

any shower screen between shower area and basin? seems like a tight squeeze....the basin abit big?

the last time my contractor ask me cannot buy this kind of basin for my MBR toilet as it will be a tight squeeze...

no space for shower screen ah....

in any configurations that i've tried...even to the extent of rotating the toilet bowl.....still die die cannot squeeze in a shower screen.

we find the basin ok.

does it look for big ah?

seems like still got enough space to shower....didn't feel squeezy with the basin while standing in the showering area.

Wah at least your toilet fixtures all done le wor

mine cannot even see the actual thing yet :(

my HO kenna push and push.....*sobsob*

cos jason bz with your house lah!!!

no space for shower screen ah....

in any configurations that i've tried...even to the extent of rotating the toilet bowl.....still die die cannot squeeze in a shower screen.

we find the basin ok.

does it look for big ah?

seems like still got enough space to shower....didn't feel squeezy with the basin while standing in the showering area.

from the photo,it looks big...but i guess most impt you have tried standing and its comfy....

hope your reno will be ho soon....what is left?

from the photo,it looks big...but i guess most impt you have tried standing and its comfy....

hope your reno will be ho soon....what is left?

a list of never ending stuff it seems is still to be done...

but hor, all the older uncles that i meet are all super duper friendly xiah!!!!

even with my super duper lan chinese, they smile lots n chat chat.....must be laughing at me in hokkien also!!!

the electrician (ah tan) is very very nice one...and funny too...always tekkan the 2 m'sia boys doing the boxing up (cornices boys)

then the old painting uncle (61 yrs!!!) looks just how i picture my grandpa to look like!!

he very jaga me....very sweet... :D

believe it or not, the plumber, an efficient and competent guy -arul --an indian is married to a chinese gal with my same name!! just the surname is different by one letter!!

hers is Toh, mine is Goh, but our first names are both Beatrice!!!! and yes, my lao gong is indian too, but his name is much longer than arul's.

so qiao! we all had a good laugh when we found out.

anyway, end of last week i started calling jason daily....like thurs, fri AND sat!!

usually, i'll call him only 1 a week....but calling him often works!!!! this week things got moving...so now you know......

main gate up

window grills (Wrong color ) up

covering for gas/water pipes done

covering of "windows" in door frames done

installation of main door and 2 bedroom doors (courtesy of kopi's old doors) done by Mr J Goh himself

electric points (mostly done)

aircon piping/trunking done <---by hong tar

LEFT (those that i can think of offhand):

kitchen cabinet

MBR wardrobe

re-furbishing the doors

painting

touching up

cleaning/acid wash

furniture assembly + odds and ends

fan installation <---by hylight tech

one more area to box-up

completion of electrical stuff

paying $$ (i dread to see the bill)

any items i should note/look out for before HO?

esp during the touching up period?[\b]

Yes i know that Jason wish to recycle my old doors but I din realised that it's for you leh :D

anyway no prob le since Jason mentioned that my old doors still in reasonable conditions :)

oh after they done with the chemical wash, do take not of your hinges and screws as some may rust after the wash :)

Yes i know that Jason wish to recycle my old doors but I din realised that it's for you leh :D

anyway no prob le since Jason mentioned that my old doors still in reasonable conditions :)

oh after they done with the chemical wash, do take not of your hinges and screws as some may rust after the wash :)

yups yups, we like your doors woh!

and jason (everytime i meet him), we are rushing kopi's house...

then i tell him, oi, my house leh? everytime see him, tell me about your place...!!

LOL...

must be he knows i'll pass on to you, so you'll feel less kan cheong...

yups yups, we like your doors woh!

and jason (everytime i meet him), we are rushing kopi's house...

then i tell him, oi, my house leh? everytime see him, tell me about your place...!!

LOL...

must be he knows i'll pass on to you, so you'll feel less kan cheong...

Ya cos i told him he is running out of time for mine le Wahahahaha

Must stress him abit de hehehehe :P

Ya cos i told him he is running out of time for mine le Wahahahaha

Must stress him abit de hehehehe :P

yeah....only after poking him, then i see pple come to my place to do things...

else, only hear crickets and see cobwebs... :P

Merry Christmas everyone!

yeah....only after poking him, then i see pple come to my place to do things...

else, only hear crickets and see cobwebs... :P

Merry Christmas everyone!

Hahahaha yes yes :P

Merry Xmas to you too :D

hihi...

we went to langkawi only. very nearby....1hr+ by plane.

the wine rack is from vhive...but i bought it 2nd hand as part of a group of furniture...(incl dining table, 4 chairs, 2 benches and tv console) so i can't tell you the indiv price. :P

Like your wine rack too, very me :D

thanks! :D

ooohh...i see you got lots of teak furniture....i love wooden furniture too.

rosewood, teak, chicken feather etc...

but all so costly!!!

ya have tblog with pics? i wanna go see see!