necrosis

K.i.s,s

thanks ah fm, you're my inspiration!! :D

no worries...u hv my support....just hv the mind set that you want to save $$$...want ur hse to be meimei....*ta deng*.....u will be motiviated n cheong all the way~~~~

U think U can, U sure can!!!!

today:

collected cans of paint delivered to my place.

Jason's contact. But turns out to be the same place I was thinking of going to. Ha.

Holland Drive.

Bought Dulux cos the online software seems to have closer representation to real life than Nippon's software.

French Vanilla for most of the house. (Sounds yummy)

Dessert Wind and Seaweed for MBR (sounds less yummy)

Spicy Salsa for dining. (YUMS!)

Sungod for study...(!! )

And Lily White for all ceilings.

Cross fingers that everything will go smoothly this weekend.

holland drive is just opposite my house, which shop did you go to :D

got discount?

holland drive is just opposite my house, which shop did you go to :D

got discount?

the one with the big big awning "Jotun" and the one next to it.

both are owned by the same boss.

will provide delivery.

Nippon Vinilex 5L is $44 and Dulux Pentalite 5L is $48.

I think after consolidating, got discount.

But I din bother to ask, since my contractor is the in between, i tot let him earn a bit, cos he's helping me paint ceiling FOC.

dowan to ji jiao so much also. :)

the one with the big big awning "Jotun" and the one next to it.

both are owned by the same boss.

will provide delivery.

Nippon Vinilex 5L is $44 and Dulux Pentalite 5L is $48.

I think after consolidating, got discount.

But I din bother to ask, since my contractor is the in between, i tot let him earn a bit, cos he's helping me paint ceiling FOC.

dowan to ji jiao so much also. :)

your contractor earn so much from your reno, don't need to earn from paint :P

paint no commission one, but with/without contractor also same price

your contractor earn so much from your reno, don't need to earn from paint :P

paint no commission one, but with/without contractor also same price

kekeke....

painted ONE coat thruout whole house y'day.

had help from my dad and 2 friends.

so everything went smoothly and fast.

colors a bit off from the software.....grr.....but overall ok lah.

lol

now the hse looks like mango pudding instead of vanilla ice cream.

forgot to bring cam (and screwdriver to open the paint cans). so no pics.

paiseh.

lol

paiseh.

4 person takes 1 day to paint 1 coat?

wah, i'm worried about my painting.

from what i heard, 1 worker takes 1 day to paint whole house, 3 layers. maybe they're more pro :D

lol

paiseh.

that One coat is the base coat or color? did u go with base coat? or Uncle Jason did the base coat for U ler? :unsure:

4 person takes 1 day to paint 1 coat?

wah, i'm worried about my painting.

from what i heard, 1 worker takes 1 day to paint whole house, 3 layers. maybe they're more pro biggrin.gif

uncle jason did the sealant for me liao. :)

Phew man....

so we did the top coat.

er...it took a long time cos

1) we started late (no screwdriver ), really screwed

2) we painted the "borders (between ceiling and wall, and skirting, around windows/doors) quite carefully and slowly

3) our 2 friends arrived abt 12pm, then they did the "roller" work---that was really fast.

a few hours then done liao.

It was those borders that took a while.

If you take the time to tape up, maybe faster.

we decided not to complete the 2nd layer yet.....let uncle jason do his stuff first.

today plumber came, knock hole here and there, remove pipe here and there, then all the painting around those areas gone!

uncle jason did the sealant for me liao. :)

Phew man....

so we did the top coat.

er...it took a long time cos

1) we started late (no screwdriver ), really screwed

2) we painted the "borders (between ceiling and wall, and skirting, around windows/doors) quite carefully and slowly

3) our 2 friends arrived abt 12pm, then they did the "roller" work---that was really fast.

a few hours then done liao.

It was those borders that took a while.

If you take the time to tape up, maybe faster.

we decided not to complete the 2nd layer yet.....let uncle jason do his stuff first.

today plumber came, knock hole here and there, remove pipe here and there, then all the painting around those areas gone!

should apply sealant, base coat, then 3 layers of your paint.

so much work................................

:lol: hahaha now then you know ah ? if easy painter will be out of job le leh heheheh :P

anyway it's good that you try mah, got satisfaction when it's done swee swee :D

Edited by coffee_o

:lol: hahaha now then you know ah ? if easy painter will be out of job le leh heheheh :P

anyway it's good that you try mah, got satisfaction when it's done swee swee :D

yeah...got one small patch we decided to paint "spicy salsa" this bright deep red...then my hubby itchy fingers go and play play...

then end up we all "Stop work" go and sign our names in the red paint on that wall...

after 2 coats, still can see all the uneven patches cos we sign there....

lesson learnt: dun play play ah!!!

(we'll do 3-4 coats for that small patch later on...)

met with jason yesterday...

his carpenter came down to take measurements, gas pipe guy came down to ...to....erm...look around too.

settled with jason the kitchen cabinet and wardrobe...BUT i MUST go down to ikea today to get the drawers/wire baskets etc for my wardrobe...

bleah....he dun make.

anywhere else i can go to get? ikea's trouser hanging thingy can hang very few....