necrosis

K.i.s,s

theoretically HO is 6 weeks after starting....

so i guess now i'll count 6 weeks from 2nd Nov lor.

Hmm...should be quite fast bah since hacking next week le

No wonder he says my hacking can only start on Wed :curse:

are IDs and contractors all like that? we must unite and regulate things - sound like i want to form a reno statutory board. lol.

yeah, a new stat board? soon to have elections leh...

heehee.... :P

Hmm...should be quite fast bah since hacking next week le

gonna put jason on speed dial....muahhahaha.....

see where he can run!!? see where he can hide!!!

worse case, i look for him at your place!!

MUAHAHAHAHA......

this weekend (only sat lah) wanna go buy AIRCON.....

any reccomendations/advice?

like avoid Best Tech and ...??

Gonna get a system 2, likely to be inverter and the refrigerant will be R410 (to that effect) ..... and with 4 green ticks on the energy efficiency rating... trying to be as pro-environment as possible while still beating the heat... :D

this weekend (only sat lah) wanna go buy AIRCON.....

any reccomendations/advice?

like avoid Best Tech and ...??

Gonna get a system 2, likely to be inverter and the refrigerant will be R410 (to that effect) ..... and with 4 green ticks on the energy efficiency rating... trying to be as pro-environment as possible while still beating the heat... :D

don't just look at the green ticks. compare the number written below the ticks :P

if you want good quality, go for coolserve.com or naturalcool.com.sg

Edited by ossify

Eh i think ossify sis and alamak bro missed out the most important thing to look out for.........the price Wahahahaha :P

*joking* *joking* :P

Oh do take note of the piping and insulator used also :D

any shops in particular to get electrical stuff from?

apart from TV lah...that one waiting for SITEX.

like harvey norman or courts or....?

maybe somewhere with a huge showroom so can see many many models/brands, then decide the model liao can compare with neighbourhood shops/alexander village shop etc...??

don't just look at the green ticks. compare the number written below the ticks :P

if you want good quality, go for coolserve.com or naturalcool.com.sg

you have used them before?

any experience to share?

any shops in particular to get electrical stuff from?

apart from TV lah...that one waiting for SITEX.

like harvey norman or courts or....?

maybe somewhere with a huge showroom so can see many many models/brands, then decide the model liao can compare with neighbourhood shops/alexander village shop etc...??

why dun you go megastore and take a look ? if the price of neighbourhood store is cheaper than them i think most probably it will be cheaper than most of the big store le :)

dun think there's a store to see alot of model/brand on display...errmm....the only huge store i can think of is courts in tampines (very far for you i know :P) but dun think you will see all model on display also

cham....looking at my MRB toilet wall tiles....looks like it's too much of a hassle to clean.

so either we take the reddish version of the common bath feature wall tile (which is blue-ish) or have to go down to sin lek to choose again.

but it's soooo far.... *whiny*

true ah, what others have said, sin lek selection is not so super wide....altho that being said, we stil took about 2-3 hours to select everything.

muahhaa....

so if have to change, also ultra mah fan.

ok...

pros of taking the reddish tile

1) no need to go again

2) can match with the beige wall/floor tiles

cons:

1) similar to common bath

2) can't think of a "design" for the feature tile :paint:

the common bath should have it (the blueish feature tile) .....argh....i dunno....

at first i thought of a horizontal strip....

now am thinking vertical....

both toilets so small....so headache also. :bangwall:

problem is.....do we swop to the reddish tiles for the MBR bath or go down again to stress...

mmm.....?????? :jail:

over the weekend, we set out to do an aircon search....

the Best at IMM really pathetic selection.

don't waste your time!!

Gain City sales guy looked very dodgy...and he said his system 2 was 1.7k to 1.8k when the big big advertisement outside said 1.2k.

bleah.

the all best or best tech peeps were busy and after the poor reviews here, decided to give them a miss.

and we thought (since it was 9+pm already) we'd go to mustafa.

other aircon establishments would all be closed/closing.

so we trooped over there....and bought a fridge and washing machine and a powerful standing fan.

so out of point.

but we did do price comparisons and for that model (Samsung RT 490 MAMT ...something like dat, can't remember offhand) it was $810 at Best (IMM) ....in Mustafa, it was $575

no contest.

the washing machine Samsung also, 7.5kg was about 30-40$ cheaper than the Best list price.

at the time, we did not bargain with the best peeps or anything yet as we were not gonna buy fridge/wm yet...we were on the aircon search.

but the saleguys at mustafa said there were only abt 10 pcs of the fridge left.

and after we hesitated about 30-40mins.looking at other fridges etc.....2 couples bought the same model... :P

sigh....

if anyone found a place cheaper than this ..like at hong liang or something, i dun mind knowing... :D

a bit sadist hor.

but we figured it was ok lah....the effort to check out the other shops would be too much.

it was about 1am by the time we bought the items.

so no way we'd be calling up for quotes.

the powerful fan we bought, standing one, is a toyomi.

remote control, 4 speeds, 3 modes. $64.

the 4th speed or highest speed was really stronger than many of the other fans there...included mistral and rowenta.

we took about 40mins at the squeezy fan section testing all the standing fans.

one good thing is all the fans are plugged in, so just switch on and off.

bad thing, it's very squeezy!!

got few people selecting fans at the same time as we were, and it was very difficult to move around...even the salesman no space. haha...

but i wonder why peeps are buying fans an 2am.

they also carried kdk standing fans, those chio "retro" floor fans and wall fans and many many standing fans.

some with ionizer (ionize what?), some with oscillation in the infinity shape (up-down, left-right)...

to those looking for fans, wall, standing, floor, and those vertical ones, this place has quite a wide selection, more than the Best IMM.

but mustafa doesnt sell aircon!!!!!

sigh.