dsman 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 lightings.com wanted to buy 2 fans with regulator(speed control) for $210 for 2 common rooms...but they dont have white. only got silver the warehouse got lots of fan...mostly brand rega though Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 boomz...anyone got carpet lobang? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 Bro heard from cat that hommage sells carpet nowadays, you might wants to check it out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2009 thanks kopi i bought all my carpets at joochiat 2 big ones and 5 bamboo ones for ground floor 1 furry rug for MBR total less than 1 k...which was our budget Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2009 update today...the end of 3 weeks whole house plastering done recess area pebble wash done some downlights installed jason shd be able to deliver his promise to get the house ready for our marriage this friday painting (just white first) tmrw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 dsman.... photos.......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 thanks kopi i bought all my carpets at joochiat 2 big ones and 5 bamboo ones for ground floor 1 furry rug for MBR total less than 1 k...which was our budget interesting...what's a bamboo carpet? am also thinking of rugs for flooring....sort of make the sitting area on the floor with rugs n low cushions/chairs ....any ideas where got such things? dowan beanbags or just big big cushions but something more....erm....morocan? or arabian? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 spent whole day wif jason today at my house. jogged over, so didnt bring camera perhaps tmrw today paintings more or less done. tmrw touch up today heaters n showers are up...but water pipings yet to be installed all toilet doors installed partitions and false ceiling all up and plastered fans n lights are up...but yet to be wired Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 i show u pictures of bamboo carpets tmrw :_) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spearhawk 1 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 good progress dsman! can't wait to see more pictures of your house! haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 dsman... heheh the way you describe.. all the items are up and look ready.. but not ready to be used yet! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 Wah bro envy you leh so many things completed in a month unlike mine they're still doing my toilets tiling, seriously do not know how long is gonna take them to finish tiling for my whole house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 Wah bro envy you leh so many things completed in a month unlike mine they're still doing my toilets tiling, seriously do not know how long is gonna take them to finish tiling for my whole house relax bro. as mentioned, i only gave jason three weeks. u gave him till CNY, so still plenty of time. also, i m not so meticulous and compromised a little on quality...to some maybe not okay, but im more bochap. staircase and carpentry all to be done only after wedding. n i got a feeling jason will not do them as quickly as he did the first half no more pressure once wedding is over...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 pictures tonite...i got to go for my (bridal) fittings in the afternoon ;p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 (edited) relax bro. as mentioned, i only gave jason three weeks. u gave him till CNY, so still plenty of time. also, i m not so meticulous and compromised a little on quality...to some maybe not okay, but im more bochap. staircase and carpentry all to be done only after wedding. n i got a feeling jason will not do them as quickly as he did the first half no more pressure once wedding is over...haha eh Bro actually CNY is like less than 2 months away today is 8th and the latest i need to move in is on the 31st jan so basically there is only about 7 weeks away and yet my house has not even started my parquet flooring and 1st storey floor tiling which i would estimate will take at least a couple of weeks and the water piping as well as electricity is not done yet which might take about 1 week too including the installation of all the appliances i bought. moreover after that there's carpentry also which i would estimate another 2 weeks too and i have not even estimate the time taken to do up my stairs and re building of my storeroom which will take some time too. also i've requested delivery of my sofa and bed on the 16th jan and i hope i can start moving my stuff by 23rd Jan as my FSM told us that i must moved in by 31st Jan no matter what as he said that the year of the tiger is not a good year for everyone aiya maybe i'm just paranoid hahahaha Edited December 8, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites