coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 Wah cham i'm still thinking of gg tmr leh hmm....maybe i will go in the morning lesser crowded hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 Yah. go earlier.. by 12pm there were people LEAVING with 2 or 3 of the $10 standing fans already.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 mm Got my aircon done at the Homeliving fair next to the sales one. Parents and I wanted to look at the appliances they had but we were sickened by the queue... apparently they had a common cashier queue.. so I saw people queuing up at the same place no matter who they bought from... so you can imagine the snaking queues all over. heya...i'm thinking of checking out the aircons as well wat did u get? kopi...maybe can find yur 55inch lcd tmrw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 I am reserving my power and energy for the IT show leh... donno the audio house is it worth going... I went once before....Wah...all the mic....power... and it always go like that. "Last piece..before it go" "Guess the price...Ok...u make the offer..we are going to revert soon..don't go anywhere.." Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 (edited) heya...i'm thinking of checking out the aircons as well wat did u get? kopi...maybe can find yur 55inch lcd tmrw Eh bro 52 inch lah but now i'm more interested in the samsung series 9 led tv leh 46 inch going for $2999 at the show leh hehehe or the sharp 52 inch going for the same price too. But for the AH sales i'm more interested in the amp + speaker rather than the tv as TV there's still IT show I am reserving my power and energy for the IT show leh... donno the audio house is it worth going... I went once before....Wah...all the mic....power... and it always go like that. "Last piece..before it go" "Guess the price...Ok...u make the offer..we are going to revert soon..don't go anywhere.." hahaha ya ya was standing there watching in one of the pc show and I saw their own ppl starting the bid leh so funnie hahahahaha and their last piece hor will last throughout the show de leh can nvr finish selling the last piece hahahaha' oh btw nvr like AH cos of the ah beng sales Edited October 24, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 heya...i'm thinking of checking out the aircons as well wat did u get? kopi...maybe can find yur 55inch lcd tmrw I got LG system 4 inverter 3X9k + 1X18k for $3599 and a Sanyo casement unit for $700. I am reserving my power and energy for the IT show leh... donno the audio house is it worth going... I went once before....Wah...all the mic....power... and it always go like that. "Last piece..before it go" "Guess the price...Ok...u make the offer..we are going to revert soon..don't go anywhere.." WAH You're good! .... I kept hearing stuff like that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 Eh bro 52 inch lah but now i'm more interested in the samsung series 9 led tv leh 46 inch going for $2999 at the show leh hehehe or the sharp 52 inch going for the same price too. But for the AH sales i'm more interested in the amp + speaker rather than the tv as TV there's still IT show hahaha ya ya was standing there watching in one of the pc show and I saw their own ppl starting the bid leh so funnie hahahahaha and their last piece hor will last throughout the show de leh can nvr finish selling the last piece hahahaha' oh btw nvr like AH cos of the ah beng sales But I realise Sillypore these days hor... Everyday is sales..summer sales lah....half yearly sales....dunno what sales.... seriously, I am quite confused whether a item is cheap or expensive anymore..cause all is tagged sales? It is really cheap or just a tactic. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 But I realise Sillypore these days hor... Everyday is sales..summer sales lah....half yearly sales....dunno what sales.... seriously, I am quite confused whether a item is cheap or expensive anymore..cause all is tagged sales? It is really cheap or just a tactic. Ya man and we can nvr predict since you will nvr know when the price will drop leh but i guess since we bought liao dun think so much bah at least IMHO i can better estimate the value of electrical products than furnitures as seriously i do not even know where the **** does that piece of furniture came from hahahahaha and of cos electrical products got more trustworthy brands than furnitures Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 Ya man and we can nvr predict since you will nvr know when the price will drop leh but i guess since we bought liao dun think so much bah at least IMHO i can better estimate the value of electrical products than furnitures as seriously i do not even know where the **** does that piece of furniture came from hahahahaha and of cos electrical products got more trustworthy brands than furnitures Ya...make sense. At least electrical products prices always depreciated most of the time. The longer before we purchased, the cheaper it gets... Unlike furniture.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 Ya...make sense. At least electrical products prices always depreciated most of the time. The longer before we purchased, the cheaper it gets... Unlike furniture.. eh bro how come you like philips ah ? cos you told me you eying for the philips LCD TV why not toshiba or pana ? toshiba lcd tv is gd and cheap leh also bro do check abt the warranty b4 you buy hor cos the warranty terms can be very "misleading" de hmm..think i told u b4 hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 eh bro how come you like philips ah ? cos you told me you eying for the philips LCD TV why not toshiba or pana ? toshiba lcd tv is gd and cheap leh also bro do check abt the warranty b4 you buy hor cos the warranty terms can be very "misleading" de hmm..think i told u b4 hor I know nuts abt TV leh...cause I haven't start researching hahaha.. So hor..I am trusting u 100%.. Toshiba good and cheap har! Everjoint should have hor....How about Sharp har..Then hor, worth to buy extra warranty a not? Washing machine u expert bo? heehee.. When you free, let me know when u come across cheap and good LCD TV for 42 and 32 lah...hahaha.. the model....then hor...I go call Mr lee. heehee. U know lah..my expectation for TV not that high... on can see...can connect to computer with HDMI can liao. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 eh? tot Sharp good? My TV Sharp leh. LOL ok la. If the price is right. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 just came back from the expo sale too.. didn't buy anything.. guess we will wait for next mth sitex sale Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 (edited) I know nuts abt TV leh...cause I haven't start researching hahaha.. So hor..I am trusting u 100%.. Toshiba good and cheap har! Everjoint should have hor....How about Sharp har..Then hor, worth to buy extra warranty a not? Washing machine u expert bo? heehee.. When you free, let me know when u come across cheap and good LCD TV for 42 and 32 lah...hahaha.. the model....then hor...I go call Mr lee. heehee. U know lah..my expectation for TV not that high... on can see...can connect to computer with HDMI can liao. haha seriously not worth buying extended warranty for electronis stuff especially TV. I jus heard one of my fren saying that his son bought a 42" plasma at abt $800 and the sales was asking if he wanted extended warranty for 2 yrs which cost abt $300 we was like "huh? extended warranty cost nearly 40% of the tv cost ?" then might as well buy a new tv after 3 yrs me not expert in anything lah just do some reading up and of cos hear my fren personal experience with their stuff hahaha anyway i've been using ariston front load washer for the past 6 yrs leh so far so good but that washer alone cost me abt $800 liao and i realised that it seems to take longer for front load to finish washing your clothes leh dunno why eh? tot Sharp good? My TV Sharp leh. LOL ok la. If the price is right. sharp tv is good jus that the warranty no gd nia cos most of the jap brand tv provide 3 yrs warranty full coverage whereas sharp warranty is 1 + 2 yrs meaning 1 yr for panels and 3 yrs for the rest of the parts which is not ideal as panel is the most costly to repair in the event that it spoilt Edited October 25, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
trevorcantona 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2009 Yo Salleh! Eh, i think if you see my nick perhaps you only know of 1 Trevor who supports Man U haha... I dinno you got an EM!??! Wow... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites