dsman 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 Wow indeed a lot of things to plan... Luckily for me and my hubby we already got our ROM out of the way, but still need to plan for banquet and photoshoot. But all these we have to push it to next year cos we know this year we are going to be super busy with the planning of the new house, esp since we are not hiring an ID. The parquet flooring looks great! thanks we will be very busy...doing the renovation n preparing for our big day concurrently that's why i did this t-blog...to monitor our own progress btw...how come u dont have to mark today?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 Oh..talking about that...remember to ask Jason to add in phone lines for your rooms....in case u are switching from Starhub to MIO. Mio is using phone line ya. So dsman...remember that hor. thanks bro already updated in my list of things to do Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 with recess area...it's only 14o sqm. original EM comparatively very small i bought sony bravia 52 inch 2.7k at courts a few mths back. impulse buying. so far though...no regrets ;p Eh ? sony bravia 52 inch how come so cheap cost 2.7k only ? i wanted to get a 52" initially too but CO cum finance minister says i blind ah ? buy so big for what so now downgrade get 46" enough le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 i am actually very insulted people think i am a MANURE supporter... but at least they are better than the deluded FOOLS who are only basking in past ancient glory... still... REMEMBER WHERE YOU HEARD THIS FIRST!!! SPURS GONNA WIN THE PREMIERSHIP!! Wahahahaha alamak i hear this countless times from other clubs le leh anyway thanks to the ever increasing subscription fee now i dun care who win also since i nvr watched le hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 46 is gd enuff my living room quite wide...so hopefully can accomodate cheap because of the revolutionary LED tvs everything else is now considered obsolete thanks samsung! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 46 is gd enuff my living room quite wide...so hopefully can accomodate cheap because of the revolutionary LED tvs everything else is now considered obsolete thanks samsung! Eh no leh recently i just checked the price of sony 46 inch V series and was quote abt 3 k leh so it's still not as cheap as yours leh your sony TV which model ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 old model think w series nia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 old model think w series nia eh bro v series is the lowest end le w series i checked is abt 3400 something for 46" leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 http://www.sony.com.sg/product/klv-52w400a...klv-52w400a+sp2 old model. no longer in production Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost...p;postcount=127 now 2.6k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 helo! congrats on getting a good location house.. our 2nd appt is 2 days after yours and we're also starting our reno the very next day.. very busy time for us as we're also planning concurrently with our AD in Jan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 (edited) Hey dsman, glad to see you start your t-Blog! You're a Spurs supporter?? Hey they are really doing well this season! I like them but I'm not a Spurs fan though. Just dun fancy Liverpool and Man City. Eh, just curious... why you put "Pimp: Jason Goh"???? Edited October 20, 2009 by tuababy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerhill 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 The second half of this year has been a roller coaster ride for me n my better half, and it has shown no signs of abating. The calendar of events below is for our reference, and hopefully, it serves as guide for other couples like us who are planning to get married and live in a newly renovated house immediately after. Calendar of Events (will be updated periodically) 30 May - Saw ad in newspaper. Viewed house with wife n mother in law. 31 May – Made an offer for the flat. Accepted. Paid deposit. 5 June – Submitted appeal letter for HLE and CPF grant to HDB. 10 June – Purchased floorplan. 19 June – Appeal successful…but need to resubmit HLE application. 22 June – Submitted new HLE application. 23 June – Booked air tickets for honeymoon. 26 June – Received HLE approval letter. 28 June –Signed OTP. Took pictures of the house. 29 June – Began search for ID/contractor. 2 July – Sent email to Jason for the first time with enquiry on renovation. 6 July – Jason called to set up appointment. 15 July – Submitted ROMM online application 19 July – Sent email to HDB regarding intent to purchase recess area 20 July – HDB replied. Referred to branch office regarding purchase of recess area. 22 July – Met Jason for the first time. Spent more time chitchatting than talking abt the house. 23 July – Sent email to Jason confirming previous night discussion. 26 July – Jason replied email. Submitted excel quotation to him. 29 July – Received email from HDB. Advised to get sellers to sign a document. 3 August – Submitted documents with Sellers’ signatures to HDB. 10 August – Received first quotation from Jason. Very reasonable. 1 September – Confirmed with Jason. Met red-devil and his beautiful wife for the first time. 11 September – First appointment. 18 September – Received letter from HDB approving purchase of recess area. 26 September – Checked out red-devil’s nest with my wifey. We like what we saw. 8 October – Went to Branch office to make payment for recess area using CPF. 15 October – Jason viewed flat for the first time, accompanied by red_devil and his wife. 17 October – Select tiles. 16 November – 2nd Appointment. Receiving keys. 17 November – Start of renovation 10 December – Takeover flat from Jason with all wet works, lightings and 2nd floor renovation done. 11 December – Marriage solemnization ceremony in the flat. 12 December – wedding reception 14 December – Handover flat back to Jason. Set off for honeymoon. 24 December – Return home. 4th January – Tentative Final takeover of flat. Hi there, I am preparing my appeal letter for HLE and grant. Do you mind if I ask how much did your income exceed? An estimation will do. what are the key reasons you gave for the appeal? thanks in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 summerhill...can you pm me your email? i will send you my appeal kinda long i'm quite lor sor haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2009 helo! congrats on getting a good location house.. our 2nd appt is 2 days after yours and we're also starting our reno the very next day.. very busy time for us as we're also planning concurrently with our AD in Jan.. awesome we can compare notes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites