rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 nothing is perfect, charemme. everyone have their own issues and problems. true... true.. but i muz say that Mickey M is quite lucky that he has the biggest say over the wedding.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 true... true.. but i muz say that Mickey M is quite lucky that he has the biggest say over the wedding.. I think our parents are just easy going and probably becos they don't really keep in touch with our relatives so doesn't matter invite them or not. And wedding is our big day, so left everything to us to plan. And we didn't do the fetch the bride, etc, also. Basically, our wedding was a more english type than the chinese type. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 oh really, that soo COOL!!?? so you have a reception and wedding lunch outdoor like westen style?? My dream is a garden wedding le..*wish wish* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 nice lah... in my dreams... maybe later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 (edited) oh really, that soo COOL!!?? so you have a reception and wedding lunch outdoor like westen style?? My dream is a garden wedding le..*wish wish* i saw some ppl do it near the beach in sentosa thats is cool also Edited November 16, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 oh really, that soo COOL!!?? so you have a reception and wedding lunch outdoor like westen style?? My dream is a garden wedding le..*wish wish* Haha, no la. Hmm, my wedding was at Amara Sanctuary Resort at Sentosa. Solemnisation was done 'outdoor' but the location is built permanently by the resort to conduct solemnsation or such event. There is a big bell for u to ring after u are declared husband and wife. In general, we wanted to do it at a resort but not many want to fly overseas so only choice is at Sentosa. Yup, we had a wedding lunch. Decor is english type at the ballroom. Hmm, maybe I put the link to the pics in facebook if anyone want to see see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 Haha, no la. Hmm, my wedding was at Amara Sanctuary Resort at Sentosa. Solemnisation was done 'outdoor' but the location is built permanently by the resort to conduct solemnsation or such event. There is a big bell for u to ring after u are declared husband and wife. In general, we wanted to do it at a resort but not many want to fly overseas so only choice is at Sentosa. Yup, we had a wedding lunch. Decor is english type at the ballroom. Hmm, maybe I put the link to the pics in facebook if anyone want to see see. wah.. tat sounds so cool! can put the link to the pics in FB?? i want to see! for my wedding, it will be very chinese de.. hahahaha.. even the restaurant theme... hahaha.. is at Grand Shanghai! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 actually most of the time i will go for fri or sat wedding dinner but seldom sunday de cos next day need to work so sianz to stay out so late hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 u can have a high tea buffet cum church wedding in the afternoon ma,it should be cheaper! My japanese colleagues did it this way lei! Already say liao lor.. only can hold in JB wahaha... I check before.. their price about $1k per table +/- the most scariest thing will be 1 malaysian family take up 1 table and bao RM$50 Actually i found another place also nice in JB... but abit ulu Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 Haha, no la. Hmm, my wedding was at Amara Sanctuary Resort at Sentosa. Solemnisation was done 'outdoor' but the location is built permanently by the resort to conduct solemnsation or such event. There is a big bell for u to ring after u are declared husband and wife. In general, we wanted to do it at a resort but not many want to fly overseas so only choice is at Sentosa. Yup, we had a wedding lunch. Decor is english type at the ballroom. Hmm, maybe I put the link to the pics in facebook if anyone want to see see. That is so **** cool!! I saw that place before when i was doing research for my ROM... They have got a glass chamber where you can hold your soleminsation right?? Sentosa have a sky deck... super romantic for evening high tea too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 ya lor.it would be best if its wedding lunch lor,after lunch,still can go jalan jalan. And the newly wed couple also can rest for the evening Yup and than best will be outdoor.. cool weather.. all the guest wear smart casual... everything will be so relax and laid back after lunch.. can go off.. half day event and it less tiring like that everyone happy... Its really my dream to have something like that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 wah.. tat sounds so cool! can put the link to the pics in FB?? i want to see! for my wedding, it will be very chinese de.. hahahaha.. even the restaurant theme... hahaha.. is at Grand Shanghai! hehe.. but your GRAND Shanghai is also GRAND de lor i think the theme inside is quite classy and chic.. not exactly 'cheena'... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 For a period of time, i was thinking should i change job.. go be wedding planner I like to plan and organise things... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 For a period of time, i was thinking should i change job.. go be wedding planner I like to plan and organise things... eh seriously when you start out initially you will enjoy it but after awhile you will get sick of it le imagine the bride and groom will exert all their stress on you, wah you will be super stress leh and the working hrs is kinda irregular also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 17, 2009 any kind of work also stress de lah!it depends how u tackle them eh maybe it's me but i nvr like work stress pertaining to ppl leh i mean directly related to ppl lah hahahahaha i do not like dealing with ppl and see their black black face hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites