charemme

Transformation In Progress

Arh, Then I know what you are refering to.. I have heard so much about it.

Not only the angbao for the table.. also those Pin Jin cannot be too less etc.

I think in this case you dun have a choice.. just do whatever is necessary...

Heng my MIL haben reach that stage yet.. if not i think I will just call everything off...

Kopi, when my elder sis got married...

just the female side, is about 20+ table...somemore my mom can tell me...

oppsy.. still got miss out some guest forgot to invite

Then my MIL recently just told my hubby, heng I wasnt there.. heard there was a heated argument between him and mom

I cant imagine that cuz he is Mommy's boy.

my MIL told him.. dun worry, I cut guest list lah i wont invite alot of ppl.. maybe about 15+ table like that

eh that time my father side relatives and my wife side hor is abt 45 tables le

my wife only take 10 tables nia the rest all belongs to my father side relatives hahahahaha

cant imagine if my mum's relatives flew from taiwan think 50 tables also not enough hahahahaha :P

anyway it's the norm to pass the ang bao and stuff from my wife side back to her parents de thats what i did also :)

Edited by coffee_o

Wah lao you guys reminds me of HK or taiwan drama leh so many ups and down ah ?

luckily me and my wife dun have such problems but maybe it's me lah cos i very stubborn , things that i've decided nobody can make me change my mind de hahahahaa :P

What is your horoscope ar??

I also super stubborn... so the same for my hubby

Somemore I very heck care de.... like if now i try my best to be filial to my parents in law treat them both as my own parents like tat

but if they wan to make my life difficult .. there wouldnt be any impact to me either.. so force also no use.

Cuz my pattern is like that.. u dun like me, i wont be sad de cuz i dun care... just like tat.. I also can sit and eat together de.

What is your horoscope ar??

I also super stubborn... so the same for my hubby

Somemore I very heck care de.... like if now i try my best to be filial to my parents in law treat them both as my own parents like tat

but if they wan to make my life difficult .. there wouldnt be any impact to me either.. so force also no use.

Cuz my pattern is like that.. u dun like me, i wont be sad de cuz i dun care... just like tat.. I also can sit and eat together de.

Wah how i wish my wife same as you leh then my life will be easier hahahahaha :P

anyway i'm pisces le :D

eh that time my father side relatives and my wife side hor is abt 45 tables le

my wife only take 10 tables nia the rest all belongs to my father side relatives hahahahaha

cant imagine if my mum's relatives flew from taiwan think 50 tables also not enough hahahahaha :P

anyway it's the norm to pass the ang bao and stuff from my wife side back to her parents de thats what i did also :)

yah.. i know is a norm to pass the ang bao back to the female's side parents.. just that.. for my case, i am being raised up by my uncle's family (that's my father's brother). personally i feel that the ang bao should be back to my uncle's side. instead, my uncle's wife told me that they will return all angbaos back to me; should they receive any from their frens/relatives..

sighz..

haha..if i were to continue telling my story on my backgrd, i think Mediacorp can do a 40 episode drama serial! hahaha... :P

anyway, now i dun realli care.. juz want to get it over and done with..

Its the norm if can afford.... if cannot afford to do that then how?

If can afford a grand and dream wedding of the century who wouldnt want..right

but sometimes its the parents making the kids life difficult.

my good friend have a grand wedding, the biggest i have seen 5yrs ago..

at the hotel above Cityhall MRT... 60 tables...nicely decorated

Her MIL on the spot give $50k for her wedding, even help her go HDB get form to get HDB flat

yah.. i know is a norm to pass the ang bao back to the female's side parents.. just that.. for my case, i am being raised up by my uncle's family (that's my father's brother). personally i feel that the ang bao should be back to my uncle's side. instead, my uncle's wife told me that they will return all angbaos back to me; should they receive any from their frens/relatives..

sighz..

haha..if i were to continue telling my story on my backgrd, i think Mediacorp can do a 40 episode drama serial! hahaha... :P

eh i know it's easier said than done but no point stressing yourself over this le cos during the actual date hor, you and your hubby will be led ard like zombies leh hahahaha

seriously i dun even remember what happen on my actual day leh hahahaha :P

Its the norm if can afford.... if cannot afford to do that then how?

If can afford a grand and dream wedding of the century who wouldnt want..right

but sometimes its the parents making the kids life difficult.

my good friend have a grand wedding, the biggest i have seen 5yrs ago..

at the hotel above Cityhall MRT... 60 tables...nicely decorated

Her MIL on the spot give $50k for her wedding, even help her go HDB get form to get HDB flat

actually i made a loss after the wedding dinner but thats cos of the ang bao given back to my in laws but i also din take it back just take it as our loss lor :)

thats the instructions specifically by my parents leh say gain or loss dun take back the ang bao from my in laws :)

Wah how i wish my wife same as you leh then my life will be easier hahahahaha :P

anyway i'm pisces le :D

Im capricorn.. the most stubborn sign.

easy meh?? My hubby say Im too manly liao..difficult to handle.

only good part is, I know how to avoid family politics....

Actually, my relationship with my MIL consider extra-ordinary liao..

we both can watch late night movies together and chit chat until 2am alone..

Just sometime i wish she can be less "dreamy"...

she expect alot for wedding and birthday.. even like now. 60yrs old liao

she still get excited over birthday... like a young gal

u cannot say like that one lei,very hurt to the guys lei!!! :curse:

Yeah right guys got pride.. gals no pride meh?

I supposed to keep quite no noise until the mom hang up.. i cannot even talk.. if i need to talk on the fone or what

I need to leave the room.

Its my house too.. but they insist its the son's house..

and I shouldnt stay there.. its wrong for me to stay there... Im the sinner

U think I feel good meh??

Im capricorn.. the most stubborn sign.

easy meh?? My hubby say Im too manly liao..difficult to handle.

only good part is, I know how to avoid family politics....

Actually, my relationship with my MIL consider extra-ordinary liao..

we both can watch late night movies together and chit chat until 2am alone..

Just sometime i wish she can be less "dreamy"...

she expect alot for wedding and birthday.. even like now. 60yrs old liao

she still get excited over birthday... like a young gal

eh i have never had a very gd relationship with my MIL also

she super pampered so me no like hahahahaha

sighz..

Yah I agree.. just it done and over with..

then good thing you got your own shelter... its peace and rainbow after the storm

but u are not going to stay there instead he is coming to stay with u ma,so its he lu zui to your place ma.hehe :P

Boh lah.. where got Lu zui? He also never move into my mom house..

Yeah right guys got pride.. gals no pride meh?

I supposed to keep quite no noise until the mom hang up.. i cannot even talk.. if i need to talk on the fone or what

I need to leave the room.

Its my house too.. but they insist its the son's house..

and I shouldnt stay there.. its wrong for me to stay there... Im the sinner

U think I feel good meh??

haiz i pity you leh :(

actually i made a loss after the wedding dinner but thats cos of the ang bao given back to my in laws but i also din take it back just take it as our loss lor :)

thats the instructions specifically by my parents leh say gain or loss dun take back the ang bao from my in laws :)

My hubby also got the same mentality... give to parents.. we 100% losses nvm

I also dun mind.. but I tell him , make sure to start with.. you have the S$25k to lose it all

eh i have never had a very gd relationship with my MIL also

she super pampered so me no like hahahahaha

she super pampered as in what.. You MIL got princess sickness ar? Jian Jin xiao Jie..

Actually the lucky thing now is.. my hubby very good to my parents vs versus...

I'm on the other hand, try maintain a good term with my in laws except for some weird theory they have

althou its hurtful and frustrating sometimes.. but i just try to 'understand'

maybe catholics bah.. so we have different values.

she super pampered as in what.. You MIL got princess sickness ar? Jian Jin xiao Jie..

Actually the lucky thing now is.. my hubby very good to my parents vs versus...

I'm on the other hand, try maintain a good term with my in laws except for some weird theory they have

althou its hurtful and frustrating sometimes.. but i just try to 'understand'

maybe catholics bah.. so we have different values.

hmmm....long story hard to describe

actually me and her relationship not that bad till we went hokkaido for holiday with her and thats the final straw hahahahaha :P

u can tell them how u feels,if they don get the message across,then too bad lor,but if would to say some sensitive issues like i paid 80% of the hse,seems not so nice lei.

:unsure:

cannot explain, they also cannot understand de lah.. so just keep quiet.

Aiyo, of cos i dun tell my hubby like that.. we always joking mah..he always say

like that he move out.. move to the other room with one of my dog.. he be tenant