charemme

Transformation In Progress

than no other cheaper alternative that looks expensive de meh?? Nowadays got such a huge range of tiles ley

Siao huh, u think if you see "hao peng you" you still wan to stay and chit chat meh??

Somemore i dun even dun want to befriend them.. if really strike.. my head get bigger.. what if they dun want to leave?

always tell them I dun disturb u, u dun disturb me.. once im done with what need to be done.. I will siam immediately.

For the whole area, abt $5k plus to change all the tiles assuming I use $3 psf. $1.50 for sand and cement. $6k include hacking. Problem is $6k also exp. Don't willing to spend that money. Abt half the area also need $2k plus. Have to see how lor. Will have to go choose tile tomolo. If we still drag our feet, reno don't know when finish.

Many uncles and aunties all want to see "hao peng you". Not even scare to go graveyard in the middle of the nite. Hahah. All they want is 4D and TOTO numbers from "hao peng you".

Wahaha, sala surname..

Should not be Mr and Mrs ting

Should be Mr and Mrs Chua

Hahahah. Err, then how. Really postpone wedding again? Must have wedding in JB ? How abt Sg?

It's a never ending rift between DIL and MIL hahahaha

So your hubby married into your house ah ? :o :o :o

My case not that bad.. everything my MIL say.. I will "orh" or keep quiet.

I just listen nia..

I always say my hubby is the more Gu Niang de.. so he should follow my surname.

Hahahah. Err, then how. Really postpone wedding again? Must have wedding in JB ? How abt Sg?

Postfone lah, if dun postfone can I ask my hubby to do his own wedding preparation.. and inform me venue

if not my liking.. than no need to invite me

... last yr, mother and son inform some of the relative and ME that my wedding is on Oct 2010..

I ask my hubby, how come i dunno wor??!!

Yah She say must have church wedding and dinner in JB... cannot in SG

cannot have 2 side.

I just listen nia..

Postfone lah, if dun postfone can I ask my hubby to do his own wedding preparation.. and inform me venue

... last yr, mother and son inform some of the relative and ME that my wedding is on Oct 2010..

cannot have 2 side.

Why cannot have both sides ? then what abt your relatives wor ?

I just listen nia..

cannot have 2 side.

Wah, like that u still want your parent-in-law stay with u. Seems like the relationship will get worse if stay togehter.

If there will be wedding banquet, your parents okie not to have SG side? I thought usually will have 2 sides but more $$$ to burn. If not, ur friends and relatives have to travel to JB.

Edited by Mickey M

My mom is m'sian, so she say if really have dinner.. than invite only her side of the family

Than my dad side, very very big family... how to get them to go in.

My Dad say nevermind.. no need to invite lor

My cute MIL say, dun waste $$... do only 1 side and must be JB.. cuz Im Mrs Ting not Mr Chua.

Recently my cute MIL say dun do renovation, waste $$... her house do reno liao also like that serve no purpose.

than she kenna scolded by her CUTE beloved son.

but the truth is, her house not even pretty to start with wor :P

Then i also feel like Illegal Immigrant in my own house, My cute MIL and FIL say Im not MARRIED so i shouldnt stay in the house.

n when they talk to me about the house, they refer as emma's house, not Your house. So whenever she call, Im supposed to keep quiet!

I tell my hubby... want to move also he move out... cuz i pay 80% of the house, so by right also Me and the dogs stay.

Wah, like that u still want your parent-in-law stay with u. Seems like the relationship will get worse if stay togehter.

If there will be wedding banquet, your parents okie not to have SG side? I thought usually will have 2 sides but more $$$ to burn. If not, ur friends and relatives have to travel to JB.

I never say I wan to stay with her wor.. i dun mind they come n stay over for short while

But my hubby got tell me, he tot of getting his parents out to stay..

What can i say??? I cant say no mah..

If the other way round, if i wan my parents to move in.. he say no.. I also will be sad.

my parents chin chai lah.. they say no wedding better.. save all the money.. I can go for a longer and better honeymoon.

Infact my FIL also save better to use the $$ for honeymoon and house than dinner.

My mom is m'sian, so she say if really have dinner.. than invite only her side of the family

Than my dad side, very very big family... how to get them to go in.

My Dad say nevermind.. no need to invite lor

My cute MIL say, dun waste $$... do only 1 side and must be JB.. cuz Im Mrs Ting not Mr Chua.

Recently my cute MIL say dun do renovation, waste $$... her house do reno liao also like that serve no purpose.

than she kenna scolded by her CUTE beloved son.

but the truth is, her house not even pretty to start with wor :P

Then i also feel like Illegal Immigrant in my own house, My cute MIL and FIL say Im not MARRIED so i shouldnt stay in the house.

n when they talk to me about the house, they refer as emma's house, not Your house. So whenever she call, Im supposed to keep quiet!

I tell my hubby... want to move also he move out... cuz i pay 80% of the house, so by right also Me and the dogs stay.

oooo... thot it is kinda of weird for not inviting ur SG relatives..

anyway, i also hv a complicated background.. haha.. so i can understand...

till to date, i hv not resolve certain issues.. juz going to leave it till it surfaces...

the bottomline for me is... is my wedding.. not my mother's wedding... i decide who to invite and not her...

*well..as u may sense.. i hv strained relationship with my own parents.. *

For the whole area, abt $5k plus to change all the tiles assuming I use $3 psf. $1.50 for sand and cement. $6k include hacking. Problem is $6k also exp. Don't willing to spend that money. Abt half the area also need $2k plus. Have to see how lor. Will have to go choose tile tomolo. If we still drag our feet, reno don't know when finish.

Many uncles and aunties all want to see "hao peng you". Not even scare to go graveyard in the middle of the nite. Hahah. All they want is 4D and TOTO numbers from "hao peng you".

huh, so all this tiles are extra extra ar.. not in the quote your ID decide ar..

haha, if you are not in a hurry to move in than still no issue lah.. still can drag

well cuz they dun see it and feel it of cos not scare lah..people are like this.

for the sake of greed, things they cant see n feel, they dun fee the fear...

but when weird things start to happen thay ask for TOLONG!

I have 1 stay in my room for 3 months.. until i buai tahan liao.. got to invite it out

oooo... thot it is kinda of weird for not inviting ur SG relatives..

anyway, i also hv a complicated background.. haha.. so i can understand...

till to date, i hv not resolve certain issues.. juz going to leave it till it surfaces...

the bottomline for me is... is my wedding.. not my mother's wedding... i decide who to invite and not her...

*well..as u may sense.. i hv strained relationship with my own parents.. *

I guess pretty okay, since we all dun like my dad's family.. even himself haha

u know hor.. My relationship with my parents improve alot after I ROM and move out

Alot of times are like this.. wedding dinner is not for ourself but for our parents

wedding is not the union of 2 person, but 2 families...

Ya wedding dinner is usually to please the elders

you know hor my father side relatives amt to more than 150 ppl leh some relative i also dun even know who they r hahahaha :P

anyway my mum's relatives are all in taiwan :)

I guess pretty okay, since we all dun like my dad's family.. even himself haha

u know hor.. My relationship with my parents improve alot after I ROM and move out

Alot of times are like this.. wedding dinner is not for ourself but for our parents

wedding is not the union of 2 person, but 2 families...

oic... i dun think my relationship with my parents will improve. to begin with.. when they got to know that i am getting married, they made a big mess.. my mother cried lah.. said she want to jump down, etc,etc.. *very drama, right?*... all because i said i am not going to marry off from their house (cos' i dun stay there since i was born!)...

and the best thing is.. they want all the angbaos for the tables they asked for....

so... i sometimes feel very apologetic towards my HTB... sighz..

i ever thot of cancelling the entire wedding too..

oic... i dun think my relationship with my parents will improve. to begin with.. when they got to know that i am getting married, they made a big mess.. my mother cried lah.. said she want to jump down, etc,etc.. *very drama, right?*... all because i said i am not going to marry off from their house (cos' i dun stay there since i was born!)...

and the best thing is.. they want all the angbaos for the tables they asked for....

so... i sometimes feel very apologetic towards my HTB... sighz..

i ever thot of cancelling the entire wedding too..

Wah lao you guys reminds me of HK or taiwan drama leh so many ups and down ah ?

luckily me and my wife dun have such problems but maybe it's me lah cos i very stubborn , things that i've decided nobody can make me change my mind de hahahahaa :P

Arh, Then I know what you are refering to.. I have heard so much about it.

Not only the angbao for the table.. also those Pin Jin cannot be too less etc.

I think in this case you dun have a choice.. just do whatever is necessary...

Heng my MIL haben reach that stage yet.. if not i think I will just call everything off...

Kopi, when my elder sis got married...

just the female side, is about 20+ table...somemore my mom can tell me...

oppsy.. still got miss out some guest forgot to invite

Then my MIL recently just told my hubby, heng I wasnt there.. heard there was a heated argument between him and mom

I cant imagine that cuz he is Mommy's boy.

my MIL told him.. dun worry, I cut guest list lah i wont invite alot of ppl.. maybe about 15+ table like that