Mickey M

Somewhere Over The Rainbow In Jurong West~~

My opinion is u should wait. Really. Becos it might be cheaper if u buy later. And u might reconfigure ur kitchen dimension and realise the fridge u bought can't fix into the space, etc. :). Take my case for example, I bought a TV for my main living hall and realise it is too small. Can't do anything abt it except buying a new one next time.

Bro get a new one and put this one in your bedrm lah LOL

Ok lah just lucky that i got it b4 the ridiculous rise of the price :D

I missed it before the COV goes to a hike..I almost bought EA at 145sqm for 356k with 7K COV.

But after think think..the bigger the house the more I spent (just to console myself)... :rolleyes:

Personally I prefer the left design and color combi

Left is the lighter colour right? I though so lei...But mom says darker nice..

And my ID boss said darker glossy can easily see patches...

Now have to think between practical/ maintenance and nice...

Cos we everyday also cook (I mean not me..but my Mom :P )...

Bro get a new one and put this one in your bedrm lah LOL

No TV in the bedroom! Hee. That why putting another 2 TVs in the living room. Gee.

Personally I prefer the left design and color combi

I 2nd that.

I 2nd that.

Good..u all make my life easier...No nid to think anymore...:paint:

No TV in the bedroom! Hee. That why putting another 2 TVs in the living room. Gee.

I 2nd that.

Wah i cannot live w/o tv in my bedroom leh WAHAHAHA :P

Depending which country u buy from, should bee around $500 to $600 (including shipping) for a 10 inch model.

very cool design with a cool price...which country is selling btw? any chance we can get it locally?

Hey, I was just thinking shud I buy the fridge I like now or should I wait for June Great Singapore Sale? I went to courts, they said if I need it in mid june, might as well wait for the sale..now confuse lei..wanna buy or not...itchy hand want to spend money liao lah! :sport-smiley-018:

In my opinion you should buy later if you only want to receive it later. Let me share my experience: During the Gain City Expo sale in February this year, I bought most of my electrical appliances even though I will only shift house in mid-April because I thought the prices are better then. Then just a few days before my move, Gain City called up and said that the TV I have paid for is no longer availabe and I have to choose another one. I was very busy packing my stuff for the move then and had no time to go down to the showroom to take a look at the TV model they offered. In fact, I suspect they want to give me a cheaper model at the same price. In the end, I asked for another model and after much negotiation (and hence wasting precious time) I settled with the model I want with a small top-up. Then just one day before the move, Gain City called and said that the fans that I have paid for are also not available. So once again, I have to accept another model. I can't help but keep thinking if there is some dishonesty on their part. According to them, it is not their fault :angry: . They only ship in the items one month before the delivery to the customers even if the payment was made much earlier. So early purchase means that you may not get the item you want eventually, and may upset all your planning and scheduling in the sense that you have to quickly get a replacement in the last minute.

Yup agreed. In fact my house should be done by either this week or next week but I have yet to scout for my dining table and electrical appliances (eg. TV, fridge & WM). Cos I've learnt my lesson on my bed and sofa as unexpected delays due to the reno might affect the delivery of the items u bought. Luckily for me, serta have been very nice to let me delay the delivery of my bed for more than 5 times.

Woaa....Thanks for sharing your experience..Becos me and hubby alwaz feel impromptu wan to purchase sumthing wen we actually went for price surveys..We tot the pricey is gud no such offer later...but so far..luckily we haven't purchase anything yet. Only go survey survey...Thanks for sharing again...

Wah i cannot live w/o tv in my bedroom leh WAHAHAHA :P

I have a TV in my current bedroom and I really really really think room shouldn't have a TV. lol.

very cool design with a cool price...which country is selling btw? any chance we can get it locally?

U can check out Dyson websites. And note the voltage and the different kind of powerpoint :) Unfortunately, Dyson in Singapore is not bringing it in anytime soon - I checked. Buy their vacuum cleaner! Very gd supposedly.

Woaa....Thanks for sharing your experience..Becos me and hubby alwaz feel impromptu wan to purchase sumthing wen we actually went for price surveys..We tot the pricey is gud no such offer later...but so far..luckily we haven't purchase anything yet. Only go survey survey...Thanks for sharing again...

Small items like woks, plates, etc, should be okie to buy. :)

I have a TV in my current bedroom and I really really really think room shouldn't have a TV. lol.

U can check out Dyson websites. And note the voltage and the different kind of powerpoint :) Unfortunately, Dyson in Singapore is not bringing it in anytime soon - I checked. Buy their vacuum cleaner! Very gd supposedly.

i second tat bedroom shouldnt have a tv... :)

ok tks, will checkout its website. i do hope they can bring in the fans, at least the power can be compatible and comes with warranty.

i already bot my miele vacuum cleaner liao leh.

Edited by joseeng

hey mickey... ur place coming along very nicely!!

i was also looking at the dyson fan.. hubby loves them but i tink they are a tad too expensive. i saw it in london once n it still cost ard tt price.. :o

i also called up the comp which distributes stadler form in s'pore but they are only bringing the otto fan at the moment.. sianz.. i like their Q fan.. so now still search for fans is still on..

but the dyson vacuum cleaner is really very good leh. looks good too.. my fren told me we were mad to buy it cos so exp but i use it all the time so worth it i tink.. self-consolation.. :P

Edited by butterfingerzz

hey mickey... ur place coming along very nicely!!

i was also looking at the dyson fan.. hubby loves them but i tink they are a tad too expensive. i saw it in london once n it still cost ard tt price.. :o

i also called up the comp which distributes stadler form in s'pore but they are only bringing the otto fan at the moment.. sianz.. i like their Q fan.. so now still search for fans is still on..

but the dyson vacuum cleaner is really very good leh. looks good too.. my fren told me we were mad to buy it cos so exp but i use it all the time so worth it i tink.. self-consolation.. :P

The dyson fan is considered exp because it is just a fan. But love the fact that it doesn't have a blade and much better than any typical fan becos of that.

Why not consider buying online? If you do travel often for business/leisure, try to get it while u are overseas. Unfortunately for wifey and me, other than travelling for leisure, we don't get to travel that much. Sg is also selling the Lily from stadler form - the colorful fan which I posted.

The Q fan is nice too. The full metallic silver body is so different and sleek. In fact, their fans are quite distinctive in design sense. Wifey like the Max which comes with a heater function but I say don't need a portable heater in Sg ..... Lol.