Mickey M

Somewhere Over The Rainbow In Jurong West~~

Show some drawings before going for reservist tomorrow - 80% accurate. Don't think will have the time to post the finalised layout which I haven't received. Hee.

Layout for the 2 living halls

1. Side view

122.jpg

2. Side view

125.jpg

3. Side view

121.jpg

4. Side view

124.jpg

5. Top isometric view

123-1.jpg

Short note for the design in general.

The wall feature is a combination of a working desk cum tv console cum display/book shelf. Asethetic wise, it hides the bomb shelter at the same time. The idea is to make use of the 'U' wall or the 3 walls surrounding the bomb shelter to create living space for daily activities which we spend most of the time doing (watching tv and internet). The full height shelf functions as a display area for some of our items (disney stuffs! hee) and decorative stuffs. It acts as shelf for some of my books also. A small but sufficient area is also implemented into the design for our working desk (for desktop/laptop/writing purpose). For our mini living hall, we will have a mickey mouse inspired feature wall design. Actual design will be abit different from what u see here but more or less is similar. The cabinet beside the mickey mouse feature wall will also be slightly different from the pic. From the top isometric view, the overall design maintain the curvy feature of the house. :). :P

Mickey!! So nice. Really can't wait to see the finished product. Cool man.

eh those glossy paint for door de lor!

u can choose any color then go tell the nippon or dulux guy mix it in glossy for u.

1litre abt $15- $19.

glossy paint for door and thinner... ok, got it! thanks leh... :paint:

hey mickey bro...

wahaaa.. :good: ..beli the chio mann....great work, great ideas....kudos to you.......i can only sing it to you.......

OH MICKEY YOU SO FINE ....YOU SO FINE.....YOU BLOW MY MIND....HEY MICKEY !!!!..........ahhahahhaha

cheers!

Mickey!! So nice. Really can't wait to see the finished product. Cool man.

ya mickey... me cant wait to see finished product too!! on paper oredi looks so good !! :D

Thanks thanks! Keeping fingers cross on this. Hee.

Chopping Board:

Any one seen this chopping board selling in Sg?

ChoppingBoard.jpg

Let me know k! Thanks! Hee.

You mean this is the design on the chopping board? :unsure:

Going States next week, if see it will let you know. Also shopping for household stuffs.

You mean this is the design on the chopping board? :unsure:

Going States next week, if see it will let you know. Also shopping for household stuffs.

Yes yes. There are 3 other designs: a rider on a motorbike, a diver abt to dive and a snow skidding one.

Thanks SGBuzz! Hee.

hey mickey bro...

wahaaa.. :good: ..beli the chio mann....great work, great ideas....kudos to you.......i can only sing it to you.......

OH MICKEY YOU SO FINE ....YOU SO FINE.....YOU BLOW MY MIND....HEY MICKEY !!!!..........ahhahahhaha

cheers!

Hahaha! I'm imagining u dancing while u sing this song to Mickey. waahahhaha, sure very cute. :P

oohho.. ;) ..you know that song huh...Angel!

wanna join me.... :notti: ....???......ahahahhahah.......anyway, i really kudos/envy to mickey's determination on the theme/concept.....great great efforts !

cheers!

oohho.. ;) ..you know that song huh...Angel!

wanna join me.... :notti: ....???......ahahahhahah.......anyway, i really kudos/envy to mickey's determination on the theme/concept.....great great efforts !

cheers!

Haha yeah. I'm an oldies/retro gerl. Yeah, think the whole place will be very interesting. Can't wait to see the completed pics :D

Show some drawings before going for reservist tomorrow - 80% accurate. Don't think will have the time to post the finalised layout which I haven't received. Hee.

Layout for the 2 living halls

1. Side view

2. Side view

3. Side view

4. Side view

5. Top isometric view

Short note for the design in general.

The wall feature is a combination of a working desk cum tv console cum display/book shelf. Asethetic wise, it hides the bomb shelter at the same time. The idea is to make use of the 'U' wall or the 3 walls surrounding the bomb shelter to create living space for daily activities which we spend most of the time doing (watching tv and internet). The full height shelf functions as a display area for some of our items (disney stuffs! hee) and decorative stuffs. It acts as shelf for some of my books also. A small but sufficient area is also implemented into the design for our working desk (for desktop/laptop/writing purpose). For our mini living hall, we will have a mickey mouse inspired feature wall design. Actual design will be abit different from what u see here but more or less is similar. The cabinet beside the mickey mouse feature wall will also be slightly different from the pic. From the top isometric view, the overall design maintain the curvy feature of the house. :). :P

wow, i love the mickey mouse feature wall! I'm a Disney fan myself. hehe. Looking forward to see the pictures when its done!

Thanks Pinktini. There is some changes to the design of the mickey mouse feature wall. So stay tune. The problem with the current design is we can only have a 26 inch tv which is too small. So some changes to the design so that we can have a max 37 inch tv.

Todae no reservist? :D

Wa Mickey, long time didnt see ur blog liao.. saw ur living room lights.. 2 words : DAxM CHIO!! Haha.. like stars in the sky!!! Ur house colours very nice.. i bet kids will definitely love ur house.. like disney land.. haha.. :yamseng:

Edited by Chinchye

Todae no reservist? :D

Have. Tomorrow booking out. :P

Wa Mickey, long time didnt see ur blog liao.. saw ur living room lights.. 2 words : DAxM CHIO!! Haha.. like stars in the sky!!! Ur house colours very nice.. i bet kids will definitely love ur house.. like disney land.. haha.. :yamseng:

Tsk tsk. Hee.