amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 if im not wrong, i think the downlight hole can be patched back without removing the entire false ceiling. they just gotta paint back the patched part, and hopefully make it smooth as well so dat it cant be seen.. ive seen a friend's downlight hole patched up, but i can SEE it cus i think she didnt bother abt the cover up.. the one switch switch on all lights hor, i thought this has to be done prior to the false ceiling? but im sure they can also route different lighting points to different switch buttons.. we have 2 of the 4 gang switch for our living and dining area.. im not v sure, but i think urs can still be done.. hurry hurry point out to ur ID so dat they can rectify it soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 Oh that would be very interesting mickey tv console hahahaha hey bro why dun you use a spotlight or something to shine a mickey mouse shadow onto the wall hahahahaha Actually, we saw a mickey mouse tv console on the internet before we start our reno. Inspired by it. Muahaha. Will upload it for you all to see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 wahahaha, tat one u custom make bah. Tink ur house will have lots of custom make. Yah, custom make if going to do it. Hee. spot light should b ez to do bah. Just do a cut out of a mickey mouse, then paste across the light. Cheap cheap good good. U know, the mickey cut out rite, if I shine a light on it, the shadow is quite nice. But not doing it cos we only planned for lights inside the cut out but not outside of it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 Yes yes but will the paper burn or not spotlight very hot leh Who want to try? Haha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 Bro no prob de they can always shift the lights to another position and the old hole can be patched easily the only problem is the wire for the lights, are you shifting very far away ? if not should be fine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 if im not wrong, i think the downlight hole can be patched back without removing the entire false ceiling. they just gotta paint back the patched part, and hopefully make it smooth as well so dat it cant be seen.. ive seen a friend's downlight hole patched up, but i can SEE it cus i think she didnt bother abt the cover up.. the one switch switch on all lights hor, i thought this has to be done prior to the false ceiling? but im sure they can also route different lighting points to different switch buttons.. we have 2 of the 4 gang switch for our living and dining area.. im not v sure, but i think urs can still be done.. hurry hurry point out to ur ID so dat they can rectify it soon! So patch up can see the patched work? I thought maybe can plaster smooth it or what after patch up. Hmm... During the initial discussion, it was agreed to have 1 switch for all the downlights for the dining table. But didn't realise the biggest round downlight is so bright. And we have a few.. Plus the smaller ones...Will talk to ID abt this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 Bro no prob de they can always shift the lights to another position and the old hole can be patched easily the only problem is the wire for the lights, are you shifting very far away ? if not should be fine Not shifting far. Actually, it is within the same area. I should have taken pic to show u all. The downlights were not installed along the curve false ceiling. It can be better! Hee. Since it can be patched, then redo lor. I think problems start surfacing liao. And I am going for reservist! Sian lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 Not shifting far. Actually, it is within the same area. I should have taken pic to show u all. The downlights were not installed along the curve false ceiling. It can be better! Hee. Since it can be patched, then redo lor. I think problems start surfacing liao. And I am going for reservist! Sian lor. ok lah ... small problem . Can be patch de . Dun worry . As for plaster the ceiling , not sure how true .... but i rem seeing somewhere that HDB doesn't allow ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 ok lah ... small problem . Can be patch de . Dun worry . As for plaster the ceiling , not sure how true .... but i rem seeing somewhere that HDB doesn't allow ... I saw other mates plastering the ceiling. Yesterday, Ossify updated his t-blog which he mentioned he plastered his ceiling. And I asked my ID to quote me the price for plastering. He didn't say cannot. My wires are all concealed when we got the flat from HDB. I presume HDB plastered the ceiling after they concealed the wires? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 I saw other mates plastering the ceiling. Yesterday, Ossify updated his t-blog which he mentioned he plastered his ceiling. And I asked my ID to quote me the price for plastering. He didn't say cannot. My wires are all concealed when we got the flat from HDB. I presume HDB plastered the ceiling after they concealed the wires? Ha I think i read it at Ossify thread that cannot one ... phaha ... anyway ... me not 100% sure too . Sometime ... we jus got to do thing the SAF style . ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 Ha I think i read it at Ossify thread that cannot one ... phaha ... anyway ... me not 100% sure too . Sometime ... we jus got to do thing the SAF style . ha My ceilings really look wavy with lights on. Today if I go I take pics and show u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 So patch up can see the patched work? I thought maybe can plaster smooth it or what after patch up. Hmm... During the initial discussion, it was agreed to have 1 switch for all the downlights for the dining table. But didn't realise the biggest round downlight is so bright. And we have a few.. Plus the smaller ones...Will talk to ID abt this. My beam also boxed up.. after they patchd back the wrong hole and paint over.. cant be seen at all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 by right cannot i go by left Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 Yes yes but will the paper burn or not spotlight very hot leh Who want to try? Haha. Hmm~ Hard plastic instead of paper then? Should be okiez bah. My ceilings really look wavy with lights on. Today if I go I take pics and show u. Yay~ Going to have pics to see liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 think if it does not affect the structure HDB also close one eye lah you think they so free to check on this meh ? they will only come and say this cannot that cannot when something happens and push all the blame to you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites