Mickey M

Somewhere Over The Rainbow In Jurong West~~

My reservist starts on a Friday.... I hope I get to book out on the weekend. But I wonder going in on a Friday, what is the chances of getting to book out the next day. If not, as what army guys will say, "Weekend burn liao".

eh bro reservist leh you think you book in for BMT meh ? hahahaha :P

anyway it's kinda unfair that active and regular is on 5 days work week and yet we as reservist has to go back on sat :curse: :curse:

eh bro reservist leh you think you book in for BMT meh ? hahahaha :P

anyway it's kinda unfair that active and regular is on 5 days work week and yet we as reservist has to go back on sat :curse: :curse:

sux...

Hahahaha depends if i'm invited to go to your house warming lor :P

Sure, when I am organising one lor. I think by then Feb or Mar liao. Hee.

Btw Kopi, do u know curtain stuffs? Cos I haven't start research yet but maybe reno mates will know. Cos I am looking for circular or round curtain tracks. Or those used in hospital too. Something like that in general. Anyone can provide some info? I know there are uncorded/corded curtain tracks which can bend. Don't know available in sg or not.

Sure, when I am organising one lor. I think by then Feb or Mar liao. Hee.

Btw Kopi, do u know curtain stuffs? Cos I haven't start research yet but maybe reno mates will know. Cos I am looking for circular or round curtain tracks. Or those used in hospital too. Something like that in general. Anyone can provide some info? I know there are uncorded/corded curtain tracks which can bend. Don't know available in sg or not.

eh no leh cos havent really research on that yet hahahaha :P

Oooo~ That looks so cute! :D

Cough cough... Angel, maybe u can share the cost with Kopi. Hee.

Btw, who knows I will have a mickey mouse tv console *hint*. Hee.

oops... sorry to hear that bro. *hug hug*

which is y i need to make a trip to my place tmrw as my electrician is fixing up most of e lights....

just wanna make sure he dun install sa-lar then i'll go crazy! haha

Oh that would be very interesting mickey tv console hahahaha

hey bro why dun you use a spotlight or something to shine a mickey mouse shadow onto the wall hahahahaha :P

wahahaha, tat one u custom make bah. Tink ur house will have lots of custom make. :D

Oh that would be very interesting mickey tv console hahahaha

hey bro why dun you use a spotlight or something to shine a mickey mouse shadow onto the wall hahahahaha :P

spot light should b ez to do bah. Just do a cut out of a mickey mouse, then paste across the light. :P Cheap cheap good good. :D

wahahaha, tat one u custom make bah. Tink ur house will have lots of custom make. :D

spot light should b ez to do bah. Just do a cut out of a mickey mouse, then paste across the light. :P Cheap cheap good good. :D

Yes yes but will the paper burn or not spotlight very hot leh :unsure:

oops... sorry to hear that bro. *hug hug*

which is y i need to make a trip to my place tmrw as my electrician is fixing up most of e lights....

just wanna make sure he dun install sa-lar then i'll go crazy! haha

Batman! Where is Robin by the way? Muahahaha.

Only 2 lights were installed wrongly.

But saw a few problems.

1. Can anyone advise whether the cut hole for the downlight can be patch back and move the downlight to another position? Is it a hassle? I mean does the whole false ceiling have to be taken to redo it? I see a problem with the position of the downlights on top of my dining table. Was suppose to do a circular installation of the downlights but not circular enough.

And the downlights are too bright just for this area. I have one switch to switch on all the downlights. So I think need to rectify this also.

And my heart sank when I saw the ceiling of the rooms with lights on. Seriously, I can close one eye for some things but the uneven of the ceilings for the bedrooms are worse than the color disparity of the parquet floor. I never really think abt plastering the ceilings cos I never thought it will be a problem since it is still consider a new flat. If the ceiling at my parents' place is smooth when they bought from HDB yrs ago, my ceilings can't be that bad rite. I am still probing over the parquet floor. But for the ceilings, don't need to think. PLASTER! Hai.

I got another problem with my downlights on top of my dining table. Too bright