Mickey M

Somewhere Over The Rainbow In Jurong West~~

my kids will love your house esp the roundabout....can play catching.....is the pink lollipop? i used it in my bedroom for one side of the wall as we are afraid might be too red in the room....but it looks great here... :good::yeah:

yup yup lollipop. i think for room wise, it is better not to have all the walls having the same colors. i believe one side of the wall is okie rite? hee. :D

please recreate your link instead hahahaha :P

SIAO DING DONG! i dun even know which page liao :~

Edited by newnyew

ok la ok la, give u some credit. got a bit of castle smell :D

eh i tot u sibei young one but turns out u sama sama as me! but me turning 30 in march so still older than u hehe..

btw wanted to suggest something only la. maybe u can consider painting the skirtings lighter?

my whole house of parquet skirting i cannot stand the darkness tone so i painted all glossy white.

i even went extreme as to remove some skirtings becos previous contractor dun wan to do it for me!

it definitely makes the place looks taller as well :) gd for ur castle :lol:

actually, my skirting not done yet. heehee.

muahahah, da jie, so u are 30 soon la! my age group wor. hee. why u think i am super young le. becos i think disney stuff har?

ur advice is noted for the skirting. see how har. hee. actually why u want to remove ur skirting? parquet skirting is consider premium skirting u know.

please recreate your link instead hahahaha :P

kopi, the air con why har? must be something rite? tell me le! i want to know. kepo!!! hee.

the air con still need a compressor rite? i want one without compressor, was told only portable air con lor.

actually, my skirting not done yet. heehee.

muahahah, da jie, so u are 30 soon la! my age group wor. hee. why u think i am super young le. becos i think disney stuff har?

ur advice is noted for the skirting. see how har. hee. actually why u want to remove ur skirting? parquet skirting is consider premium skirting u know.

though considered 'premium skirting' but to me its more of an eyesore. so i diy n removed some, painted some.

paiseh i lazy to take new pics so used old ones :D

4205597560_c4757fd1de.jpg

4204839659_a7487dacdd.jpg

though considered 'premium skirting' but to me its more of an eyesore. so i diy n removed some, painted some.

paiseh i lazy to take new pics so used old ones :D

4205597560_c4757fd1de.jpg

4204839659_a7487dacdd.jpg

i was thinking. if u want the skirting to be the same color, might as well remove all the skirting in the first place. but skirtings to protect the tiles. previously, wifey was saying to paint the skirting. but i told her when we reach that stage then decide. hee.

kopi, the air con why har? must be something rite? tell me le! i want to know. kepo!!! hee.

the air con still need a compressor rite? i want one without compressor, was told only portable air con lor.

eh bro think you better ask the actual person better hahahaha :P

I think have compressor. I asked shops better. So end up not buying 3+1 or 3+2. Actually, my air con ledge still have space for 1 more compressor. But i can imagine the trunking part. So end up not buying. Thinking of portable air con.

ya..my colleagues one is 1 to 1,meaning one compressor and one FCU lor.

So u are looking for the window unit one without the compressor!?

My windows are already too small, so window unit also out. Hoping to find a type of air con (if it exist in the first place) which functions like portable air con but can mount on the wall.

ID informed me parquet floorings done yesterday. Later will go and check it out. I hope everything is okie. Hope everything is okie because there is one minor issue with my parquet flooring from hdb actually.

The issue goes like this:

When we check the house on the day we collected the key from HDB, we didn't spot a problem with the parquet flooring. There are 3 bedrooms in total. And we didn't notice that the parquet flooring of one of the rooms was not lay in the same direction as the other 2 rooms! Fast track to now, HDB won't rectify this since it is already more than 1 yr of the period wihich they will rectify issues. But we didn't ask la.

With the construction of the round walkway, the problem is how to lay the parquet in this area. Eventually, it was decide to run it parallet to the 2 rooms. I wanted to change the parquet flooring for the odd room but ID said close the door won't notice anything. Wifey also say so and probably wait till final product before deciding. Wifey abit perfectionist so if it ends up worse, I think more headache for me. And there is another problem also. Different batches of parquets will have different color tone after varnishing. So also another problem if the color disparity is too obvious. But this can rectify by staining though.

So I am really hoping for the best!