Mickey M

Somewhere Over The Rainbow In Jurong West~~

eh all referring to 5 rm ??

i paid 227 leh :( :(

Yah la kopi, I also gota pay $227. But they combine the tv licence fee together into 1 bill, and total gota pay $227 + $110 loh. :(

hey they ask you to pay for your tv license already ? they did not ask me to pay yet leh

No, it wasn't reflected in my IRAS payment. But they will come and hunt u to pay once ur house is ready. They will send ppl to spot check on those who declare they don't have tv or radio at home.

ya so since 5 rm also bigger than 4 rm of cos you should pay more also le hahahaha :P

=.= 4 rooms in jurong west paying $133 if i remember correctly. :P

Wah just imagine some resale 4 rm is bigger than those new 5 rm, do the new 5 rm owners pay more property tax than the 4 rm ah ? :unsure: :unsure:

IRAS said it depends on the potential rental revenue in ur estate. was told explicity that some 4 room flat owners pay more than 5 room flat owners but stop at mentioning which estate vs which estate for confidential reason.

Hahahah, okok. How come gota customise leh? Cannot find the design u wan in the shops here? Think customise will be rather X woh.

Har? Really arh? Oh well, it's still ok lar. Just think that it's $16 per month only, around 50cents per day. :P Very worth it for a disneyland like urs. :D

Cos we want a circular/round sofa for our main living hall. Back length is 3.6m. And the circumference must be correct so that the whole back can be against the wall. And in sg, already hard to find round sofas, imagine must meet the above criterias.

Actually, I found a loose furniture company to construct one for us. Price is acceptable. Gd points are they will come and do a on-site measurement and construct a cardboard template for us to see before actual construction. After construction of structure, will ask us to go down and test the sofa. Only after we are satisfied, they will upholster the fabric.

But i don't know how will the quality be. Anyway, I shortlisted a few designer sofas. Hee.

Edited by Mickey M

then u continue to pretend lor,if they question u said u NO tv yet,still renovating after half year! :sport-smiley-004:

tv license dont have pro-rated rate. $110 flat. cannot pretend, they will come and spot check unless u don't open the door.

Cos we want a circular/round sofa for our main living hall. Back length is 3.6m. And the circumference must be correct so that the whole back can be against the wall. And in sg, already hard to find round sofas, imagine must meet the above criterias.

Actually, I found a loose furniture company to construct one for us. Price is acceptable. Gd points are they will come and do a on-site measurement and construct a cardboard template for us to see before actual construction. After construction of structure, will ask us to go down and test the sofa. Only after we are satisfied, they will upholster the fabric.

But i don't know how will the quality be. Anyway, I shortlisted a few designer sofas. Hee.

Arrr~ Icic, no wonder u wana customize lar. Hee, that furniture company got any making-in-progress sofas for u to c c and test out anot? That way, u'll be able to chk it out. :)

Wah bro your disneyland must be very swee, eveything also designer or custome made :D

then u continue to pretend lor,if they question u said u NO tv yet,still renovating after half year! :sport-smiley-004:

now no need to pretend they are welcome to view it wahahahaha :D

Arrr~ Icic, no wonder u wana customize lar. Hee, that furniture company got any making-in-progress sofas for u to c c and test out anot? That way, u'll be able to chk it out. :)

they have a few sofas to see and test. but they only make loose furniture, meaning no mass production. unlike mass prod, there is a minimum standard usually. if u keep on making the same thing everyday, there is a minimum standard - personal opinion. if u never make that thing before, first time round sure quality sure abit lousier. anyway, the company website is http://www.sofaandothers.com - reno mates recommend. their actual products look better than the pics.

Oh! I've heard of them. And my company has actually used their services once for re-upholstery.

Wah bro your disneyland must be very swee, eveything also designer or custome made :D

no la, what everything designer or custom made. i 99.9% sure will be using MK switches which my ID is providing. wifey and i went to check out and compare with clipsal/schneider. personally, they are identical to me becos both also produce a 'clip' sound. we are looking for 'silent' switches. we saw one we like. let me show u - http://www.trendir.com/archives/003863.html. the switches are touch sensitive and u guess it, round! :P

unfortunately, i called the singapore distributor listed on their website but they say they don't carry the brand Basatle.

bro, i don't go for designer or custom-made stuffs all the time. everyone have different likings. u think i loaded la. :P u bought a inverter air con but i bought a non inverter one. so everyone spend money on different things. hee.

Oh! I've heard of them. And my company has actually used their services once for re-upholstery.

Angel, so any opinion on their services or quality?

eh all referring to 5 rm ??

i paid 227 leh :( :(

coffee, at least you only have to pay for one place. I have to pay for TWO! My current 3-room and the 4-room one we'll be moving to next week. :(

Sofa... here goes:

This is what I intend to reproduce - Dellarobbia, Onda Series.

8.jpg

9.jpg

There is a fun factor to the design. And another strong point is sofa can have a mix and match color theme. Hee.

We shall see the quality of the reproduction (maybe with slight modification) in time to come. Hee.

Edited by Mickey M