Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Mickey, I browsed till last page and ended up din get to see the turn out of your fabulous false ceiling... Post some head turner pics pls? Your house theme is quite extraordinary!!! My false ceiling la. The round false ceiling in the living hall not fully done yet. Becos the process is abit different for my case. Need to install it together with the crystal lights. Tiling are all done. Other than that, nothing much at the moment. I will post pics when there are things to see. : Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 not pro lar bro. just interest nia m still a newbie leh.... well that's good to knw lor. as long as u manage to sort it out w ur ID, tat's e most impt. cos u r in a lose-lose situation if u 'pi bin' w him 'Pi Bin' is a strong word. Not to the extent. Loyd is really a responsible guy. Sometimes, he is just like those type who might not be so gd in communication that all. But he is will be really much nicer if he give me more free gifts and discount - hahah, hopefully he read my t-blog. Hahahah. HUAT HUAT ah... round is good mar.... Round is gd. New new must be round and curvy. Lol. Fann Wong of Renotalk, don't play play. Lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 (edited) I saw something in my home today! A free 'zhao cai mao' from my ID. Lol. *Edited - think maybe not a 'zhao cai mao' but a totoro? And mystery pics for everyone! Hehe. Doing... Almost done! Heehee. Edited December 3, 2009 by Mickey M Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
catseyes2004sg 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Mickey mouse design!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 My false ceiling la. The round false ceiling in the living hall not fully done yet. Becos the process is abit different for my case. Need to install it together with the crystal lights. Tiling are all done. Other than that, nothing much at the moment. I will post pics when there are things to see. : Will await patiently Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 wa u v clever ah? make all of us GIAN with ur half pics!! v PAI SI!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 wa u v clever ah? make all of us GIAN with ur half pics!! v PAI SI!! hahaha. i think i will post my pics abit here abit there from now on. lol. also to differentiate my t-blog from others. lol. and everyone love mysteries rite. lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 btw, i was telling u in Cat's blog i bought a bed frame from Hommage also. u can consider. svc is gd! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 (edited) u don't so 'violent' on your bed then the creaking sound won't be so loud. lol. gd gd, show in my blog ur bed frame. if u are ask me to go through every single page of ur t-blog to look for it, i think 2 hrs later than i can find it. kns... never rock already creak la! nah the frame. looks abit purplish brown from the pic. shd be erm... purplish brown la. hahaha actually i wanted the head board all the way to the ceiling de. but price Eric quoted was almost $1200. so i said normal lor. but when it came, i saw it was almost 1.7m, i so happy! sorry ah, room v small so v hard to take full pic. Edited December 4, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 hi hi, notice that we bought the same washer wor...what make u choose this model hah? For me, because it is made in Korea....and I bought it in JP HN with extended warranty... Where you bought yours? btw...your house design super nice...since we also stay in Jurong...can we drop by to take a look when reno done...hehee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 kns... never rock already creak la! nah the frame. looks abit purplish brown from the pic. shd be erm... purplish brown la. hahaha actually i wanted the head board all the way to the ceiling de. but price Eric quoted was almost $1200. so i said normal lor. but when it came, i saw it was almost 1.7m, i so happy! sorry ah, room v small so v hard to take full pic. Yah New 小姐...your bed very nice leh...and the head board super high... Your wallpaper...is it bought or DIY? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 (edited) kns... never rock already creak la! nah the frame. looks abit purplish brown from the pic. shd be erm... purplish brown la. hahaha actually i wanted the head board all the way to the ceiling de. but price Eric quoted was almost $1200. so i said normal lor. but when it came, i saw it was almost 1.7m, i so happy! sorry ah, room v small so v hard to take full pic. The pics look decent for the price! Never rock already creak la, then can buy or not. Or maybe the base should be thicker? But the price is gd! Creaking sounds remind me of old hotel beds le. Btw, why u want ur head board all the way to the ceiling? More drama har? Then I do one to let u drool over it. Lol. Edited December 5, 2009 by Mickey M Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 (edited) hi hi, notice that we bought the same washer wor...what make u choose this model hah? For me, because it is made in Korea....and I bought it in JP HN with extended warranty... Where you bought yours? btw...your house design super nice...since we also stay in Jurong...can we drop by to take a look when reno done...hehee... Hi Danny, Hmm, let me think. We like a toshiba model but it cost $2000+. So in our opinion, we don't want to spend the money for it. And the dimension is abit off for where we want to put it. Then we saw this model. Dimension is just nice for where we want to put it. If I am not wrong, we were deliberating to get a 8kg or 7.5kg. It seems abit steep to pay a few hundred dollars more just to wash 500g more. The sales guy told us other than the weight, it has exactly the same functions. The design is exactly the same also. So we end up getting this. We bought this more for functional reason than asethetic. And value for money I think. In case anyone wondering, actually we are not the type who go for branding and designer stuff all the time. We are selective I guess. I think most of us are like that also. Everyone have affection for different stuffs. Hahaha. Thanks. House design we really like it! Hopefully the finish product will be as gd as planned. Hee. Sure, u can drop by when the house is ready. Handover probably early Jan becos our crystal lights will only be delivered closer to end Dec - fly from Germany lor. But I will be going away for reservist from early Jan. So likely if u want to view the house have to be nearer to end of Jan. Okie for u? If not, when the house is in a better viewing mode in Dec, I let u know again. *edited - i forgot to say that I ordered the washer at Harvey Norman during their warehouse sales at Joo Koon. And Harvey Norman becos we want to buy the extended warranty also. Edited December 5, 2009 by Mickey M Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 (edited) Yah New 小姐...your bed very nice leh...and the head board super high... Your wallpaper...is it bought or DIY? not high enough lei.. of cos DIY la... its our song, MASTERPIECE bluff u la, havent draw, planning to nia The pics look decent for the price! Never rock already creak la, then can buy or not. Or maybe the base should be thicker? But the price is gd! Creaking sounds remind me of old hotel beds le. Btw, why u want ur head board all the way to the ceiling? More drama har? Then I do one to let u drool over it. Lol. knn.... yala i drama queen ma, so wan all the way. wanted whole wall but so ex. go go go, make one let me lau nua la just remember to tell Eric u wan thicker base! Edited December 5, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 Hi Danny, Hmm, let me think. We like a toshiba model but it cost $2000+. So in our opinion, we don't want to spend the money for it. And the dimension is abit off for where we want to put it. Then we saw this model. Dimension is just nice for where we want to put it. If I am not wrong, we were deliberating to get a 8kg or 7.5kg. It seems abit steep to pay a few hundred dollars more just to wash 500g more. The sales guy told us other than the weight, it has exactly the same functions. The design is exactly the same also. So we end up getting this. We bought this more for functional reason than asethetic. And value for money I think. In case anyone wondering, actually we are not the type who go for branding and designer stuff all the time. We are selective I guess. I think most of us are like that also. Everyone have affection for different stuffs. Hahaha. Thanks. House design we really like it! Hopefully the finish product will be as gd as planned. Hee. Sure, u can drop by when the house is ready. Handover probably early Jan becos our crystal lights will only be delivered closer to end Dec - fly from Germany lor. But I will be going away for reservist from early Jan. So likely if u want to view the house have to be nearer to end of Jan. Okie for u? If not, when the house is in a better viewing mode in Dec, I let u know again. *edited - i forgot to say that I ordered the washer at Harvey Norman during their warehouse sales at Joo Koon. And Harvey Norman becos we want to buy the extended warranty also. Oh ya....missed the warehouse sales that time...was overseas...how much you pay for it hah? I paid $799 with $100 NTUC vochers...and paid 120plus for extended warrenty too... Thanks for the invitation...Jan will be fine...will ask you again that time...hehheee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites