mysweetlittlethings

Our Sweet Little Sunset Way Em

Hihi MySweetLittleThing,

Can't wait to see you new house. Know who am I? Think must find one day we meet up for some reno discussion liao, cos I am also look for one to do up my new house, but will be in Jun/Jul period ba. Ashley miss u too. Cheers.

Ernie :D

Ha! Ha! So u guys have found your new place liao?! Whereabout? :)

5I, 120sqm at CCK Ave 3, see link below.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...mp;#entry502656

Anyway, you change number liao? The one in my phone is old number I guess. I am now resting till after CNY, so free all the way. Whoahahahahaaaa.... can meet up anytime. Cheers.

5I, 120sqm at CCK Ave 3, see link below.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...mp;#entry502656

Anyway, you change number liao? The one in my phone is old number I guess. I am now resting till after CNY, so free all the way. Whoahahahahaaaa.... can meet up anytime. Cheers.

Ha! Ha!

I heard from your wifey liao! Congrats on your new home!

Finally managed to meet up with ID last evening after 开门 on 16 Jan 2010! :) Happy!

The design for the 1st level was a home-run which we loved so much at first sight! Great job, Dess!

Glad that we did progress with new ideas after a near 4-hr discussion!

Utility room at first level will be hacked to form a super big dining cum multi-purpose area where we will most likely hang around after work during weekdays.

Since after dinner, we will mostly be on the 2nd level - we foresee minimal usage of the living area. Thus will be transforming the space into a living cum guest room!

The kids will take the current master bedroom.

And we will hack the 2 rooms into one to form our MBR / workspace / communications room. :)

What we have not expected - to change the configuration of the toilets as the previous owners had did a major change to accommodate a bigger MBR toilet which makes the common toilet super small and dark. As we foresee, we might in the end not be using the smaller toilet that we'd rather do sthg about it now.

Am still working on the design with ID - thus no pics to show yet. :)

Hopefully, I will be able to start reno by 1 Mar 2010. :)

* Just realized that I've not cleared the 开门 pineapples last evening that I went down to new house this morning. My pineapples "HUAT" till it stains the tiles!

Hopefully it will bring some wealth to me soon! hee.... hee.... *

cheers,

Edited by mysweetlittlethings

Hey neighbour!

Hope to see pictures of your ID design soon! I just found out that a unit was sold for $720k at your block! That could be your next-door neighbour? Looks like the transacted prices are going up! Yeahh! Oh yahh, my neighbour just sold his unit for $700k. I am going to have new neighbours in a few months' time!

sunset way

Hey neighbour!

Hope to see pictures of your ID design soon! I just found out that a unit was sold for $720k at your block! That could be your next-door neighbour? Looks like the transacted prices are going up! Yeahh! Oh yahh, my neighbour just sold his unit for $700k. I am going to have new neighbours in a few months' time!

sunset way

Hi sunset way,

I heard one ground floor unit was sold plus my next door neighbour - unsure if it's a ground floor unit that is fetching a higher price? If it's a walk-up unit fetching such a good price, wow! then I have made a good buy! My neighbour is shifting out in Apr, so I guess there will not be any issue when my renovation works start. Understand that the new owners won't be doing renovation just a new coat of painting - (also a very well maintained house)! Hopefully a nice neighbour! ha... I believe they are also hoping I would be a nice one too!

cheers,

Hi sunset way,

I heard one ground floor unit was sold plus my next door neighbour - unsure if it's a ground floor unit that is fetching a higher price? If it's a walk-up unit fetching such a good price, wow! then I have made a good buy! My neighbour is shifting out in Apr, so I guess there will not be any issue when my renovation works start. Understand that the new owners won't be doing renovation just a new coat of painting - (also a very well maintained house)! Hopefully a nice neighbour! ha... I believe they are also hoping I would be a nice one too!

cheers,

hey mysweetlittlethings,

I think the unit that was sold for $720k must be the ground floor unit since the floor area is 152sqm. :) Wahh, that means your next-door new neighbour got a good deal too! Can save money on renovation. Actually, it is nice to stay at your block. Just 8 units and if the neighbours are nice and friendly, you guys can have a block gathering! :) I am not that lucky. I have unfriendly neighbours staying above my unit. :(

Hope to visit your place soon. :)

hey mysweetlittlethings,

I think the unit that was sold for $720k must be the ground floor unit since the floor area is 152sqm. :) Wahh, that means your next-door new neighbour got a good deal too! Can save money on renovation. Actually, it is nice to stay at your block. Just 8 units and if the neighbours are nice and friendly, you guys can have a block gathering! :) I am not that lucky. I have unfriendly neighbours staying above my unit. :(

Hope to visit your place soon. :)

I am just wondering what would be my unit's current valuation? :)

Hey,

My neighbour's unit was valued at $690k and the floor area is 159sqm. I suppose yours could be valued at around $670k to $680k? :)

Tks!

Can't afford to make choice for such windows cos of the boys. :)

The current balcony door is a hidden one. :)

I am on leave this few days too!

Next mon can meet if u guys are free! :)

Can put invisible grills ma.

For meet up, if can, weekend better cos Mon Lynn working... I resting. Whoahhahahaaaa.... Can go see your house ma. :D

Edited by ernieliew75

Only remembered about my pineapple 2 weeks after we rolled them into the house since 16 Jan.

Went to clear yesterday - one of them is still in good shape, while the other "HUAT" till it left this in the utility area.

* My 旺旺 pineapple stain *

083.jpg

Dun know if can remove or not, but it did bring wealth to us! Striked consolation prize on unit number yesterday! Ha! Heng! Heng! :)

Edited by mysweetlittlethings