mysweetlittlethings

Our Sweet Little Sunset Way Em

nice!

Thanks! Ha.... we did encounter some issues with this gate too.

1. initial design with 2 big square which is so big that a person might crawl thru - rectification - smaller square within the big square installed.

2. It's a one-panel door - came without hole to hold lock - rectification - mounted on side of gate frame - DONE! (Will take pic tomorrow)

Our new gate - design concept - ice cube tray design found online! Ha! Ha!

a9c57bf5.jpg

wah nice! i think my two dogs can just walk through. lol :D

very nice.

can provide a 'large' pic about your safety gate on stairs?

Dining Room

- we have changed the colour from yellow to neutral ones! :D

- Safety gate installed

- Pending - Mirror frame material

- Pending - TV laminate -

dfa21eda.jpg

congrats on moving in!

like your gate, very nice! is that mild steel?

and your kitchen is also very nice..like the s/steel top and charcoal grey cabinets. you guys did very well without an ID. congrats again! :)

Our new gate - design concept - ice cube tray design found online! Ha! Ha!

a9c57bf5.jpg

The first thing comes to mind is tetris! I was so hooked to the game for awhile though. :P.

NICE!

Ha! Ha!

We might do further rectification to the gate - to prevent rain and water (during HDB cleaning) from coming in.

But dun know what we wanna do yet. :)

acrylic lor, confirm no water in.

very nice.

can provide a 'large' pic about your safety gate on stairs?

Hi kanchi,

I bought the gate at Isetan - Lucky Baby.

1. Various sizes to choose from - main + extension

2. door opening can be either be in the center or the side depending on the type of extension

3. door can be swung inwards or outwards

4. it's a press and lift and swing feature - very safe - my boys can't open it

I have purchased 2 of them - one at 1st level and one on 2nd level for safety purposes :)

Will take pic tomorrow :)

Edited by mysweetlittlethings

congrats on moving in!

like your gate, very nice! is that mild steel?

and your kitchen is also very nice..like the s/steel top and charcoal grey cabinets. you guys did very well without an ID. congrats again! :)

Hi lilithfiend,

Tks! I am enjoying the space & privacy - but do miss the FUN staying with hubby's whole family - I am a pple person! ha! ha!

Ya... it's mild steel.

Tks to the colour bible - 5 colours in the kitchen and it work out ok!

(Dark blue, light grey, charcoal grey, stainless steel, and another "blue" tone which I have yet to see it too - hopefully it will be a nice match!)

The blue backsplash will be up this wed. :)

It's quite 心惊胆跳哟!cos will not know the end effect until finished goods are being put together :P

Congrats! I love the corner which u are going to put the 2 arm chairs. Its the former balcony right?

Hi gals_mama,

Tks! Yes, this is the former balcony!

ha... still haven't tidy the living room - hopefully can do it by this week. :)

TV not up yet - so can take our own sweet time!

very nice!! n ur boys are so cute....the most playful age uh?

can u show more of your toilet? heee....the tv on door is interesting....how did you run the wires?

Hi gimz,

ya! my boys - 2 & 3 now.

they have already found some "TOYS" in the new house! :D

1. playing with door lock

2. Hiding in cabinet under the ovens

3. playing in store area under the stairs

4. hiding in wardrobe in their rooms

5. pushing their IKEA chairs and stools to and fro the 1st level

My elder boy had actually helped me clean the floor with the magic sweep yesterday! ha....

Oh! pictures tomorrow ok?! :)

Edited by mysweetlittlethings