glennyuen

Can Own 2 Flats?

I'm a co-owner of a HDB 4 room flat.

Wanted to rent it out and move to another flat for permanent stay.

May I know what are the choices of flats /apartment I can buy other than condo and landed properties??

Many thanks

Glenn

yeah if your name appears on the HDB owners list, then u can kiss goodbye to your dream of owning 2 flats at the same time. its not possible. another alternative, you can rent 2 rooms out, and stay at the 3rd room.

huh? My situation is like this:

I have to buy first then sell....this is to allow myself stay in my current place while i renovate the new place. My 2 agents are the ones who recommended me to do so....and when i asked them if its allowed to own 2 hdb flats at one time, they said its ok leh....

how ah??? Stressed liao.....wats the consequences?

I have to buy first then sell....this is to allow myself stay in my current place while i renovate the new place. My 2 agents are the ones who recommended me to do so....and when i asked them if its allowed to own 2 hdb flats at one time, they said its ok leh....

ask HDB better.

u can own 2 hdb flats for a period of 6 mths. coz u have 6 mths to let go of your current place after buying a new place. thus u can take your time to renovate your new place before selling off the old flat

Thank you wolflet for you answer! appreciate it much.

now, I hve to think of ways to service 2 mortgage loans. sigh...

wat if given the 6mths still havnt sell away the old flat? that is havnt sign the OTP for old flat or no buyer yet??? wat will happen??

garment will take back ur unit at ur purchasing price.. if im not wrong..

unless you can proof(agent, paper advertisement,etc) that u had been trying to sell ur old flat during that 6 mth but no one offer.

Then HDB might can extend another 3 mth max. But subject to HDB approval.