nee_savi

A Dream House With A Modern Design

haha we already got the unit there alr.. we're in fact waiting for our 2nd appt to get keys in mid nov... :) oh yes the living room in 16x is bigger, but mbr in 600+ is bigger... we actually hunted all over punggol.. 12+, 10+, 17+, 19+... haha.. but didnt see ur unit... =p but we wouldnt have the cash to pay so much cov too la.. :P

yup ... small tradein here and there... obviously the size of the whole unit is still 114sq mts for both 16x and 600+.

This unit was on display just for a day .. before I grabed it in honky tonky way. I was too tired of my life ... with only house seeing left. Even my dreams were sort of about "WHERE IS MY HOUSE!!!!". I dont know if I ever woke up in the nite thinking .. dude .. what are u doing ... buy something .. even if its a bit costly. And thats what I did. My cavet for that month was highest !!! ..:))

Anyways ... I was reading the below comments by others on your keys...

Why not write to HDB with sellers and buyers signature and they may prepone ur appointments. If u need more details on how to .. I can guide u on that.

I saved 4 weeks like that.

My first appointment was on 9th OCT. I got it preponed on 11th Sep and than pushed the Lawyer for 4 week completion .. that was on 9th oct. :D

Edited by nee_savi

yup ... small tradein here and there... obviously the size of the whole unit is still 114sq mts for both 16x and 600+.

This unit was on display just for a day .. before I grabed it in honky tonky way. I was too tired of my life ... with only house seeing left. Even my dreams were sort of about "WHERE IS MY HOUSE!!!!". I dont know if I ever woke up in the nite thinking .. dude .. what are u doing ... buy something .. even if its a bit costly. And thats what I did. My cavet for that month was highest !!! ..:))

Why not write to HDB with sellers and buyers signature and they may prepone ur appointments. If u need more details on how to .. I can guide u on that.

My first appointment was on 9th OCT. I got it preponed on 11th Sep and than pushed the Lawyer for 4 week completion .. that was on 9th oct. :D

that time i also keep bugging my HDB officer . keep requesting for my 2nd appointment date .

end up march OTP , 3 weeks later 1st appointment and 4 weeks later 2nd appointment

Wah... the existing condition of your unit so nice that I thought you are doing a post reno T-blog...

Anyway, the transformation will surely looks much better de....

Welcome to T-blog...

Cheers...

Hey! :)

thanks for offering to guide me along, but actually we delayed the 1st appt n took the max of 8 weeks for the 2nd appt cus the sellers hadn't found a new place yet, so both parties compromise abit to give them some time n they'll handover to us on time latest by 2nd appt. Haha my 1st appt was 24 sep, earlier than urs but our keys will b later. Hai, nvm la, give us a little buffer time to look ard for accessories n arrangements. :)

When will u be starting ur Reno?

Hey! :)

thanks for offering to guide me along, but actually we delayed the 1st appt n took the max of 8 weeks for the 2nd appt cus the sellers hadn't found a new place yet, so both parties compromise abit to give them some time n they'll handover to us on time latest by 2nd appt. Haha my 1st appt was 24 sep, earlier than urs but our keys will b later. Hai, nvm la, give us a little buffer time to look ard for accessories n arrangements. :)

When will u be starting ur Reno?

ok.. well as far as both parties agrees to it.

Well now I am facing the delays. Somehow the reno was supposed to be finished before the month end. But now I would only be get it by 10th .. ah .. I am not sure even 10th. Any further delays could really kill me.

I was amazed that from your OTP to your 1st appt was so fast and the 2nd appt was only 4 weeks later!

Wondered how you did it... because HDB told us that earliest for 2nd appt is 6 weeks after 1st appt! No compromise on that... seemingly untruth after see your dates.

Mine OTP was 1 week earlier than yours but my 2nd appt is going to be 30 Nov... OMG... totally dispaired... as I am running out of reno time

Btw... my new unit will be opposite at 6xx...

ok.. well as far as both parties agrees to it.

Well now I am facing the delays. Somehow the reno was supposed to be finished before the month end. But now I would only be get it by 10th .. ah .. I am not sure even 10th. Any further delays could really kill me.

I was amazed that from your OTP to your 1st appt was so fast and the 2nd appt was only 4 weeks later!

Wondered how you did it... because HDB told us that earliest for 2nd appt is 6 weeks after 1st appt! No compromise on that... seemingly untruth after see your dates.

Mine OTP was 1 week earlier than yours but my 2nd appt is going to be 30 Nov... OMG... totally dispaired... as I am running out of reno time

Well its not in HDB's hands. It all depends on the lawyer. Since all the paper work need to be done by Lawyer after 1st appontment ..like managing CPF monies, loans, etc etc ...

So if the Lawyer is ready to finish in 4 weeks .. HDB will say so.

I requested my lawyer to expediate the process as it was a simple buy sell and she agreed on a condition. If there is a delay I wont make a shouting and that was quite a understanding.

Stated the same to HDB officer and he couldnt make a fuss about it. Though he mentioned that if not completed on 4 weeks .. the date will automatically shift to 8weeks. But the lawyer said .. thats not the case. After 4 weeks the appointment could be taken anytime and max is 8 weeks.

Well by grace of all ... we got the keys

Congrats, the drawing looks great

how much do you actually need to spend on the enhancement?

Seems like you are lucky to buy a flat in just good condition!

Congrats, the drawing looks great

how much do you actually need to spend on the enhancement?

Seems like you are lucky to buy a flat in just good condition!

My initial budget was to spend as less as possible around 6K .. looking at the condition of the flat. But frankly there was no much interest that ID's show for that small budget and I also get spoiled with things around.

ATM, I am looking aroung 15K.

THis dosent include the eletrical wiring and other things.

I will post my weekend shopping spree later today .!!

View frm living room window

====================

4027903940_3a7bff6e0d_o.jpg

4027148573_c301ef4331_o.jpg

Isnt it Awsome !!!

yes indeed very nice! very *envy* :P

i guess ur house must be very windy right!!?

Edited by seashell

helo no lit!

im also at 600+... :)

I will post my weekend shopping spree later today .!!

looking forward to ur buys! im still v slow in starting my own tblog.. hhaha..

yes indeed very nice! very *envy* :P

i guess ur house must be very windy right!!?

Thank you. Cant say .. as I havent stayed in it yet. But hoping that it should be.

helo no lit!

im also at 600+... :)

looking forward to ur buys! im still v slow in starting my own tblog.. hhaha..

Cool .. so we are neighbors.

nice view but will it be block when new building come out?!

no idea lor. As pre URA .. that gonna be a golfing range.

Do u know anything about that.