asagi 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 hi all, i staying in a private property. can i get a resale or new hdb? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted October 14, 2009 only resale with Bank Loan, No CPF grant Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 (edited) Quite keen on this thread as I have question to ask... If we own a flat and took HDB grant. Stayed in the flat for more than 5 yrs liao. Now if we buy a condo or pvt are we still allowed to keep the HDB and rent it out?? Or got to sell away the HDB flat?? Heard lots of different version so am checking out now. Edited January 29, 2010 by zerochristy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yoongf 11 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 Quite keen on this thread as I have question to ask... If we own a flat and took HDB grant. Stayed in the flat for more than 5 yrs liao. Now if we buy a condo or pvt are we still allowed to keep the HDB and rent it out?? Or got to sell away the HDB flat?? Heard lots of different version so am checking out now. Actually, u are asking many questions. 1. Can buy private? Yes, HDB flat owners (after MOP) are allowed to invest in private properties. 2. Can rent out HDB, see criteria below if u qualify to rent out. MOP is not about owning the flat. If u own for 5 yrs but during this time u lived elsewhere, the time u lived elsewhere does not count as MOP time. http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10325p.nsf/w/...es?OpenDocument http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10323p.nsf/w/...at?OpenDocument Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
waileong 0 Report post Posted February 6, 2010 hi all, i staying in a private property. can i get a resale or new hdb? Actually the answer is no. You cannot "stay" in private while owning HDB. You have to "stay" in HDB while "investing" in private. Most people just lock up one room of their HDB.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites