dannywmp

A Makeover Of My 4 Roomy

Bro...agree with you...I think Henry price is very reasonable...although certain things higher then others but I will say 85% of the items are very reasonable...

Yesterday...he show me final quotation...surprizingly I did not cut his price on the additional items because I find that it is quite reasonable addition items. I told him that as long as he help me with good workmenship and prompt handover, my payment to him will be steady steady...then I gave him the 2nd payment liao...

Overall, he is a nice guy, can keep as a friend even after renovation.... :)

Yes...bifold door, he told me mine will be the powder coated frame type and centre white frosted plastic....I think will look nice with my colour scheme....simple simple design will be good.

Agree that he's been a nice guy so far. I also have not been cutting his price... He tell me must top up my tiles cos my selection very ex, I orh... my balcony from tiles change to wood cos the tiles got problem, he tell me must top up, I also orh... Sigh.... but now he tell me I must share his loss on the bi-fold door.... :unsure:

update update...

spoken to Wong, the electrician and he can help me to arrange his men to install the rest of the trucking work tomorrow...thankful thankful...

at least next Monday he can focus on installing of lighting and my curtain accessories only...

keep finger cross, hope soon soon then by end next week can complete laminated flooring too...

Jia You.... :P

Agree that he's been a nice guy so far. I also have not been cutting his price... He tell me must top up my tiles cos my selection very ex, I orh... my balcony from tiles change to wood cos the tiles got problem, he tell me must top up, I also orh... Sigh.... but now he tell me I must share his loss on the bi-fold door.... :unsure:

Hi Dmay,

For win win situation...do you think you can accept the door with Handle...to compensate the small ring hole?

If so...see whether he can absorb the cost of the handle...

Frankly, I look at your door, not that bad accept for the small hole...the colour is quite ok as white...easy to match...just my opinion.

Yes...bifold door, he told me mine will be the powder coated frame type and centre white frosted plastic....I think will look nice with my colour scheme....simple simple design will be good.

Like that same as mine lor

update update...

spoken to Wong, the electrician and he can help me to arrange his men to install the rest of the trucking work tomorrow...thankful thankful...

at least next Monday he can focus on installing of lighting and my curtain accessories only...

keep finger cross, hope soon soon then by end next week can complete laminated flooring too...

Jia You.... :P

glad to hear that too :)

do update me again leh...

hope it goes soon soon for u... hope mine too

by the way y no pics wahaha

glad to hear that too :)

do update me again leh...

hope it goes soon soon for u... hope mine too

by the way y no pics wahaha

No time to upload leh...see how tonight...

No worries...will keep each other updated...

Hi Dmay,

For win win situation...do you think you can accept the door with Handle...to compensate the small ring hole?

If so...see whether he can absorb the cost of the handle...

Frankly, I look at your door, not that bad accept for the small hole...the colour is quite ok as white...easy to match...just my opinion.

Hmm... you mean adding a handle inside? Don't think it's feasible leh...

Anyway, he has already ask another sub-con to redo my door liao... so he asking if I can 'top-up' abit or not lor... there's room for discussion lah, not entirely his fault cos I didn't check the design, thinking that all bi-fold door are pretty std (and that's what he say too, standard).

Think changing the door is inevitable (can be hazardous for kids actually), just need to work out the 'magic number' :unsure:

Thanks again :)

Anyway, he has already ask another sub-con to redo my door liao... so he asking if I can 'top-up' abit or not lor... there's room for discussion lah, not entirely his fault cos I didn't check the design, thinking that all bi-fold door are pretty std (and that's what he say too, standard).

Think changing the door is inevitable (can be hazardous for kids actually), just need to work out the 'magic number' :unsure:

Ha ... Actually really up to u liao . If u chose not to top guess he also can't do anything ... jus sad maybe ... or maybe u ask can top a bit but free some others small small stuff ? ha .... jus a suggestion

beside normal door, bi-fold or pd door, any other types of door for toilet or not har? Thanks thanks.

No door lor....haha...just joking...

Actually if you have the space for sliding door, then I then it will be good...material wise..can go for those tempered glass but frosted type...

alternatively...can try using Ikea 3 tracked Panel blinds as door but for MBR toilet only not the common toilet, else hor no one dare to go toilet when visiting your house...heheeee...

I notice that the new HDB flats nowadays use Wooden door...but just wonder whether can tahan water splash or not...to my opinion sure pop up after sometime...

Hi hi,

For safety reason then better change it lor...sharing the cost means 50-50 on the bill?

then should be less then 200 right?

Just a quick updates of my reno again in these 2 days

Electrical work all done up liao...except for light fitting which I plan to be done on next Tuesday together with carpentry work...

Ceiling work done up last Tuesday...very fast 1.5 days completed everything swee swee...

Now is doing painting and Monday washing...once it is done, I will have the plumber to come in again on Tuesday to fit up my toilet accessories...just planning hope it can be done...

If everything progressing well, I will arrange for Kronotex to come in on Thursday, Friday for my laminated flooring liao...

Hope everything continue to be "soon soon"

Till this stage...I must say Thank you to Henry, my contractor who is really helping me to meet my tight HO schedule...as I hope to move in by 19 Dec and unpack everything before 2010...

Also, thanks to Wong...the electrician for his help too...overall he is still very reliable and responsible contractor...

Most importantly...both of them are very contactable...never once are they not answering the phone... :good::good::good:

sorry guys...photo wise hor, I will post more after washing and the fitting of cabinets...

cheers....

Just a quick updates of my reno again in these 2 days

Electrical work all done up liao...except for light fitting which I plan to be done on next Tuesday together with carpentry work...

Ceiling work done up last Tuesday...very fast 1.5 days completed everything swee swee...

Now is doing painting and Monday washing...once it is done, I will have the plumber to come in again on Tuesday to fit up my toilet accessories...just planning hope it can be done...

If everything progressing well, I will arrange for Kronotex to come in on Thursday, Friday for my laminated flooring liao...

Hope everything continue to be "soon soon"

Till this stage...I must say Thank you to Henry, my contractor who is really helping me to meet my tight HO schedule...as I hope to move in by 19 Dec and unpack everything before 2010...

Also, thanks to Wong...the electrician for his help too...overall he is still very reliable and responsible contractor...

Most importantly...both of them are very contactable...never once are they not answering the phone... :good::good::good:

sorry guys...photo wise hor, I will post more after washing and the fitting of cabinets...

cheers....

glad to hear everything is smooth going.. esp for electrical works (perhaps just an misunderstanding bah, nvm will try to fish out more when see him again).. if not we will nag at wong next week when he comes to my place... :P

hope to see ur place transformation asap :)

glad to hear everything is smooth going.. esp for electrical works (perhaps just an misunderstanding bah, nvm will try to fish out more when see him again).. if not we will nag at wong next week when he comes to my place... :P

hope to see ur place transformation asap :)

Wah...bro you also wake up so early ah....

Dun nag at him lah...as u say it is misunderstanding lor...especially things spoken over phone with seeing each other face to face...I am the type of person that can easily forgive and forget so no problem...

Tell him that so far I am satis...but overall comments must wait for all lighting up and completed the testing then can give...haha...

This Contractor, we can promote him lah if any forumer want his contact ... :good::good:

Edited by dannywmp

Wah...bro you also wake up so early ah....

Dun nag at him lah...as u say it is misunderstanding lor...especially things spoken over phone with seeing each other face to face...I am the type of people that can easily forgive and forget so no problem...

Tell him that so far I am satis...but overall comments must wait for all lighting up and completed the testing then can give...haha...

This Contractor, we can promote him lah if any forumer want his contact ... :good::good:

u also so early... :P

ya lor.. dont think will ask him about ur electrical works liao..

for me, i think by next week all tiles will be completed...:)