coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 pricing wise any diff from normal? Dun think so bah, did you checked with your contractor abt the price ? i think nowadays ppl are using top hung most of the time cos bottom track tend to collect dirt and painful when you step on it in fact all my toilet door bi-fold all using top hung, my kitchen glass sliding door too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Dun think so bah, did you checked with your contractor abt the price ? i think nowadays ppl are using top hung most of the time cos bottom track tend to collect dirt and painful when you step on it in fact all my toilet door bi-fold all using top hung, my kitchen glass sliding door too going to get pd door cos the opening angel is much smaller than bi fold, toilet too small.. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 going to get pd door cos the opening angel is much smaller than bi fold, toilet too small.. lol Actually i nearly did that too but cos i worried abt the complicated ways to open i changed my mind cos my parents will be staying with me and i worried they might not used to the way pd door open up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Actually i nearly did that too but cos i worried abt the complicated ways to open i changed my mind cos my parents will be staying with me and i worried they might not used to the way pd door open up the way is quite standard, slide to the side and swing back.. cos for bi fold not v durable leh..tends to jam after some time. then my mum in law place recently just upgraded, hdb gave them pd door leh.... hdb wont give/ source for inferior products mah..so cant go wrong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 the way is quite standard, slide to the side and swing back.. cos for bi fold not v durable leh..tends to jam after some time. then my mum in law place recently just upgraded, hdb gave them pd door leh.... hdb wont give/ source for inferior products mah..so cant go wrong Wah lao now you making me tempted again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 (edited) Wah lao now you making me tempted again can bring ur parents to eunos their show room to take a look mah..see whether they like it or not then decide... but to me i feel is better bah.. jaskel also got lobang mah.. can ask him... Edited November 29, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 is a top track right? didnt see the track on the bottom from 2nd pic... Yup it's top track...hubby requested for that... pricing wise any diff from normal? tink it's the same... oh ok..thanks thanks..think danny might find the info useful Dun think so bah, did you checked with your contractor abt the price ? i think nowadays ppl are using top hung most of the time cos bottom track tend to collect dirt and painful when you step on it in fact all my toilet door bi-fold all using top hung, my kitchen glass sliding door too Hi worldangel, Thanks for sharing the photos...I think the price not the same leh...Top track more expensive then bottom track but I heard bottom track is more durable but as what you said... bottom track tend to collect dirt and painful when you step on it...it is very true also... Still thinking... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Hi worldangel, Thanks for sharing the photos...I think the price not the same leh...Top track more expensive then bottom track but I heard bottom track is more durable but as what you said... bottom track tend to collect dirt and painful when you step on it...it is very true also... Still thinking... join me get pd door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 join me get pd door Tuesday meeting Henry and the plumbler, let me talk to him first if not much of diff, why not... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Tuesday meeting Henry and the plumbler, let me talk to him first if not much of diff, why not... henry not doing pd door, asked him liao... going to source on my own... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 henry not doing pd door, asked him liao... going to source on my own... Oh Ok...then see what he is proposing for me lor...I think Bro Simon is using bottom track right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Oh Ok...then see what he is proposing for me lor...I think Bro Simon is using bottom track right? think so..actually i am ok with bi fold, but due to the opening angle i need to find something that can be better for my toilets door opening... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 think so..actually i am ok with bi fold, but due to the opening angle i need to find something that can be better for my toilets door opening... Bro...thanks...will update you whether I use what type of door... I think alot of people went to Sitex today...not much people in RT hor... You not paying 2nd visit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Go out with my family now...chat with u tonight...cheers... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Bro...thanks...will update you whether I use what type of door... I think alot of people went to Sitex today...not much people in RT hor... You not paying 2nd visit? nan nothing for me at the moment.. ya lor so quiet in RT today.. watching korean show mah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites