Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 Hi all t-blog bro and sis... Wishing all Healthy and Wealthy Tiger Year Ahead... Sorry for no updates for such long time...was really busy during this period of time and guess what...I am in Mexico again now... I will also like to say sorry to those that lookin forward for having House Warming at my house this CNY that I have to disappoint you liao...we decided not to have any house warming as we thought is not a new house afterall, just simple renovation... however, for those that keen to see see look look my house, are welcome, just drop me a pm and we can arrange a suitable date... Glad to see some bro and sis oready completing the reno...congrats....!!! For those still doing the reno...no worries you will soon see your nice nice house appearing in front of u... Cheers No worry , me super busy during the CNY too Just got back from malaysia yesterday Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 juz to check with u, any other places also selling this tv console? i saw mondi catalogue also ve this console but my colleague said mondi sell x. where is silver river ? Yes, me too saw this console in mondi showroom too...but much more ex then silver river... Silver River is at Paya Lebar area...I think is little road but you can always refer to Sat newspaper, they always has an ad. on Sat. However, there is alot of bad remarks of their service or product as claim by other forumer, but for me, I so far is happy of what I got from them...and I receive good service too. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted March 1, 2010 No worry , me super busy during the CNY too Just got back from malaysia yesterday Okie...see when free to meet up for a kopi...perhaps at Henry's shop. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 I was lookin thru my t-blog and noted that I started this blog during my last trip to Mexico in Oct 09. During then, I had not even started my reno and now I am in Mexico again but my reno oready completed and moved in.... Time flies, already 5 months past by liao and a quarter of the year gone liao... I am looking forward to go home now...my flight tomorrow 8am (Mexico time) and I reach SG will be Sat. midnight liao... Soooo... happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 I was lookin thru my t-blog and noted that I started this blog during my last trip to Mexico in Oct 09. During then, I had not even started my reno and now I am in Mexico again but my reno oready completed and moved in.... Time flies, already 5 months past by liao and a quarter of the year gone liao... I am looking forward to go home now...my flight tomorrow 8am (Mexico time) and I reach SG will be Sat. midnight liao... Soooo... happy Ha... 1 yr ago , at march period , I jus sign the OTP .... 1 yr later ... I finish renovated , move in , Jaden was born :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tnqhome 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 very nice wallpaper u have got.....also fancy ur zebra pic and the unique speaker(i guess) in the backgnd.... your place very fierce sia got 2 tv in the living rm May i know where you buy the curtain?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 (edited) May i know where you buy the curtain?? The panel curtain is from Ikea and call KVARTAL... I got my elect contractor to fix the track and I install the system myself... Check out this and go down Ikea to find out more... http://www.ikea.com.sg/catalog/catalog_search.asp Edited March 4, 2010 by dannywmp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 Ha... 1 yr ago , at march period , I jus sign the OTP .... 1 yr later ... I finish renovated , move in , Jaden was born :) time flies...before u notice it, Jaden in Primary school liao...hahaha... Do u know I really feel bad for my house...after 10 years of staying then I gave it a new look...but no choice lah...that time no money to reno so simply just paint the house and move in liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 hi danny, dropped by ur blog again to look at ur lighting plan. safe to say, i love ur kronotex laminates man! does give u the modern feel without being entirely woody warm. might have missed out earlier posts, but what type of downlights u use? those with squarish or round covers? how many watts is it? i dun quite like those that shine ring of lights onto the wall leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 hi danny, dropped by ur blog again to look at ur lighting plan. safe to say, i love ur kronotex laminates man! does give u the modern feel without being entirely woody warm. might have missed out earlier posts, but what type of downlights u use? those with squarish or round covers? how many watts is it? i dun quite like those that shine ring of lights onto the wall leh... My downlight those square type with either 1 PL or 2 PL tube in it...I think is 13 or 18 watt...cannot recall liao...all from Lighting.com. Have u choosen your lighting yet, if not drop by Lighting.com...price very compeitive... So have u also choosen Kronotex for laminated flooring? which series? can't wait to see the entire transformation of your house...after the reno... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 My downlight those square type with either 1 PL or 2 PL tube in it...I think is 13 or 18 watt...cannot recall liao...all from Lighting.com. Have u choosen your lighting yet, if not drop by Lighting.com...price very compeitive... So have u also choosen Kronotex for laminated flooring? which series? can't wait to see the entire transformation of your house...after the reno... oh, went to the shop twice, once on each end of balestier..haha kiasu anot me? very likely will buy from there once i finalise my lighting points with Mr Yeak. im not sure how to describe but i wanna get those downlight that cast this type of light as seen on Mickey's blog...or is it because of the distance from the wall? no leh, me also havent choose laminates...its only for 2 bedrooms though..Mr Yeak said towards the end then will do laminate flooring bah..didnt quite like the choices Mr Yeak gave me, Classen, a german product...too limited. am thinking of getting Robina. Hopefully Ossify's contact still got offer good price this month. Haha. Might consider kronotex but need to read up on the brand first. haha...i myself also cannot wait for the transformation man.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 oh, went to the shop twice, once on each end of balestier..haha kiasu anot me? very likely will buy from there once i finalise my lighting points with Mr Yeak. im not sure how to describe but i wanna get those downlight that cast this type of light as seen on Mickey's blog...or is it because of the distance from the wall? no leh, me also havent choose laminates...its only for 2 bedrooms though..Mr Yeak said towards the end then will do laminate flooring bah..didnt quite like the choices Mr Yeak gave me, Classen, a german product...too limited. am thinking of getting Robina. Hopefully Ossify's contact still got offer good price this month. Haha. Might consider kronotex but need to read up on the brand first. haha...i myself also cannot wait for the transformation man.. It seem to me that the lights are LED...why not drop him a line to ask... Classen...never heard before leh...is it really made in Germany? is better to find out properly so many product out there...every product claim that they are good... Anyway you still have time, can slowly consider...but not so late until finish every other reno items ...mid of reno you will need to decide liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
El Nino_Al Nito 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 It seem to me that the lights are LED...why not drop him a line to ask... Classen...never heard before leh...is it really made in Germany? is better to find out properly so many product out there...every product claim that they are good... Anyway you still have time, can slowly consider...but not so late until finish every other reno items ...mid of reno you will need to decide liao. cant remember if i asked him before but just pm him again to double check. er...lets rephrase it as a german brand..product wise no one can be sure where its made nowadays right..haha. oh, have consider and shortlisted liao our wants and needs...even have excel spreadsheet and hardcopies filed to track...Lol.. dun wna be caught offguard again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted March 4, 2010 cant remember if i asked him before but just pm him again to double check. er...lets rephrase it as a german brand..product wise no one can be sure where its made nowadays right..haha. oh, have consider and shortlisted liao our wants and needs...even have excel spreadsheet and hardcopies filed to track...Lol.. dun wna be caught offguard again. I just replied ur pm. . If u need more info, let me know. I believe Mr Yeak should be able to advise u also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Amy Choon 1 Report post Posted April 8, 2010 Hello Danny, you still here? I wana ask you about the panel curtains, so far only remember that you installed them so i can only ask you. Hehe. So far how are the curtains huh? is the sliding mechanism working well? and when it's windy, will the curtain sway a lot? I thinking of installing the curtains in my daughter and PIL room wor. must find out more first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites