dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 Hey Danny, same here. In fact, I just arranged with movers yesterday. Next Tuesday shall be our moving day! That will give us two days to unpack and settle in before friends come over for dinner on Christmas eve. Wah...2 days enough to unpack ah...I think I need at least a week to do so...hahaa... Cheers... Everything so nice!!! Bro Rondy, Thanks...I am also very satis. with the flooring and wallpaper...actually quite worry whether these wallpaper will look nice or not as I got them from China... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 I like your induction hob... so nice Thanks... mine not induction, its Vitro from Aristons that time nearly want to sell off to get the Taiyo induction hob...lucky never...now I find it very matching with my kitchen cabinets... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 Balance of work for the next 3 days... Shower screen...today afternoon Cupboard installation - tomorrow Main Gate installation - Friday Aircon servicing - Friday Delivery of Furniture- Friday and Sat... Start moving barang barang back...this Sunday... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 Wah...2 days enough to unpack ah...I think I need at least a week to do so...hahaa... Cheers... Actually, we won't be able to fully unpack cos the pole system wardrobe (Opsh) will only be installed by December 30. So we'll have to live out of boxes for a little over a week. BTW, your place is looking good, including your kitchen floor, which looks really clean! Ours is looking rather messy and dusty after the work this week. We'll have to spend Saturday cleaning up again to make sure it's in decent enough shape for us to move in on Tuesday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 Actually, we won't be able to fully unpack cos the pole system wardrobe (Opsh) will only be installed by December 30. So we'll have to live out of boxes for a little over a week. BTW, your place is looking good, including your kitchen floor, which looks really clean! Ours is looking rather messy and dusty after the work this week. We'll have to spend Saturday cleaning up again to make sure it's in decent enough shape for us to move in on Tuesday. Thanks for the complement... Actually it is not as clean as you seen it in photo and I am very sure I will have to give it a good scrub this weekend again... I just check out your blog...your place are beautifully done up too. Looking at your progress, I think we are really on the same pace...this weekend will also my cleaning days... Happy cleaning day to you too...!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 (edited) Wah bro everything so nice :good: Love the kitchen and the TV console wall paper :good: And you are making me regret why I did not choose 600x600 tiles for my kitchen floor Edited December 16, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 hey danny! i LOVE your living room wallpaper!!! any idea if we can get it online someway or other? and anymore of these designs online? what i have in mind initially was sth like yours..smaller words.. but yours looks great! Also, the shelf to the right of your hob, u got it from where ar? its for sauces rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2009 Thanks for the complement... Actually it is not as clean as you seen it in photo and I am very sure I will have to give it a good scrub this weekend again... I just check out your blog...your place are beautifully done up too. Looking at your progress, I think we are really on the same pace...this weekend will also my cleaning days... Happy cleaning day to you too...!! Thanx. We really have to do lots of cleaning. Everything was looking quite ok after the flooring, but after the installation of the solid surface and completion of electrical and plumbing works, it's a mess! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 17, 2009 Wah bro everything so nice :good: Love the kitchen and the TV console wall paper :good: And you are making me regret why I did not choose 600x600 tiles for my kitchen floor Thanks Thanks…I am also quite pleased with the effect of the wall paper. What size of tile you chosen? 300x300? 450x 300? Anyway, I don’t think is not very significant lah… hey danny! i LOVE your living room wallpaper!!! any idea if we can get it online someway or other? and anymore of these designs online? what i have in mind initially was sth like yours..smaller words.. but yours looks great! Also, the shelf to the right of your hob, u got it from where ar? its for sauces rite? I order them from Taobao (china eshopping website) and ship over but the freight cost not cheap…6 rolls of wallpaper plus 2 clock total near to $200 I did not offer a group buy as I got my Shanghai peers to help me arrange the freight so dun want to trouble them too much…moreover, I myself also not sure whether the quality of the wallpaper is good or not at that time. Website for your reference: http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail...f7.htm?cm_cat=0 Now that I have installed them, I think the end result not bad….heng ah…haha My advice, if you only doing for one wall, dun bother to buy online…go to Europa or Goodrich to pack your choice better… The glass racking you mean? It is actually one of those Toilets “7 pcs accessories” because for my MBR toilet I dun need it so I install it here lor… Thanx. We really have to do lots of cleaning. Everything was looking quite ok after the flooring, but after the installation of the solid surface and completion of electrical and plumbing works, it's a mess! Yes…it will be very dusty due to the polishing of the solid kitchen top…everytime that I am up my house; I need to vacuum again and again… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2009 Thanks Thanks…I am also quite pleased with the effect of the wall paper. What size of tile you chosen? 300x300? 450x 300? Anyway, I don’t think is not very significant lah… Oh i using 300x600 and yes what you said might be true as my kitchen is small, nobody will notice after all my appliances and cabinets is up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 All... Sorry no updates for the past 1 week... too busy with some touch-up, washing, DIY... unpacking liao. I have not been sleeping for more then 5 hours daily for the past 1 week... But good thing is that, we have moved back home! Just want to let u guys know that I have a very bad encounter with NOVENA Furniture...Super Lousy Service and never keep to their promise of delivery...give me alot of headahce...my review of them will be up when I have more time to write. The rest of the delivery of items, quite smooth... Give me some time to finish unpacking and I will take photos for the entire house in more details... Meanwhile cheers....and wish everyone in RT a Happy and Fruitful 2010 New Year... Smooth sailing Reno... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 All... Sorry no updates for the past 1 week... too busy with some touch-up, washing, DIY... unpacking liao. I have not been sleeping for more then 5 hours daily for the past 1 week... But good thing is that, we have moved back home! Just want to let u guys know that I have a very bad encounter with NOVENA Furniture...Super Lousy Service and never keep to their promise of delivery...give me alot of headahce...my review of them will be up when I have more time to write. The rest of the delivery of items, quite smooth... Give me some time to finish unpacking and I will take photos for the entire house in more details... Meanwhile cheers....and wish everyone in RT a Happy and Fruitful 2010 New Year... Smooth sailing Reno... Happy New Year Bro Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 All... Sorry no updates for the past 1 week... too busy with some touch-up, washing, DIY... unpacking liao. I have not been sleeping for more then 5 hours daily for the past 1 week... But good thing is that, we have moved back home! Just want to let u guys know that I have a very bad encounter with NOVENA Furniture...Super Lousy Service and never keep to their promise of delivery...give me alot of headahce...my review of them will be up when I have more time to write. The rest of the delivery of items, quite smooth... Give me some time to finish unpacking and I will take photos for the entire house in more details... Meanwhile cheers....and wish everyone in RT a Happy and Fruitful 2010 New Year... Smooth sailing Reno... Ha ... I tot U MIA liao .... Happy New Yr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 All... Sorry no updates for the past 1 week... too busy with some touch-up, washing, DIY... unpacking liao. I have not been sleeping for more then 5 hours daily for the past 1 week... But good thing is that, we have moved back home! Wow, that's not enough sleep. I hope you're able to get more soon. After reading what you said, I feel like maybe i'm sleeping too much. FYI, we're still unpacking too. It's been a week since we moved. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted December 30, 2009 All... Sorry no updates for the past 1 week... too busy with some touch-up, washing, DIY... unpacking liao. I have not been sleeping for more then 5 hours daily for the past 1 week... But good thing is that, we have moved back home! Just want to let u guys know that I have a very bad encounter with NOVENA Furniture...Super Lousy Service and never keep to their promise of delivery...give me alot of headahce...my review of them will be up when I have more time to write. The rest of the delivery of items, quite smooth... Give me some time to finish unpacking and I will take photos for the entire house in more details... Meanwhile cheers....and wish everyone in RT a Happy and Fruitful 2010 New Year... Smooth sailing Reno... happy new year Share this post Link to post Share on other sites