dannywmp

A Makeover Of My 4 Roomy

no way that my wife will go IT show with me...I cannot image what expression she will show to me if I force her to go with me...wahhaaa...

Cheers...

Bro U MIA ar .....

update update !! :disturb:

Bro U MIA ar .....

update update !! :disturb:

Sorry bro and sister...

Super super busy with packing my house as I staying my reno next Monday...

You know lah...me renovating existing house...

85% packed liao...

Last Sunday recieve a call from housing Agent inform me that there is 1 EM for sale at my "dream block" val $430 and COV around 15K....very tempted to buy...but at last holding back...reason:

1) The unit super wear-out, 4 bedroom all rented out...4 china guy each room and MBR rented to indian family of 3/4...so total 15/16 people staying in the house...with no maintenance at all...can see the oil stain dripping in the kitchen...

2) nothing can be used...so at least must throw in $60k for reno...plus downpayment, COV, agent comms...all in all around 100K...no money...

3) 3rd reason that really make me turn away is the worry of the "past records" of the unit...imagine 16 unknown souls in the same units..if any of them borrow Ah Long money or offended someone...kanna splash paint or lock gate...I will have hard time to track and trace who is the person responsible...even if I go back to the owner also no use, I don't think he knows...

sorry no offend to those rented their unit out hor...and I am not against people from China or india hor...just that if house rented and you are not stay there...sure got serious problem later unless you know who you rented out and 100% sure they have "clean records"...

4) of course....the key reason...is my boy and wife say no no...

Therefore now stick to Plan A to reno my house lor...

Maybe meeting electrician tomorrow afternoon and suppose to meet up with Henry tomorrow too...but he never reply my sms until now leh...maybe later call him...

Sorry bro and sister...

85% packed liao...

Last Sunday recieve a call from housing Agent inform me that there is 1 EM for sale at my "dream block" val $430 and COV around 15K....very tempted to buy...but at last holding back...reason:

1) The unit super wear-out, 4 bedroom all rented out...4 china guy each room and MBR rented to indian family of 3/4...so total 15/16 people staying in the house...with no maintenance at all...can see the oil stain dripping in the kitchen...

2) nothing can be used...so at least must throw in $60k for reno...plus downpayment, COV, agent comms...all in all around 100K...no money...

3) 3rd reason that really make me turn away is the worry of the "past records" of the unit...imagine 16 unknown souls in the same units..if any of them borrow Ah Long money or offended someone...kanna splash paint or lock gate...I will have hard time to track and trace who is the person responsible...even if I go back to the owner also no use, I don't think he knows...

sorry no offend to those rented their unit out hor...and I am not against people from China or india hor...just that if house rented and you are not stay there...sure got serious problem later unless you know who you rented out and 100% sure they have "clean records"...

Maybe meeting electrician tomorrow afternoon and suppose to meet up with Henry tomorrow too...but he never reply my sms until now leh...maybe later call him...

lol .... next week starting reno liao u still considering to buy house ar .... alamak ....

Sorry bro and sister...

85% packed liao...

Danny, LI Hai!

U still tempted to buy house when Reno almost kicking off....

China Tenants cook in the room... imagine 4 in a room..

Indian tenants... madness the walls got the curry smell all etched inside liao

then most power is, when they move.. they move everything.... taps, lights etc

Danny, LI Hai!

Hahaha think he intend to reno swee swee then sell ah ? hahahahaha

anyway if hack everything like me hor, basically just buy the location liao dun bother looking at the interior liao cos no point looking at it hahahaha :P

lol .... next week starting reno liao u still considering to buy house ar .... alamak ....

That is my dream block leh...but too bad the condition not right, wife and son also dun want to move...

DIY project Done :)

Where is your DIY project? At your blog?

Danny, LI Hai!

Hahaha think he intend to reno swee swee then sell ah ? hahahahaha

anyway if hack everything like me hor, basically just buy the location liao dun bother looking at the interior liao cos no point looking at it hahahaha :P

My worry not the renovation part...it is the multiply tenant condtion that really worry me...

Anyway Ideal drop liao ...and my reno started yesterday...

Hacking work (16, 17 and 18 Nov)

Electrical work (19 Nov)

Tiling work maybe next week bah...waiting for Henry's confirmation...

Anyway Ideal drop liao ...and my reno started yesterday...

Hacking work (16, 17 and 18 Nov)

Electrical work (19 Nov)

Tiling work maybe next week bah...waiting for Henry's confirmation...

any update/ pics? mine will start hacking tmr.. lol after urs...

so who is doing your electrical works?

wah u 2 really bro bro leh ....

hacking also do together one ... pahhaha

bo bian leh... my tong du was last week so cant confirm the dates for henry to start.. hence he told me 18 lor.. wahaha... think can go danny housewarming 1st liao...

think u 2 can also bro bro hold it on the same day .....

but cannot hor ..... 1 jurong 1 AMK ....

hmmmm .... whoes place should we hold Henner gathering .... :P

quote name='Supersimon27' date='Nov 17 2009, 10:13 AM' post='472754']

My blog . U forgot ? i am the master of link :P

Ya lah just check but you know I cannot view it from office mah...and now hor no internet access from home as I staying in my parent place...unless I go Mac... ;)

the hacking work really make my place super dusty and noisy...feel sorry for my neighbor... :(

Ya...the hacking contractor told me too...his name Ah Peng...

Electrical Work...Wong will do it...

just a few day diff only ....hehee :D

danny, so any more perks from wong? (seems like calling ourselves) wahaha

i got his contact to do the re running of the air con trunking... take a look at my blog :)

Edited by momo13

think u 2 can also bro bro hold it on the same day .....

but cannot hor ..... 1 jurong 1 AMK ....

hmmmm .... whoes place should we hold Henner gathering .... :P

No problem will sure invite u guys over to warm it up...I wish to complete my reno by mid Dec before my boy go back school ...

Momo house can still slowing take own sweet time right...hehehee...慢工出细货