coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Kitchen flooring (Grey), wall tiles and in between kitchen cabinets wall tiles (black with small check) Wah i love your grey grey floor tiles good choice :thumbs up: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 (edited) MBR –white tile, black flooring and this black pebble design wall tile as the feature for my shower area… the black pebble design is nice very unique Edited October 29, 2009 by coffee_o Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Ok…new member of the Henner club start T-blog, must sure support lah… Btw…was looking at my “pig” tile hor and find a little childish leh… errmmm ... it's cute lor .... depend on how u look at it .... (I did show rachel last night , she dun like me ... but for me i feel that it's special ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Ok…new member of the Henner club start T-blog, must sure support lah… Btw…was looking at my “pig” tile hor and find a little childish leh… most importantly is your family likes it and i find it cute leh hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Wah i love your grey grey floor tiles good choice :thumbs up: Hi Kopi, Thanks…I also like the grey tile, match my colour theme… But hor, must I really go for 600x 600 tiles? I top up $180 for it leh. Henry says will be nicer and is worth it… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Hi Kopi, Thanks…I also like the grey tile, match my colour theme… But hor, must I really go for 600x 600 tiles? I top up $180 for it leh. Henry says will be nicer and is worth it… Wah your kitchen so big ah ? but i was told that if the floor tiles too big hor the water drainage might not be good leh meaning if you happen to wash your floor, the water flowing to drainage will be very slow i also grey flooring but using 30x60 instead Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 the black pebble design is nice very unique Thanks…this is the portion that give me most headache…initially cannot find what I want as the store hor very little black tiles… Initially shortlisted 2 other design but price out of my range by quite abit and size not really fits, unless I upgrade to 300x 600 white tile to match. errmmm ... it's cute lor .... depend on how u look at it .... (I did show rachel last night , she dun like me ... but for me i feel that it's special ) most importantly is your family likes it and i find it cute leh hehehehe Ya, Cute is the only thing that make us choose this tile…ya lah as long as family like it can liao lah…dun think too much liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Wah your kitchen so big ah ? but i was told that if the floor tiles too big hor the water drainage might not be good leh meaning if you happen to wash your floor, the water flowing to drainage will be very slow i also grey flooring but using 30x60 instead Thought of that too, but hor nowadays very seldom will wash kitchen floor liao, mostly mop... anyway for 30x60 hor, I still need to top up bacause I was quoted using 30x30 price... and the price top up for 30x60 and 60x 60 not much diff… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Thought of that too, but hor nowadays very seldom will wash kitchen floor liao, mostly mop... anyway for 30x60 hor, I still need to top up bacause I was quoted using 30x30 price... and the price top up for 30x60 and 60x 60 not much diff… Yes what you said is true anyway since my wall tiles also 30x60 thats what select 30x60 for my floor tiles also moreover i staying with my parents so i scare they wash my kitchen leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Yes what you said is true anyway since my wall tiles also 30x60 thats what select 30x60 for my floor tiles also moreover i staying with my parents so i scare they wash my kitchen leh Toilet must die die go for 30x30 floor tiles... Initially was quite worry that my foyer tile (black) and kitchen tile (grey) will go with my living room laminates flooring which is in between the 2 areas...but later find it still look already lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Toilet must die die go for 30x30 floor tiles... Initially was quite worry that my foyer tile (black) and kitchen tile (grey) will go with my living room laminates flooring which is in between the 2 areas...but later find it still look already lah... Ya toilet is 30x30 but doing homo 60x60 for my living and dining looks more white than beige, hope it can match my kitchen and balcony flooring also kitchen flooring and wall is 30x60 and the whole of my 2nd floor is parquet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Ya toilet is 30x30 but doing homo 60x60 for my living and dining looks more white than beige, hope it can match my kitchen and balcony flooring also kitchen flooring and wall is 30x60 and the whole of my 2nd floor is parquet I hope I can also find my EM but hor no luck... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 I hope I can also find my EM but hor no luck... At this moment of time, no way the price is scary now hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 At this moment of time, no way the price is scary now hahahaha Ya lor, I start looking for EM near my existing area in Jun this year…all a sudden the price of EM in Jurong West area seem to go crazy. COV 40K is like the norms… Actually I dun mind paying around 10 to 15K as COV but hor 40K is no way to me for HDB… Then in Aug, decided to do a makeover of my existing unit lor and once reno done, perhaps will stay on for another 5 years or more liao. Actually my area here hor, nothing to complain liao lah…staying in 9th floor corner unit, sport complex and swimming pool just beside my block, then Pioneer MRT station about 400m walk, my son’s school within walking distance. Less then 300m town area where all the maken is located. Jurong Point just 1 MRT away. Heehee, sound like Agent selling unit… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Ya lor, I start looking for EM near my existing area in Jun this year…all a sudden the price of EM in Jurong West area seem to go crazy. COV 40K is like the norms… Actually I dun mind paying around 10 to 15K as COV but hor 40K is no way to me for HDB… Then in Aug, decided to do a makeover of my existing unit lor and once reno done, perhaps will stay on for another 5 years or more liao. Actually my area here hor, nothing to complain liao lah…staying in 9th floor corner unit, sport complex and swimming pool just beside my block, then Pioneer MRT station about 400m walk, my son’s school within walking distance. Less then 300m town area where all the maken is located. Jurong Point just 1 MRT away. Heehee, sound like Agent selling unit… sounds good leh if thats the case, then no harm staying on what Share this post Link to post Share on other sites