dannywmp

A Makeover Of My 4 Roomy

there is one lighting shop which is a few shop down from Lighting.com, quite a big one, cannot recall the name by start with S....

How is the price of that shop, in brother in-law lately bought their lights from them say price is cheap...

btw...I am now in L.A Airport waiting for flight back to Sg...

Anyone going to the Audio House Expo sale this weekend...can share any good buy like Soundbar, Karaoke Amp and speaker etc... I feel like going down on Sunday for a quick look...

went expo just now. nothing much ....

normal audio house sale lor

hihi, there are 2 lighting.com right? I went to one of them (smaller one) and feel that their selection not many leh... think i went to the wrong shop liao is it? Am looking for LED lighting actually and saw alot at lightcraft, but quite x leh...

I think only got one...and yea the shop quite small...

If you can find the one wif the design you like then can get there cos the price is cheap but if you are looking for wider selection, can try the other bigger lighting shop also ard that area..

they have 2 shops....

one is a newly opened branch further down the road.. go check out their website to see the addr.. :)

Bro, back to spore Liao ?

Yes...came back this morning reach home 2.30am...Thanks

very tired...anyway I went to the Audio House Sales at Expo...nothing much except clearing their older stocks...the newer model not cheap leh...

But I saw one Samsung washer that I asked in HN selling best price $849 but they are selling $769. I ask the SA whether if I go back AH another time can still get at this price, he told me no problem...if paying cash still can go down another $30...

The model cannot recal...7.5Kg Front loading and it is the model made in Korea... :good:

For you~

2-16.jpg

Hi Jamie,

Thank you so much for sharing the well taken photo of the cement screen wall for kitchen...

Justt my truth comments...

it depends on what colours theme is your kitchen, if black and White then sure no problem and will be nice, but if you go for colourful theme like yellow, orange or red...may look abit funny.

The kitchen cabinets portion where the exposed wall existing, are you going to have just cement screen? or you are covering with tempered glass or stainless steel...my concern is that if exposed wall is left with cement screen will it be very different to maintain (Oil stain)

I don't think you should paint over it else you defeat the purpose of keeping the wall "Cemented"

It is subjective, but if you and your hubby will to like it then that will be the most important factor... :)

Yes...came back this morning reach home 2.30am...Thanks

very tired...anyway I went to the Audio House Sales at Expo...nothing much except clearing their older stocks...the newer model not cheap leh...

But I saw one Samsung washer that I asked in HN selling best price $849 but they are selling $769. I ask the SA whether if I go back AH another time can still get at this price, he told me no problem...if paying cash still can go down another $30...

The model cannot recal...7.5Kg Front loading and it is the model made in Korea... :good:

I know the model of the Samsung washer liao Wf 8702 - HN selling $899 (Best Price $849), AH selling $769

Any good model of washer I shortlist is the f-1422td, HN selling $1099

A cheaper model of LG is the Wd-1048 HN selling $499.

The above info for sharing if anyone wants to get the LG and Samsung Washer (price as of 25 Oct 09)

All these model front loading...can any of the user for the above please comments on the pro and con...

Reporting at yr thread .... Din see you post today leh .... maybe work hor ....

Bro yesterday whole day very busy leh... night time so tired that I go to bed at 8 plus...

today, back office so bloody busy until now then got time to slowly reply and chat with you guys...

I done my Tile selection yestersay at around 4.30pm...took just about 2 hours to finsih all my tile selection...

The shop we went... LSH (Lian Seng Hen) also along Balastier Rd...same row of shophouses as Harfary.

Basically for us quite straight forward in terms of colours...as you all know - (Black, white and grey)

Basically,

Foyer floor - Black 600x 600 rough surface tiles with blink blink tiny dots (the rest of the living room laminated flooring)

Kitchen floor - Grey 600x 600 rough surface tiles ( a little like those cement screening colour)

Both toilets floor - 300x 300 black rough surface tiles..

Kitchen wall - White tiles (450 x 300) with protruding surface design and Black(small checker) tiles only for wall between kitchen cabinets.

MBR wall - White tiles with surface design and black/grey designer tiles

common toilet - white tiles with surface design and cartoon design tiles (1 black and 1 white Pig) as horizontal border...

All in all need to top up about $500 for the tiles I selected... btw is it a common price to top up for tiles selection? :unsure:

tomorrow got time will post the photos of the tiles... :yamseng:

I done my Tile selection yestersay at around 4.30pm...took just about 2 hours to finsih all my tile selection...

The shop we went... LSH (Lian Seng Hen) also along Balastier Rd...same row of shophouses as Harfary.

Basically for us quite straight forward in terms of colours...as you all know - (Black, white and grey)

Basically,

Foyer floor - Black 600x 600 rough surface tiles with blink blink tiny dots (the rest of the living room laminated flooring)

Kitchen floor - Grey 600x 600 rough surface tiles ( a little like those cement screening colour)

Both toilets floor - 300x 300 black rough surface tiles..

Kitchen wall - White tiles (450 x 300) with protruding surface design and Black(small checker) tiles only for wall between kitchen cabinets.

MBR wall - White tiles with surface design and black/grey designer tiles

common toilet - white tiles with surface design and cartoon design tiles (1 black and 1 white Pig) as horizontal border...

All in all need to top up about $500 for the tiles I selected... btw is it a common price to top up for tiles selection? :unsure:

tomorrow got time will post the photos of the tiles... :yamseng:

500 nia ? so good!

Me top up near to 1k (400+ for my living room white tile and another 400 for my MBR toilet)

Edited by Supersimon27

500 nia ? so good!

Me top up near to 1k (400+ for my living room white tile and another 400 for my MBR toilet)

erm danny and simon, did henry told u on the spot how much u need to top up for the tiles?